Thread: Best game in a long time!!!

Best game in a long time!!!

has to be united's best preformance in at least a year... not much hope of beating them down in the cross but sure thats what we said about the home tie. close to 2,000 at the match and cork must of had at least 400/450 of that. their were the best away fans i've ever seen in terryland!!! fair play to ya!!!
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Well done to GUFC. I haven't a clue how the game went, but no matter what happened in the 90 minutes, this must have been a very good performance by the home side.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

We were brillaint...

and ccfc are extremely lucky to have got a replay.We dominated the whole game and should have had a penalty late on.The ref was a ****an disgrace,what a ****** everyone including the city fans i was talking to afterwards said it was a penalty.

If we play like that in the league were in with a shout yet.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

If we play like that in the league were in with a shout yet.[/QUOTE]

Ya Galway will definetly win the league now after drawing with a poor cork team yesterday.
    It was a penalty and Cork will be alot better at home.

cheers lads.. away support was brilliant last night. just back in the real capital now and missing foxes already

hope ye bring a good crowd to the x on monday. I know its hard at short notice.

pity one of us has to go out
    First Division Champions

Quote Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
    I know its hard at short notice
    ...and on a monday night and we're second last in the FIRST DIVISON!!!!
    i'd go down but i'll be in the middle of my geography exam!!!!!!
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

I thought it was a good cup game with a great atmosphere. Galway were the better team and should have got a penalty near the end. The fans and officials were very accomadating too.

Galway is a lovely city, pity about those f**ing clampers. Went down to the beach yesterday too(Forbairt I thing was the name). Anyway all in all it was a very enjoyable trip.

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb
    (Forbairt I thing was the name)
    yea, thats Furbo to you english speaking public

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis
    i'd go down but i'll be in the middle of my geography exam!!!!!!
    I know how you feel francis . I'm missing the Rovers/Malahide replay cos it's on Tuesday at 6-which clashes with my Biology and French exam .

Great match I was delighted, fair play to the lads they put their hearts into it and for the first time all season looked like they wanted to be there..
    Gough played well and was on every ball that came into the box
    Galway played very well.. still need some improvment but should have won the match.. The ref was a joke..
    That peno should have been given can't believe him or the linesman didn't see it

Would love to go to Cork tonight but too short notice!! Cork should be better at home so we won't have it as easy as friday.. but we will see.. I think it will be a tight game.. Cork wouldn't want to carry on platying like they did on friday if the want to win the league!

And if they play like that in the League hopefully we will finish up the top half of it

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Ya Galway will definetly win the league now after drawing with a poor cork team yesterday.

Remind me of Rovers excellent cup result at the weekend...

Oh yeah - you drew 1-1 at home against a non-league club missing 5 first team players!

Good luck in the replay!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"