View Poll Results: What type of secondary school did you go to?

Voters
55. You may not vote on this poll
  • Public

44 80.00%
  • Private

11 20.00%
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: What type of secondary school did you go to?

So you're the one they're going to sue!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    So you're the one they're going to sue!

Didn't like the school I went to, wasn't allowed to play football at first but resisted and won.

Strangest time was when members of my class burned the Principal's car to a shell 'cos he was a total b...ix. It even made the national papers and RTE. Not advocating this to other students - it was a kind of act of the times - Paris students were on the streets, Mount Sion pupils did a public sit down outside the school 'cos they would not be allowed to play football etc etc. There was craziness in the air those days. One pr!ck in particular tried to take the leather to me for not playing eggball,situation got heated, had to be held back by me mates from whacking the not so little cnut - he hadn't the bottle to report me and I boycotted the school for three months. Got a pretty good leaving despite all this.

Made my best friends there and got my nickname there so the students were aok.

Far too many teachers were out and out wnakers, especially if you liked football, there but the good ones were very good, decent people.

The whole school so-called ethos was a fraud.

Stopping now - feeling a rant coming on!!
    Last edited by hamish; 09/06/2005 at 9:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    Im at a private school! Fcuking hate it!
    pres or christians
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Didn't like the school I went to, wasn't allowed to play football at first but resisted and won.

Strangest time was when members of my class burned the Principal's car to a shell 'cos he was a total b...ix. It even made the national papers and RTE. Not advocating this to other students - it was a kind of act of the times - Paris students were on the streets, Mount Sion pupils did a public sit down outside the school 'cos they would not be allowed to play football etc etc. There was craziness in the air those days. One pr!ck in particular tried to take the leather to me for not playing eggball,situation got heated, had to be held back by me mates from whacking the not so little cnut - he hadn't the bottle to report me and I boycotted the school for three months. Got a pretty good leaving despite all this.

Made my best friends there and got my nickname there so the students were aok.

Far too many teachers were out and out wnakers, especially if you liked football, there but the good ones were very good, decent people.

The whole school so-called ethos was a fraud.

Stopping now - feeling a rant coming on!!
    You mean to tell me that the above wasn't a rant,Holy sh*t lads,don't get him going.

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    You mean to tell me that the above wasn't a rant,Holy sh*t lads,don't get him going.
    Will ya listen who's talking????

It was a mini rant. Won't inflict the whole one on you D2 Red. Know how sensitive you are!!!!!
    Last edited by hamish; 09/06/2005 at 9:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    My school has NO sports facilities at all!
    No facilities, what about that patch of grass we have , perfect for a game of world cup (as long as there are'nt more than a dozen playing ).
    And shar the class-rooms are grand for a game of dodgeball, what is it now-
    4 years in the school and 10 lights broken and maybe a window or 2

I don't think its as black & white as public & private. There are many different types of public schools.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    No facilities, what about that patch of grass we have, perfect for a game of world cup (as long as there are'nt more than a dozen playing)
    And shar the class-rooms are grand for a game of dodgeball, what is it now-
    4 years in the school and 10 lights broken and maybe a window or 2
    The place I go its a mainly rugby school Theres 2 rugby pitches 2 soccer pitches a hockey pitch and 2 cricket creses

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    and 2 cricket creses
    <snigger> I cant talk though, Im in Trinity now though

<snigger>
    Ah I can understand your sniggering Private school is sh1t

Went to a public school, it was basically a sh*t hole facilities wise but both the teachers and students were some of the best people you could meet, with the odd exception (The principal being an odd exception). No rugby to be seen at all, thankfully, and I enjoyed me time there.

2 cricket creses
    I did'nt imagine that any school had such cricket facilities.

....(Sound of fainting body hitting floor).
    I dont mind a biito Rugby but I dont think I'd be able to stick a Rugby school.

<snigger> I cant talk though, Im in Trinity now though
    And you're location says UCD, you didn't cross the unholy divide and switch from one to the other did you?

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    I did'nt imagine that any school had such cricket facilities.
    Theres loads of schools that go mad for it in the summer esp. in Dublin.
    ....(Sound of fainting body hitting floor).

I dont mind a biito Rugby but I dont think I'd be able to stick a Rugby school
    Same with myself, I like Rugby but in a rugby mad school...argh and if ya dont play they make ya feel guilty

I like being in a private school, ALL of my m8s went to public school and was & am the only one who went to private school. I like that fact that there are no scumbags in the school and that I get on with everyone in my year par one or two.

I still get the biggest sagging because I went to a private school and played Hockey!(one good thing tho is that all of the hockey teams r in Dublin so more time off school!)

And I all ways get!!
    Qus: What school r u in?
    Ans: Grammar.
    Reply: Ohhh posh boy!
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

Theres loads of schools that go mad for it in the summer esp. in Dublin.

Same with myself, I like Rugby but in a rugby mad school...argh and if ya dont play they make ya feel guilty
    Why should you feel guilty?? Tell them to fcuk off when they try that $h!t and tell them that you support/play the only REAL WORLD game.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    And you're location says UCD, you didn't cross the unholy divide and switch from one to the other did you?
    Yes, I am a Judas (and a lazy one who doesnt bother to update his profile either!)

Im actually in RCSI now 3rd college in 1 year

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Nice to see ye all use that site. I am a moderator for my school , .
    is that summerhill sligoman??

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    is that summerhill sligoman??
    No, not Summerhill

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast