Thats fair enough. As I said earlier though, I presume their involvement the other night was just to show Danny the procedures a chairman must observe at cup games.Originally Posted by deise deserter
I'm not inferring anything. We all KNOW what happened with them. I will have nothing to do with the club in terms of helping with ticket sales etc until these guys are COMPLETELY uninvolved.
"Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
- John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004
Thats fair enough. As I said earlier though, I presume their involvement the other night was just to show Danny the procedures a chairman must observe at cup games.Originally Posted by deise deserter
Why not Pat Cross then? I doubt there is a sinister agenda but to involve the people that gave Limerick such a bad name in this was foolish to say the least, and not a move I expected to see from DD.
"Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
Lads if ye don't want to read it, don't come on to this forum. This forum exists for Limerick supporters to discuss all aspects of the club, both good and bad. If there are stories circling around, which are eminating from players and staff within the club, we are obviously going to discuss it and be alarmed by it. Joe, I or any supporter, doesn't need to talk to the players directly to be aware of what is going on, and you well know that. I believe my sources, who do talk with the players, because they're not into spreading false rumours. So stop being so pedantic with your replies. (BTW, my reference to his 'oddball nature' was with regard to him falling out with players in the past, and now in the present. Again, a reference to his management style, not a personal attack)Originally Posted by willie john
For the record, I don't agree that the SC should get a meeting with club officials or management over this, as the area of the club regarding playing personnel is none of our business. What I do take exception to is people on here trying to convince us blind that black is blue, that facts are just rumour, and telling us that we shouldn't be discussing this because we're 'dragging down the good name lfc is after getting'. Ironic really when you consider that the only people who have ever dragged LFC down are the people who have run the club, not the supporters. Because of that, it's our job to never let that happen again, and asking questions when stuff like this happens is part of that. NOC might be manager, and i'll be supporting him and the lads all the way on Friday night, but it doesn't mean he can't be criticised just because we're up near the top of the table.
willie john, no offence but giving out someones personal mobile number on the internet suggests to me that you are either a) stupid or b) you are Danny Drew himself. So which is it?!
Last edited by Éanna; 17/06/2005 at 10:42 AM.
I agree with 4tothefloor here. This forum is for anything to do with LFC - not just good news stories. As long as nobody writes anything personal or offensive (and if they do they will be pulled by a mod or a fellow poster) then all is fair game. I disagree with a lot of the opinions of posters in relation to player selection, NOC's ability as a manager, the SC meeting the club etc but if everyone did agree then I wouldn't bother coming on here anymore.
Those involved with the club should look at other football clubs message boards and see that LFC fans are not alone in criticising things at their club. Even the Chelsea fans are unhappy about something - it comes with the territory. Most of the posts here are positive and upbeat - why react badly to a few negative ones?
Finally, nobody should doubt that the one thing LFC has is a really dedicated hardcore of fans who have shown in the most difficult times that all the want is the club to thrive and progress. Any criticism is a case of tough love.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Agree with that. Our board is quite a positive one even in it's criticism. Look back in this post and all you see are people who are genuinely concerned, people who want the best for the club. Nobody is involved in slagging matches on this board - wise up and stop attacking those with a genuine interest and concern about our players.
That is not Dannys number but will you tell me what you think you are doing trying to give out numbers on the internet. That is just not on.Originally Posted by willie john
Last edited by Éanna; 17/06/2005 at 10:42 AM.
If Willie John's last post is anything to go by the first lesson Danny Drew should be taking on board from Michael O'Sullivan is how to thicken his skin.
I don't want to repeat what 4tothefloor and Nempton in particular have already said so eloquently but I think it's getting a bit farcicial here at this point. Pretty much everybody on the board is happy overall with our progress and says so too but at the first sign of criticism poor JoeSoap is left to dash about like an overworked firefighter dousing out the flames of criticism.
Regardless of the correctness of players 'telling tales' at this stage it's pretty clear that there are a few problems in the camp. People here have shown tremendous restraint in my opinion not to come right out and print what's been said. Danny Drew himself was quick enough to have a go at Paul Finucane during the Drogheda match at one point let's not forget. And there are more serious accusations being bandied about than Paul misplacing a clearance too!
I'm thrilled that we're third in the table and only 2 points off the top (hopefully even closer after tonights game) but the sheer volume of stories emanating from the Limerick camp is worrying. I heard yesterday that Timmy Lynch had left as well so that's three players who have left in about two weeks and at least two of them feel they were harshly treated. That is a worry for fans who want a united team and good results.
On an aside I wish Noel would at least acknowledge the possibility of promotion. Show a little faith in your players Noel, by and large they haven't left you down so far! We have nothing to be afraid of.![]()
he told me to do it .its a club moible put the number up and let anybody who has a problem ring himOriginally Posted by 4tothefloor
Well if that is actually the case then why didn't you say so in the 1st place.
I wouldn't have thought that Danny wouldn't be too worried about anything said here. Surely he has better things to be doing with his time.
Beautifully put SLK, poetry in motion. Such powerful imagry....Originally Posted by sadloserkid
Why thank you! I aim to please.Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
Are you schizophrenic? You really shouldn't listen to those voices in your headOriginally by Willie John
he told me to do it .its a club moible put the number up and let anybody who has a problem ring him![]()
Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.
So you told yourself to put this number up?Originally Posted by willie john
That's fcukin funny reading back on that![]()
I'm just shocked at how much benefit of the doubt young Nolan was getting at the time
And I wonder whatever happened to willie john..............![]()