Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Intertoto - Bohs

191 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    Unfortunately I support the one team that breaks everyones exception to that rule
    in fairness i was supporting ye last season, even if some people werent.

191 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CuanaD
    actually got as far as Longford for their tie last year - ended up sitting in front of their 'section O' lads - it was great craic.
    pity we couldnt give you a result to celebrate

There is not one team in Ireland I wouldn;t support in Europe. Unfortunately I support the one team that breaks everyones exception to that rule

I think that most football fans feel that way about Shels too so less of the conspiracy theories, makes you sound like you're from Cork

I for one hope that all the Irish teams do well in Europe, any success will be passed along to other teams that qualify in the next few years. Last few Cork and Shels games have started to get some confidence going that the EL standard is getting a bit more competitive anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Munchie
    theres goin to be a big crowd in belgium!! i think an estimated of 500 or more!! should be good atmosphere out there! id love to be goin. COME ON THE BOHS!!!!!!!!
    500 or more in the same way you were, ahem, chartering a plane to trondheim?

this is the most accessible away tie in europe in years, the gypos have no excuses for low numbers this time.

Is it bad to wear my shels jersey to the game.
    I wouldn't say so, there's always a few Shels shirts at Bohs european games and there's no trouble, same as Bohs shirts at Shels matches.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie

this is the most accessible away tie in europe in years, the gypos have no excuses for low numbers this time.
    Well my hooped, violence endorsing friend, we took 300+ to Trondheim. A plane was chartered and filled and many more made their own way to Norway. Rosenborg fans over there told us we were the biggest away support they'd seen bar Celtic. Still, never let an ageing argument stand in the way of truth eh?

Bohs have requested 800 tickets from KAA Gent but I'd say 400 is a more realistic figure. If we do well in the home leg I think up to another 100 would make last minute bookings.

i never thought I would say this but I'll be supporting Bohs in Europe. I hope they get a great run !!

And you are chartering a plane to where?

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley

Bray.

Come On De Bohs!!!

191 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    Santry.....

In relation to my Shels exception to the rule comment, I was just kinda expecting a few posts saying Shels wouldn't get my support. Glad to see that is not happening. So do Bohs have any injury worries. And were are the Eircom League Other Fans locating? Should we all sit together???

have you booked your room in Bray yet?

At least you admit some of the away ties we have had were very awkward travel wise.

Our travelling numbers in the past 5 years are something like ...
    Aberdeen: 500
    Kaiserslautern: 125-150
    Tallinn: 120
    Halmstad: 100-120
    Seville: 80 [Friendly]
    Borisov: 45 [2 weeks to organise visa's through London was impossible]
    Trondheim: 250
    Tallinn: 100
    Gent: ???

arent shels fans the best !! look at all the support ur getting bohs !!

In relation to my Shels exception to the rule comment, I was just kinda expecting a few posts saying Shels wouldn't get my support. Glad to see that is not happening.
    I'll be supporting Shels too (unless they're playing my Faroese team HB ).

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    At least you admit some of the away ties we have had were very awkward travel wise.
    The Baltics & Scandanavia are usually a bit harder to get too. Main land Europe probably the easiest.

Shels could have real long distance trip this year too.

65 Posts
    All the best to Bohs, hopefully they can kick off a succesfull summer for all EL clubs competing in Europe
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

In relation to my Shels exception to the rule comment, I was just kinda expecting a few posts saying Shels wouldn't get my support. Glad to see that is not happening. So do Bohs have any injury worries. And were are the Eircom League Other Fans locating? Should we all sit together???
    T'would be a good idea. I'll be really roooting for Bohs in this, but don't want to dillute any hardcore Boh's nuts atmosphere! All non-Bohs EL fans should go to the same section all in their respective jersies, would look class on TV!
    God

191 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    would look class on TV!
    yeah, it would if it was on tv

Where are the Away Supporters going? If they are not in the Jodi then Section B (the section at the Phibsboro Shopping Centre end of the ground) would be not diluting hardcore Bohs action.... Anyways away fans in Connaught I will be in B of Jodi. . I'll wear me shels jersey so.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast