Originally Posted by Gareth
Shocked!!!Gar says Whelans!!!
All these pints you have en route, you must be on an all day bender (Gareth is a very slow drinker)
What are you doing online, you not meant to be on the way to Galway???
Ladies and gentlemen we have a winner in foot.ie's oxymoron of the year competition.Originally Posted by Conor74
Desireless - Voyage, Voyage? Of course they only play it in gay clubs.![]()
On a related note I'd highly recommend the 12"/80s box set. 3 CDs of top class 80's 12" remixes for a measly €23. You'd love it.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...glance&s=music
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
Shocked!!!Gar says Whelans!!!
All these pints you have en route, you must be on an all day bender (Gareth is a very slow drinker)
What are you doing online, you not meant to be on the way to Galway???
Why don't you all go gothic and join me to the goth club on Saturdays ? You can borrow my eyeliner while waiting for time to go shopping at Boots...
Eh, no!
bank holiday weekend, match day sunday, quinns a la flannerys then onto slappers, cant be beaten, really and truly out of anywhere i have been in the world, this ( as long as its the good aul crew with ye) cannot and will not be beaten.
great aul sing song with all fans, just getting tanked when reaching flannerys.
quality.![]()
100% Culchie then yeah? Are you a guard or nurse to complete the stereotype. The "crawl" you describe ranks probably as my living hell!!Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Which Goth club?Originally Posted by Gerrit
And I thought that flag was up because Carlow were playing in Croke ParkOriginally Posted by WeAreRovers
“Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
www.donegaldarts.com
Dominion ! http://dominion.gothic.ieOriginally Posted by Gareth
And when I'm in Belfast I tend to combine it with a visit to local goth club Cornucopia : http://cornucopia.gothic.ie
Looks like Fibbers but more space on the dance floor. Actually ha, one of my mates are in one of the photos on the siteSmall world
i can assure you, i have a better job than you. im a cultured culchie![]()
You don't know where I work to make that judgement?Originally Posted by paul_oshea
and cultured culchie sir is an oxymoron
no i dont but i am going to make a stupid stereotype and say because you are a shels fan you must have an inner city job. i dont know what you do, i dont care either, you dont have to be a culchie to enjoy that night, just the kinda person who doesnt take themselves too seriouslly and is able to let their hair down. not standing at the side saying, "jees do ye see them there, fooken eejits dancing and singing to that", thats the point i was making.![]()
Go Paul!Paul's a fine singer anyway......
Seen that walking past today...Tis big flag alright. I'd say the owners saw more profit in the pink euro than half empty Sosume.Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
Awh but dont you know paul that it is widely known for many years now that the very trio of pubs you mentioned are the shrines to country visitors to the city. Quinns for the pre and post GAA with a quick taxi past the inner city danger zones and off to the south side to Flannerys were it is well known to house the post-Copper's warm up and then when the time comes to maul up your lady friend you met in Quinns and nodded at in Flannerys, you scoot off to CoppersOriginally Posted by paul_oshea
As for your south side accent and suggesting I dont dance like a fool and that I take it all a little too seriously, I just like to dance like a spa to good musicI just happen to dislike your venue of choice
And yes you were right, that is a stupid stereotype.
You got gothic friends ? Interesting, maybe -if he's often visiting Dominion- I've already talked to himOriginally Posted by Gareth
There's more than enough people on the dancefloor, though most just come in after midnight. Suits gothic folks now, doesn't it ?I'm not much of a dancer, I just socialise and listen to the music. Probably won't be on the pics therefor...
God I hated Sosume. How pretentious could one bar be....Originally Posted by pete
you seem to know that sorta night better than meAwh but dont you know paul that it is widely known for many years now that the very trio of pubs you mentioned are the shrines to country visitors to the city. Quinns for the pre and post GAA with a quick taxi past the inner city danger zones and off to the south side to Flannerys were it is well known to house the post-Copper's warm up and then when the time comes to maul up your lady friend you met in Quinns and nodded at in Flannerys, you scoot off to Coppersthat has never happened me. maybe you.
btw i never mentioned anything about southside accents.![]()
ya it might well be a country persons treck, but i mix it with the best of them![]()
when I was in Dublin I drank in the following places:
McGowans in Phibsboro, full of out of town randy nurses... good scoring rate![]()
Flames: right auld spot.
Fame: 80s disco every Friday & Saturday night.
Boomerang: useful if you want to get shacked up with a typical Dublin skank.
Fitzsimons in Temple Bar: full of dumb yanks