Yes. Dunphy will still make an excuse for him though.Originally Posted by OwlsFan
Anyone else think that Keane's action in getting himself booked (again) for disputing the disallowed goal was unprofessional and could cost the team dear ? For someone who is forever preaching about being professional it was (and not for the first time) a piece of stupidity on his part. Is he likely to go through the French and Cypriot games without being booked ? We need him for the games against both Cyprus (remember his great performance last time we were there) and the final crunch game against the Swiss but now he has to be very careful. I wish he would practice what he preaches.
My heart was also in my mouth when Duff pulled back a Faroese player in the last couple of minutes - lucky to avoid a booking which would meant he would miss the French game.
Yes. Dunphy will still make an excuse for him though.Originally Posted by OwlsFan
Mine too, big time.Originally Posted by OwlsFan
I think Keane expects to get away that that type of behaviour 99% of the time. The Greek ref on Saturday wouldn't have batted an eyelid I reckon.
And I actually think that it was a bad call - wasn't Morrisson behind the ball when it was sqaured to him?
It didn't seem like he was ranting at the ref for long. Thought he was hard done by tbh.
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
Agreed, it was like the penalty O'Shea gave away against Isreal, technically the ref was right to book him but 99 times out of 100 he gets away with it.Originally Posted by Magoo
Lads can't you see the last thing Alex Ferguson needs is Roy Keane heading off to Cyprus in October. You'll find Keane will be booked against the French and miss the away trip to Cyprus, as soon as I saw the booking thats what went through my mind.
"In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"
Rocky Balboa
It was end of season stuff. I think Keano will get through france without a booking and we should be ok.
I think Josh's mentality was really annoying though. he is soft as sh1te and needs a proper good kicking in the dressing room to waken him up to whats required of him in international soccer
You moaning cnuts would find some reason to criticise him regardless.![]()
Pretty obvious he shouldn't have come back, as he's damned for some reason every game by the begrudgers....
Can't see Keane getting throught the French match without a booking, besides I'd prefer if he was suspended for the Cyrpus game rather than the Swiss game.Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
"In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"
Rocky Balboa
Boring... Even if this were true seasons ago, it certainly isn't true now. Manchester United would be rightly f***ed if they're succes depended on Keane playing every match next season. Drop the conspiracy theories.Originally Posted by Don Vito
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
The sad thing for MUFC and its fans is that they are still heavily reliant on Roy. I'm not saying Ferguson told Roy to go out and get booked but its not exactly terrible news for United if Roy doesn't have to travel to Cyprus. Also those qualifiers are in between the last qualifying round (29th Sept) and first group stages of the Champions League (20th Oct).Originally Posted by Magoo
Rocky Balboa
This is stupid. Roy nearly breaks Overmars' ribs in September 2001 and it's a legendary tackle not a deserved yellow card. He swears at a ref in response to what I think was a wrong decision and he's just thinking of what's good for MUFC. I don't think so.
i think he was thinking of the matches ahead miss cyprus after another yellow for a foul on paddy veria and back to guide us throught against the swiss but will he play against italy in the friendly??
Originally Posted by backodanet
Retire Roy, it's not worth the shít.
Poor RoyOriginally Posted by Macy
. He abuses people for alleged unprofessionalism and then commits an unprofessional act that could cost us qualification because he is so important to us but we're not allowed mention it?? The booking in Israel was also daft by the way.
Remember the Dutch game where he clobbered Kluivert within a few minutes. His hands are now tied to a certain extent in the French game and can't lay down such a marker without risking missing the next game - all for a piece of useless and petulant dissent. We'll need him in Cyprus AND the Swiss games. I just fear that stupid action will cost us all dear in the long run.
So what? It's never bad news for a player's club when they are banned from an international match. What's so different about this case?Originally Posted by Don Vito
Where's the shock? Needless bookings have been a Roy Keane speciality for the last decade and a half. If he hasn't learned by now he's not going to. If he was indifferent to decisions I'd be more worried...
Originally Posted by OwlsFan
we NEED him for cyprus ???? c'mon cyprus are **** poor.
why roy came back when irish fans give hm this grief i don't know.
roy is stupid, roy is terrible, but roy we need you![]()
It's all a big conspiracy. Don't you believe all of Cathal Dervans love children? They say so, so it must be true....Originally Posted by dr_peepee
This is the most stupid thread ever. There is a long list of Irish players on bookings. He is on one of them. Morrisson looked to be onside and Keane gave out. He probably should not have however I still thing subconciously he is captain and more often than not captains get away with comments like that. A silly booking but no need to start a ****ing thread over it. Unless there are other motives behind it.
In Trap we trust