Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Just announced on Newstalk - Rovers future at Dalymount

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    but Bohs fans dont say the Gardai made them beat them up, or invade the ptich, or throw a load of bricks at the buses, whereas Rovers fans do make these sort of excuses.
    Perhaps not, but it is fair to suggest that all these situations could've been avoided with proper policing?

Fans condemning other fans achieve nothing except making people feel better, doesn't stop people doing what they're going.

All these demands do is take the focus of the incompetent policing - at this stage, and in the week of the second Morris report, you'd have to wonder....

And what about Shels. Your owner is thug.

Bohs have an issue regarding troublemakers, the majority of Bohs fans acknowledge this, and dont make excuses for anything that they get involved in. This crap about the Mill pub is boring as well. It was organised, I heard about it at 9am the next day from a Rovers fan who said it was organised.

Ollie Byrne was pictured last year attempting to get at the ref during a 2-0 defeat to Drogheda in Tolka, yet we have a Shels fan requesting the Bohs board condemn a group of individuals for what they do outside Dalymount Park. One person went across to the Shels fans after the game two weeks ago and that is down to Bohs. However after throwing a few shapes he went back to the Jodi. Its not as if anything was going to happen because there was 1 person on the pitch [along with a few dozen kids] taunting 704 Shels fans. It shouldnt have happened but the potential for trouble was far less compared to last Friday's mass pitch invasion.

Bohs-Rovers is now nothing more then a chore becuase of the trouble, but effective policing can turn that around. On top of that, actual policing [arrests, charges etc] could make a huge difference but while the paperwork remains too much hassle for the Gardai, nothing will change because the perpetrators know there is high chance they wont be charged..
    Indeed you're right about Ollie, and it changes nothing about Bohs situation. They know who these people are and they choose to do nothing about them, mainly, I'd imagine, as they pay into the ground every week or are all members and constantly drink at the bar.

So far no Rovers fan has actually condemed what happened last Friday but in the same sense any incident that has happened in the league involving Bohs has been blamed on Rovers,the garda,ollie byrne or stewards,everyone but themselves

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    So far no Rovers fan has actually condemed what happened last Friday but in the same sense any incident that has happened in the league involving Bohs has been blamed on Rovers,the garda,ollie byrne or stewards,everyone but themselves
    Untrue. Blue in the face saying this at this stage, but when Bohs fans misbehave, they tend to be criticised. Those who invaded the pitch in Bray are being told by others on the MB to stump up the fine -- whether they will or not remains to be seen.
    I am not saying that the club policy is perfect: I would like to see a stronger line taken against miscreants. But what is remarkable here is the total absence of any Rovers acceptance of guilt.

Correct. Bohs fans to my knowledge have caused trouble in a lot of EL grounds down the years and still do givin half the chance. They blame others most of the time, but when they do take the rap, they rant for a week about it then make it all go away and thats that.

ps, what are Bohs going to do about the drug dealing and taking that I seen and was told was common place after the games ?

any incident were Bohs fans are a fault is always generally condemned by Bohs fans. It is a little different to your club owner behaving like a thug an then condemning others for doing likewise when Ollie Byrne is in a position of responsibility.

Bohs have problems, not minor, but not major. The issue with drugs is being dealt with by the clubs bar director and bar manager. They are both highly experienced in the bar trade and will do everything in their power to sort it out. It is not situation that is acceptable to the majority of Bohs fans and hopefully the efforts made by those responsible for the bars will be successful.

I dont fully understand your comment about everything being blamed on Rovers.

Bohs have problems, not minor, but not major. The issue with drugs is being dealt with by the clubs bar director and bar manager. They are both highly experienced in the bar trade and will do everything in their power to sort it out. It is not situation that is acceptable to the majority of Bohs fans and hopefully the efforts made by those responsible for the bars will be successful.
    Is it not as simple as banning these idiots, who the board clearly know who they are, from Dalymount?

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Is it not as simple as banning these idiots, who the board clearly know who they are, from Dalymount?
    Just another thing the Bohs board will Bottle

If theres drugs being sold and done in your ground most games wouldn't that be a Garda issue as well ? Various pubs and clubs have lost their licences for the same thing. I could give you a good description of what some looked like easy enough having only seen them once, I'd say everyone at bohs knows who they are by name from what there up too already, It wouldn't be too hard as not one of them where in Bohs colours, out of a bar with the majority wearing some sort of Bohs clothing

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    I can't believe we have to wade through pages of sanctimonious crap when ultimately both sides agree that effective policing is the solution

Bohs don't ban trouble makers - FACT
    Rovers don't ban trouble makers - FACT
    There would be no trouble at games if the Gardai weren't incompetent - FACT

That's completely wrong and how the hell would a Longford fan know anyway?

Prime example: the Dundalk 3 were barred, 1 supporter has so far been barred this season.

Quote Originally Posted by joeraki
    Correct. Bohs fans to my knowledge have caused trouble in a lot of EL grounds down the years and still do givin half the chance. They blame others most of the time, but when they do take the rap, they rant for a week about it then make it all go away and thats that.

ps, what are Bohs going to do about the drug dealing and taking that I seen and was told was common place after the games ?
    And how about Dundalk eh?
    A big hooligan problem when your doing well or playing against a Dublin club.
    Bottle throwing, stone throwing, punching, racism, drinking on the terraces and trying to set away fans flags on fire. I've experiened this on more than one occasion in Oriel.
    I love when other clubs fans join in to criticise other clubs, yet have an unsorted problem of a similar nature in their own club!!

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    shouting in player's ears
    Are you 10 are something??

