Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork Officials for replay

Cork Officials for replay

There will be 4 Cork Officials for the replay on monday night.

Alan Kelly(Referee),Stephen O Connell & Ed Mcnally(Asst Refs) and Anthony Buttimer(4th Official)

Quote Originally Posted by Copa Mundial

Alan Kelly(Referee),Stephen O Connell & Ed Mcnally(Asst Refs) and Anthony Buttimer(4th Official)
    who were the officials from the terryland tie?
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis
    who were the officials from the terryland tie?
    Dave Mckeon from Dublin.Not sure of his assistants.

are times changing. We got a big decission go in our favour friday night. No we are getting cork officials! (saying that kelly never did us much favours before if i am right he sent colin o'brien off before while he was 4th official)
    First Division Champions

Jeez, it just gets worse, doesn't it! Ah well, there will be lots of chances to sing, "Alan Kelly, you're a w****r!" He's woeful!
    Football is life. The rest is mere detail...

126 Posts
    Don't worry Galway fans.......Alan Kelly tries NOT to look biased, often resulting in him giving preference to the team OUTSIDE cork!

He has never done us any favours either but at least he isn't a cheat lihe Mckeon....******
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Best set of officials Galway could get.

Kelly will give EVERYTHING to Galway, just to show he doesn't favour City.

Quote Originally Posted by colblimp
    Jeez, it just gets worse, doesn't it! Ah well, there will be lots of chances to sing, "Alan Kelly, you're a w****r!" He's woeful!
    Along with:

Does your nmother know you're queer?
    Does your boyfriend know you're here?
    Did your boyfriend do your hair?

God

Kelly is actually a very good ref and there are high expectations that he could go to a very high level in UEFA.

That said Galway need have no fears he won't give us an inch.

I'm not hugely worried about him - at least it's not some of the Dublin refs or his "lordship" Jim O'Neill!!!!!!!!

Jesus Christ, you cant please some people in here. Cork fans moan and complain that they always have dublin oficials and never cork officials. Now that ye get a cork official(not that it makes any difference by the way), and arguably the top official in the country, ye still moan and whinge.
    Just goes to show what many supporters in cork are....vindictive,begrudging whingers. I begin to wonder sometimes if winning the Championship would please cork supporters...I seriously doubt it! Wininnig the Champions League may not be enough for some of ye

Who,d be a referee.Just goes to show that no matter what they do,they still cant win

Well its more like why do we get Dublin refs when we play Dublin teams? I dont think that people would mind Buttimer (he's from Cork isnt he?) or Foley (the army guy), but Kelly is $hit IMO
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Jesus Christ, you cant please some people in here. Cork fans moan and complain that they always have dublin oficials and never cork officials.
    I don't think anyone was ever demanding that we get Cork refs. All that people have said is that we should not have a Dublin ref when we're playing a Dublin team- would you disagree with that? I think on the same principle, its wrong for a Cork team to have a Cork ref when playing a non-Cork team. That said, I think Kelly is the best ref in the country, although what people are saying does have an element of truth- he seems to try a bit too hard not to be biased towards us.

Just goes to show what many supporters in cork are....vindictive,begrudging whingers. I begin to wonder sometimes if winning the Championship would please cork supporters...I seriously doubt it! Wininnig the Champions League may not be enough for some of ye
    Decent referess would be a start......

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Well its more like why do we get Dublin refs when we play Dublin teams? I dont think that people would mind Buttimer (he's from Cork isnt he?) or Foley (the army guy), but Kelly is $hit IMO
    I don't agree that Kelly is **** at all. But that aside- Buttimer and Foley- are you gone mad?! Foley is that little linesman who gives offside pretty much every time we cross the half way line, and Buttimer........ just ask the Bray fans!!!!! Buttimer is probably the worst ref in the country. In fact, IMO Cork refs in general are very, very poor.

Will there ever be full time refs in the league ..... that is probably what is needed to be fair !!

144 Posts
    Jesus Christ, you cant please some people in here. Cork fans moan and complain that they always have dublin oficials and never cork officials. Now that ye get a cork official(not that it makes any difference by the way), and arguably the top official in the country, ye still moan and whinge.
    Don't be getting upset.
    It shoudn't be about where the ref is from, I mean Jimmy O'Neill is as bad as they come and its only certain Dublin refs that City fans have problem with, Dave McKeon and Mr Hanc0ck aren't too bad in my opinion, its the likes of Paul McKeon and Stokes that are the problems.
    I'm delighted we don't have Cork refs reffing our games regularly. Cork officials in my opinion spend too much time trying to be impartial and end up raping the Cork team in the process. Always the same.
    O'Regan was awful on Friday night, more interested in topping up his tan than reffing the game.With certain refs its too much about them and not enough about the game itself.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

1 City moaned about Kelly.

The last time i checked,referees were impartial across the board.It has nothing to do with where they come from...thats just being idiotic!!! As for doing anyone favours or trying to hard to be impartial...i rest my case.No matter how hard people try to educate fans about referees, the more ridiculous the posts become.
    Lets get Uriah Rennie back over more regularly,and let him EDUCATE ye Some people really dont have a clue.

Refereeing is about,professionalism,and calling a game as it presents itself..not about doing anyone any favours.

As for professional refs....first of all you need a professional Football Association!

144 Posts
    Lets get Uriah Rennie back over more regularly,and let him EDUCATE ye Some people really dont have a clue.
    Ah no sure you're grand, anything but Rennie, the first ever Rennie to actually give indigestion. (I'll get me coat)
    Referees are in effect human (some are anyway) and humans are fallible, some more than most but the worst thing in the world as a football fan is to pay out your hard earned money and have it rendered worthless by the decisions of certain incompetents.
    I will agree its a thankless task especially amongst football fans but sure do your best (for us) Alan thats all we ask.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

The last time i checked,referees were impartial across the board.It has nothing to do with where they come from...thats just being idiotic!!! As for doing anyone favours or trying to hard to be impartial...i rest my case.No matter how hard people try to educate fans about referees, the more ridiculous the posts become.

Refereeing is about,professionalism,and calling a game as it presents itself..not about doing anyone any favours.

As for professional refs....first of all you need a professional Football Association!
    Get a grip on yourself there boy, and calm down.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor
    but sure do your best (for us) Alan thats all we ask.
    See lads, ask and thou shall receive, Thanks Alan.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast