Aye, a bus of 15 Harps fans heading to the Derry Vs Harps game on the friday night then heading stright to Punchestown from there after the match.
Top 5 acts I'm looking forward to:
James Brown
Greenday
Kasabian
The Killers
Ian Brown
Ah i'll only have to move it on sunday night to make way for Green Day's rigOriginally Posted by Macy
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
Aye, a bus of 15 Harps fans heading to the Derry Vs Harps game on the friday night then heading stright to Punchestown from there after the match.
Top 5 acts I'm looking forward to:
James Brown
Greenday
Kasabian
The Killers
Ian Brown
54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
Following Harps Home & Away
https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC
Ive never been before so I dont know where to head if theres going to be a meet up but could I suggest that everyone has thier teams shirt on so we can spot eachother?
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Might be getting a banner done to put over my tent, well Gar's is bigger so maybe his!!!I'll let yis know!!!
if ye only take one bit of advice for the weekend its make sure you see bright eyes they play in the green room ( same as ian brown) on the sat .
also if they make it babyshambles are a must see
james brown after that
kasabian are worth a watch ,
after that the rest aint great
Wouldn't be much bothered with James Brown, Razorlight are are a must!
I am not wearing a jersey at Oxegen. But I think the only way to find someone is to erect a FOOT bannerhehe Drums Red is clearly eager with the banner-making.
I am in Galway this weekend and I am missing the Shels Cup game. Oxegen means I am missing another game too. Darn.
Bright Eyes is worth a look alright.
You should bother with James Brown, absolute class when I saw him at one of the V festivals....Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
i think ,at least i hope he is being sarcastic james brown or razorlight no contest . im sick of these bands like razorlight franz ferdinand killers etc no staying power , i was sick of there albums after a few listens its just pop music , but they are all only getting big here now so ive 3 months of them being every where then they will dissapear again .Originally Posted by Macy
If you like Kasabian you'll probably like the Bloc Party Album(Silent Alarm), quality stuff. I think they're on after Kasabian at the Ticket Stage.Originally Posted by Neish
Cannot wait,actually my first time, less than a month now and Oasis the week after.
Just btw how is the new Oasis album? Havent had chance to hear it all yet
If I wanted to see an old man attempting to dance, trying it on with young women dancing beside him, I'd go home and watch my sister's wedding video! If it comes down to James Brown or Razorlight, give me Razorlight thank you very much!Originally Posted by anto1208
It annoys me when you see people live that shouldn't be playing anymore, their voice just doesn't sound the same, nor do the songs!!!
Ah leave your old man alone boy!Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Bands of Interest
Josh Ritter
Bright Eyes
Interpol
Doves
Foo Fighters
Kaiser Chiefs
Killers
there are a ton more I wanna see and will see but thats my top ones I would be going for.
And probably in that order.....
Gareth,your really letting the side downOriginally Posted by Gareth
D2 Red - My reply...
Queens of the Stone Age - Class live. seen them twice and they are excellent. The new album is pretty good too.
yourcodenameis:milo - newish band. The album is good. Not great but more listens required. Nice and heavy though.
Kerbdog - Legends
Josh Ritter - One of the better singer songwriters around with two solid albums to boot.
Bright Eyes - His folky album is not half bad
Interpol - Antics is excellent
Doves - Always been a fan. They were class in the Olympia recently
Foo Fighters - Sh*te last album. The new one sounds ok. They still have three very good albums and the Colour and the Shape is magic.
Kaiser Chiefs - Awh gotta stick one of the new poppies in.
Killers - Purely cos I had the album before nearly any irish person and I missed them live twice despite having tickets.
Why do I let the side down? Oh New Order too. For Joy Division reasons. I forgot Ian Brown too.
Can't wait til this year, has the best line-up of the last 3 years. Missing City vs. Ha**s though![]()
Friday is the best day of trhe weekend, the buzz in the campsite is qaulity. Will have my DCFC tricolour with me so I'll be easy to spot.
"The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker
Anyone know where i could get 2 x Weekend camping tickets by any chance?
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
The Harps supporters club I'm in F.B.T.N. had originally offered to hold a joint bus going to the event after the game on friday night, but after no intrest and several of our own lads pulling out we just booked a 15 seater bus, which is fully booked now. Delighted that I'm not missing the game but not looking forward to trying to get the tent up at 3 or 4 in the morning.Originally Posted by Speranza
Ps Prefered Saturday night myself, after a day of music looking forward to another and everyone is in by this stage
54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
Following Harps Home & Away
https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC
You've kinda of answered your own question,All of the above are not worth a ****Originally Posted by Gareth
D2 Red, I don't really agree with your musically tastes so. No harm in that. Different opinions. I hope to god your not going to oxegen unless its for the dance tent cos most of the bands I listed are of the typeset of most of the bands playing![]()
To say Kerbdog, New Order, QOTSA, Interpol, Foo Fighters etc to name a couple are **** means you dont like that genre of music. Simple as that I guess....