View Poll Results: What type of secondary school did you go to?

Voters
55. You may not vote on this poll
  • Public

44 80.00%
  • Private

11 20.00%
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: What type of secondary school did you go to?

Thank god for the mixed schools!!
    But only downside is that the girls skirts go down to there ankles.
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eamo
    Best place for 'em.

Boom boom.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Best place for 'em.

Boom boom.

Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

are ya serious???

I have seen that in loads of schools but in our place they can have them anywhere they want them

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    I dont feel guilty, they try and make me feel guilty. (I worded the other post wrongly)

I just tell them where to go. *******
    Fair play to you de Town. Any sport that needs brainwashing to promote itself displays a lack of conviction in the sport itself.

250 Posts
    christian butchers.........................horrendous....... ..........

Oh yeah forgot to say that my school got a €7.m grant to build a new building so next year there is going to be lots of noise when I will be TRYING to study for my Leaving Cert.

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    One thing you had to give the boarders was their ability to come up with insane games. Some of the dressing rooms used to be of 'old shed' construction in our school. One game involved two lads hanging out of a rusty metal trust going from one wall to another and knocking the living sh!t out of each other. Much better than watching the 'fights' at the gate that either never happened or were over in 15 seconds.
    a stop the lights.some(actually about all) of the games was just an excuse to play kick sh!it with 1st and 2nd years.harmless enough but it toughened them up.things are after tightning up a lot since.smallies run to to their mams at the slightest thing.(we wouldn't dream of doing that in our time.took it well)and the worst thing is the cheek they would give you and knowing there is sweet FA you can do.the only time where you can exact some bit of vengence was at the games of soccer when the supervisors weren't watching too carefully.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    a stop the lights.some(actually about all) of the games was just an excuse to play kick sh!it with 1st and 2nd years.harmless enough but it toughened them up.things are after tightning up a lot since.smallies run to to their mams at the slightest thing.(we wouldn't dream of doing that in our time.took it well)and the worst thing is the cheek they would give you and knowing there is sweet FA you can do.the only time where you can exact some bit of vengence was at the games of soccer when the supervisors weren't watching too carefully.
    Yeah, I hate the younger 1's, esp. the first years. You cant do anything to them and they would be reporting you Little cnuts

71 Posts
    I went to a rugger bugger all boys private school.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Don't think I'd ever send my kids to private boarding school. Always thought that Sunday evening in some lonely boarding school in the ****ing rain in October must be one of the most depressing times...
    At times it can be but other times its OK. I would way prefer to be at home during the week but it doesnt really bother me either way....

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    poor you

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Same here but Im still in one!

At times it can be but other times its OK. I would way prefer to be at home during the week but it doesnt really bother me either way....
    I doubt I could stand a boarding school, what time do ye have to get up at and how long do they make ya do work for???

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    I doubt I could stand a boarding school, what time do ye have to get up at and how long do they make ya do work for???
    7.30 get up
    9.00 class
    11.00 break
    11.15 class
    1.15 lunch
    2.00 class
    4.00 end of day
    4.00-5.30 sport
    6.45 homework
    8.45 homework over
    12.00 bed

We get off at 1.15 every Wednesday.

Yeah, my school is probably one of the only schools in Ireland not to get a half day on Wednesday!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    Yeah, my school is probably one of the only schools in Ireland not to get a half day on Wednesday!

Its great in the summer term because ya just go out and mess around for about 4 or 5 hours.

Would not like to be a boarder in my school they have to sleep in an old hospital, But they do go home at the weekends.

Thank god I am a day pupil.

Would not like to be a boarder in my school they have to sleep in an old hospital

Thats weird
    But they do go home at the weekends.
    same here. 4 oclock on Friday evenings

71 Posts

Thumbs down

poor you
    It's the rugger bugger thing that is/was the really bad part.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast