Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Fog on the Faroes!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    and to add insult to injury BMI charged me 153 euros to change my flight from Friday am to this afternoon.
    At least the Provos wear masks.
    you must be scared to ever book a flight ever again!

Yep, baby due two months today, though if it's delivered by E-Travel it'll end up in Norway due to fog.
    Something to look forward to ...

I was one of the group stuck in norway there was 90 of us not a couple of hundred. It was very disappointing but the fog could'nt be helped. Unlike the lads in dublin we were kept informed by the chap from sadlier travel at all times even though we booked with etravel. The trip was run by sadlier & Celtic Horizon tours.

Atlantic Airways did everything in their power to get us in and even i could see the cloud cover was very poor. Visability was down to 200 metres and it needed to be 1200 Metres. The pilots kept us informed at all times and as i said the situation was out of their control.

When we were circling the faroes for the 2nd time today they took the decision to return to dublin and they were given a round of applause for their efforts. While we were all disappointed i did'nt hear anyone complain.

Have you any chance of money back? As transfers and accom. weren't used.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDub
    I was one of the group stuck in norway there was 90 of us not a couple of hundred. It was very disappointing but the fog could'nt be helped. Unlike the lads in dublin we were kept informed by the chap from sadlier travel at all times even though we booked with etravel. The trip was run by sadlier & Celtic Horizon tours.

Atlantic Airways did everything in their power to get us in and even i could see the cloud cover was very poor. Visability was down to 200 metres and it needed to be 1200 Metres. The pilots kept us informed at all times and as i said the situation was out of their control.

When we were circling the faroes for the 2nd time today they took the decision to return to dublin and they were given a round of applause for their efforts. While we were all disappointed i did'nt hear anyone complain.
    So so sorry for those who braved this trip and didn't make it. Fair play to yis all the same hope yis are able to get a refund...Glad the pilots made some effort on this flight and that yis saw that it just wasn't possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Hello P. Hope you, Pat and all are having a ball out there. Enjoy the game.

PP
    Hi PP - How's the form, hope Mrs.PP has made a fully recovery from the "bear handshake" she received at Paris. I'm posting this at the national library in Torhsavn as our flight is delayed 'til this afternoon (fingers crossed!).

My guess is that there was about 400 fans that made it to the game (n.b. davros was spotted by a few on tv munching on a sarnie). As the team couldn't leave last night they ended up in the Eclipse nightclub where a few of the fans gave Kerr their thoughts on the teams recent performance - no sign of RMK though!

The Faroese women were well up for it - some great lookers as you would expect given their Scandinavian heritage - no doubt a few other posers will be confirming the same over the next few days!

Quote Originally Posted by Poorly McGrorry
    (n.b. davros was spotted by a few on tv munching on a sarnie)
    Poor guy looked wet and frozen. For a minute i thought it was some hobo outside the stadium. [SIZE=1]sorry davros[/SIZE]
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    Poor guy looked wet and frozen. For a minute i thought it was some hobo outside the stadium. [SIZE=1]sorry davros[/SIZE]
    Considering that he got out of his pit a couple of hours before the game, I thought that he looked fresh as a daisy!

Quote Originally Posted by Poorly McGrorry
    davros was spotted by a few on tv munching on a sarnie
    Indeed, for I spotted him myself. He was sporting a rather natty line in Provo headgear too.

Safe journey...

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Indeed, for I spotted him myself. He was sporting a rather natty line in Provo headgear too.

Safe journey...

PP
    Always hogging the limelight, so he is

Comiserations to all that didn't make it. Must say the old a*se hole went a bit and my smug face was removed when it dawned on me that I might be stuck on this overblown version of Craggy Island for a week. with Pat O'Banjaxed (Father Dougal), Sylvo (Father Ted: although the state of him most nights he was vying for the father Jack title), Babysis (Mrs Doyle. Thanks for those early morning cuppas. And next time get those lazy b*stards to do some washing up) and another chap, B. (Father Jack/Ted). I was voted in as either the visiting Father Hernandez or (presumably being the only one present with children) the Bishop. We did all make the Craggy Evening Herald (and will try to get a photo from the journalist who wrote the article).

Big up to the other foot.ie blokes we met. Finn, OneRedArmy, Beavis's brother and the other Finn Harps boyz. As for RMK and the eclipse boys? RMK was spotted hillwalking at 4 am while there's a dodgy video circulating that may well find its way onto a number of Gay websites of a semi-naked Clinton, Grahaam and Cunningham hugging and dancing together in the aforementioned nitespot.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

i think one of the funniest things had to be waking up on tuesday, with no food in the house, deciding to irish up coffee and cocoa

Remember we dont use the "I" word in this house

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    while there's a dodgy video circulating that may well find its way onto a number of Gay websites of a semi-naked Clinton, Grahaam and Cunningham hugging and dancing together in the aforementioned nitespot.
    oh, sounds good, have to keep my eyes peeled for that!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123