I dont feel guilty, they try and make me feel guilty. (I worded the other post wrongly)Originally Posted by sirhamish
I just tell them where to go. *******![]()
Public
Private
Ah, i get that too but I put boarding in instead of Grammer but its basically the same thing. Was up in Dundalk grammer last year for a hockey match btwOriginally Posted by eamo
I dont feel guilty, they try and make me feel guilty. (I worded the other post wrongly)Originally Posted by sirhamish
I just tell them where to go. *******![]()
Yeah, I was at a private school too- not a big fanOriginally Posted by adamcarr
Went to Independent CBS school, but the council paid as they don't have a Catholic Grammar. Got outta there first chance I got, to the local authority grammar - non-denominational, co-educational.
If I have kids, and am able to afford it, they'll be going a co-ed, non-denomination school. I'd pay for the lack of religious doctrine and religious zealots.
Catholic Diocesan College. Public but boarders paid. Have to say the religious had damn all impact there. Or at least i never felt like i was being preached to. Even looking back it seemed to be pretty unbiased anyway. As regards the priests, some of them were total knobs but so too were some of the lay teachers. From what i gather every school has 'em. Don't see much point in using their vocation as a means to slate them. It was intriguing to see how supposed holy men were dishing out slaps on a regular basis. Some of them were right hotheads.
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
CBS Sexton Street in Limerick
Talking about my families experiences with these people of God. If that's their fookin religion, they can fookin stick it. Won't be sending a child of mine into that environment if I can possibly help it. btw It wasn't abuse - just their attitude and what they value as important in the general scheme of things.Originally Posted by Magoo
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
What's boarding actually like? Is it like Harry Potter?! All amusing scrapes, and heroic adventures agaisnt the evil Malfoy equivalent? Or not?![]()
You must have 24 hour internet access there anyway the time you're on here!
adamcarr-do you got to Pres or Christians? Or other?
Yeah, do you really play that biscuit gameOriginally Posted by jofyisgod
Not sure, my personal tally is one of those long flourescent lights. And of course the hole in the wallOriginally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
, but that was non-sport related.
Can't believe they never caught me for that?![]()
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Went to a public school called St.Vincents in Glasnevin in Dublin. Had a great GAA tradition, at one stage 7 of the Dublin team had gone to my old school. Currently I think that 5 of the team went to Vincents. Was a grand oul place, most of the teachers were cool and looked after ya. Decent Sports facilities too, had a pool, huge gym and huge sports field so can't complain in that regard!
Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!
"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991
2005 - a great year for Irish football
Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
Thanks for that Troy. I ooked my old school from 10 years ago and some of the same teachers are still there !!!! Excellent. Made me laugh out loud.![]()
Originally Posted by aido_b
I was in St.Vincents for 1st and 2nd class, years ago! 1987-1989 I think, could be wrong there, thats back in my Glasnevin days!
Its nothing like that sh!teOriginally Posted by jofyisgod
Its just pure messing all day every day, breaking things, ripping paint/wallpaper off walls, annoying the people in charge, staying up really late and scraping yourself outta bed the next morning, falling asleep in class the next morning, its great craic most of the time.
I dont actually, so Im on da net all day at weekends and when I'm on holidaysYou must have 24 hour internet access there anyway the time you're on here!![]()
Originally Posted by Macy
no, we dont![]()
One thing you had to give the boarders was their ability to come up with insane games. Some of the dressing rooms used to be of 'old shed' construction in our school. One game involved two lads hanging out of a rusty metal trust going from one wall to another and knocking the living sh!t out of each other. Much better than watching the 'fights' at the gate that either never happened or were over in 15 seconds.![]()
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
Originally Posted by Magoo
Thats class. Some of the stuff that the lads come up with is brilliant alright.
State of those ladsMuch better than watching the 'fights' at the gate that either never happened or were over in 15 seconds. :rolleyes![]()
Ah there ya go, and what a great two years they were!Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!
"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991
2005 - a great year for Irish football
Christians! I dont know which one is worse but I cant fcuking stand Christians anyway!Originally Posted by exile
I love it mixed alrightOriginally Posted by Conor74
Ya lucky fcukerno uniforms![]()
We have French, Spannish and German. I do French myself.French was the only foreign language
We have all 3 AFAIKBiology the only science subject
Fair play to yaAnd it was where I met my wife...awwwwwwwwwww![]()