Yes, pitch was invaded when we scored, but there was no shouting at opp players or fans - FACT! and video evidence has cleared this up, end of story.
    Still bitter about that late goal I see

A couple of facts:

Rovers fans stormed Dalymount lane at around 7.45 as Bohs fans entered dalyer and the riot police were called in.

Rovers scum entered the pitch as the players were warming down to attack Bohs fans, who were singing songs like any normal football fans and broke ad boards and seats before this.

As for paying for this, its nothing to do with the FAI, rovers just lose the 10 grand damage deposit they put down at the start of the season if any trouble was caused

The Mill incident has nothing to do with el. It was bohs and rovers "casuals", but what if a group of Pat's fans decide to attack people they've had a disagreement with in a pub? is that el violence?? It certainly isn't!

Who are rovers gonna bring to fight with them next? Cliftonvile and Schalke were both used against bohs and previously Millwall

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    most people finish work at 5.30-6ish and have no more than an hour to drink before the game.youd want to be some lightweight to get tanked up in an hour.
    Most of the people who cause trouble finish work before 5.30pm on Fridays. The first game this season was on Paddy's weekend. How many people who went to the game were working that day? Not as many as usual. I thought it was totally ludicrous to allow that game to be played on the Friday after Paddy's Day. Mercifully, the game passed off without incident, which is the exception to what happens at most Rovers-Bohs games on Fridays.

weekend afternoon ko, ie 3.15pm? a good 3 hours drinking time before kick off.thats more than twice the drinking time of friday nights,assuming your argument about alcohol is right.
    1 year ago this weekend, we played Bohs at home in Dalyer, at 2.30pm on a Saturday. The game was played at that time, because of possible trouble caused by the alcohol factor. The guards took a more relaxed approach to the game, you could go to the game and watch it in relative comfort, and there was never a hint of trouble all afternoon. I hate Saturday/Sunday afternoon kick-offs, but I have to concede that it works for Bohs-Rovers games.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Fee

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    A couple of facts:

Rovers fans stormed Dalymount lane at around 7.45 as Bohs fans entered dalyer and the riot police were called in.

Rovers scum entered the pitch as the players were warming down to attack Bohs fans, who were singing songs like any normal football fans and broke ad boards and seats before this.

As for paying for this, its nothing to do with the FAI, rovers just lose the 10 grand damage deposit they put down at the start of the season if any trouble was caused

The Mill incident has nothing to do with el. It was bohs and rovers "casuals", but what if a group of Pat's fans decide to attack people they've had a disagreement with in a pub? is that el violence?? It certainly isn't!

Who are rovers gonna bring to fight with them next? Cliftonvile and Schalke were both used against bohs and previously Millwall
    It only became a damage deposit when you couldn't afford Mark O'Briens transfer fee. AFAIK Rovers and bohs will be looking at the ground today and sign off on any damage done. Once the ad boards are taken off the light deprived grass you'll find there was no damage.

I believe Cuffe called us scumbags on the radio. Tut tut, now wheres that picture of him posing with the BSC................

Quote Originally Posted by joeraki
    If theres drugs being sold and done in your ground most games wouldn't that be a Garda issue as well ? Various pubs and clubs have lost their licences for the same thing. I could give you a good description of what some looked like easy enough having only seen them once, I'd say everyone at bohs knows who they are by name from what there up too already, It wouldn't be too hard as not one of them where in Bohs colours, out of a bar with the majority wearing some sort of Bohs clothing
    Not only is this another way off-topic contribution to this thread. It's also a simple case of put up, or shut up.
    I've never, ever seen drugs being sold at Dalymount, and I usually go around with my eyes open. If I did see it, I would be the first to make a rumpus about it, as I bring kids there.
    However, if you have witnessed this illegal activity taking place, are opposed to it, are able to give a good description, and believe that this is a Garda issue, why are you bottling it? Why don't you report it to the guards? How far is your local station?

'And how about Dundalk eh?
    A big hooligan problem when your doing well'

Please refer to the link on my signature
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    A couple of facts:

Milwall? that old chestnut. didnt happen. a rovers bloke in a millwall top isnt the bushwhackers coming to dublin (could you imagine, and besides, they would have the love in at loyal orange dalymount long before they would have anything to so with us) shalke fans? werent involved in the pitch invasion at all. you are talking ****e, typical gyppo.

the fans in the stand were not peace loving innocent kids singing. they were casuals who refused to move knowing we would have to stand in the rain for as long as they chose to remain. things got nasty when a teenage girl got lashed out of it by a copper (dropped her head first onto the pitch for the heinious crime of asking could she leave) on the rovers side of the 'ground' and some hoops got onto the pitch to encourage the bsc filth to leave the jodi, which to be fair they did, pausing only long enough to drop brown items from their trousers

not exactly plesant, but far from the riot our black and tan friends are claiming, as witnessed by the lack of media reporting of it (as opposed to the bus incident for example).

identifible members of bohemian football club dropped a block onto a non-casual teenage boys head outside the mill. your moral compass is way off if you gloss over that as irrelevant, while have a mickey fit over a non event on friday.

just out of interest, all the bores who claim to be so offended by the charge, you would only have seen it if you were in the stand.....

as for dalymount lane, first mention of it ive seen.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    the fans in the stand were not peace loving innocent kids singing. they were casuals
    That's incorrect. There was maybe half a dozen casuals, the rest were "peace loving innocent fans". But hey, go ahead and believe what you want if it makes you happy

Quote Originally Posted by Carlin
    That's incorrect. There was maybe half a dozen casuals, the rest were "peace loving innocent fans". But hey, go ahead and believe what you want if it makes you happy

did you actually see the incident?

there was not one black and tan scarf/jersey amongst them. they were all in fake burberry and fred perry.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast