Thread: anyone heading to oxegen ?

anyone heading to oxegen ?

did ye manage to get tickets , ive had mine for a while ....

so who is heading

I'll be heading down with a load of people, got camping tix, always a laugh, going on the Friday!!!

i made the mistake of buying mine early presuming all my friends would follow suit so now most of them dont have tickets still going though!

just reminded me to book the monday off work!
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    i made the mistake of buying mine early presuming all my friends would follow suit so now most of them dont have tickets still going though!

same as me there are afew of us that got tickets but at least half missed out, idiots !!

im staying in the car park this year even though i have a camping ticket , since you have to keep all your clothes and booze in the cars (so they dont get robbed ) im going to sleep in the car aswell save me walking in and out ,

I am going down to the Campsite on the Friday. Did that last year too. Had the odd privilege of having my tent up with round 10 others first. The mistake I made one year was coming down at like 3 am on the Saturday morning a little drunk and with a tent to put up.

I will have my car, but I will stay in my 9 man tent Its got three rooms I leave all the stuff in the car too. My car is small enough to fit in another car so if I can manage that I will.

3,286 Posts
    Missed out on ticket, anyone selling??

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    My car is small enough to fit in another car so if I can manage that I will.
    Must be a big car if it can fit another one inside it!

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979
    Must be a big car if it can fit another one inside it!
    he was syaing he would put it inside another car.

BTW, can everyone shut the hell up about putting stuff in their cars. I don't want to come back to smashed windows and banjaxed doors on monday morning.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

bring a lock for your tent, a tent near ours was visited by some one looking for the toilet and left them a nice pile of 2 day festival s**t in the middle of the tent !now ye know how bad that must smell from the toilets

plus my cousin had all his clothes robbed the first day !!

Im going camping too + so are one or 2 others that post here that havent done the roll call yet.

Maybe we should have a foot.ie meet up on Friday night and all get totally wasted?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Friday? Night? Wasted? I do believe so!!!

My car would not be worth breaking into.

As for a foot.ie group, you can gatecrash the Shelsweb one we are having Probably more than an average Tolka crowd

My car would not be worth breaking into.
    It would if the skobies got the impression they had a good chance of finding your weekend's supply of booze/money in it.

Is it illegal to put poison into the cans and leave them in your car That would be the best way to get your own back. Or better fill the cans full of laxitives? They rob you but you clean them out

well ill be there anyway so if ye see a evertonian wandering around in a daze its probily me ,

we should have a meet up ,friday night is allways nice and relaxed

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208

we should have a meet up ,friday night is allways nice and relaxed
    i wouldnt be so sure. Last year i lost the plot altogether, got steamboats and couldn't find me tent for ages. It was class craic getting in though. As usual campsite A was full really early and when we got round to B they were filling it from the far end, forward. So we stood around for a few minutes until all hell broke loose and we all busted through the rather inept rope 'barrier' to fill the space at the front of campsite B. Got a lovely location at the base of a tower. Easy to find.... well, that's the theory anyway. Had our own little village with about 8 or 9 tents between 20 or so people. God i love that festival.

Friday night was a good laugh last year. Friday day was better though. Had the tent up and hung round with my mates and two nordy's in the carpark at the car. Lovely sunny day (unlike the rainfest for the next two days). I hate walking to Campsite B and as a result I make sure I am in A. I did get punched in the smacker last year whilst on the phone by a randomer. Wasn't too impressed with that!!!

FI did get punched in the smacker last year whilst on the phone by a randomer. Wasn't too impressed with that!!!
    WTF, that happened myself and two lads i know as well. Wasn't on the phone but. Must be some fcukers doin it for a laugh. Must say i did actually think it was funny at the time, believe it or not.

for some reason people find it funny to go around smaking folk trying to have a laugh same peolple jump on tents etc .....

great news guys brighteyes are confirmed for the sat in the green room , make sure ye get to see these guys , absolutly brilliant

plus babyshambles might also be a late addition there recent gig in dublin was the best gig ive been to

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    BTW, can everyone shut the hell up about putting stuff in their cars. I don't want to come back to smashed windows and banjaxed doors on monday morning.
    Leave it inside Gareth's tent?