Thread: Bus to Monaghan July 3rd - Sunday Evening Kick Off

well i'm open to correction re: dub city game. they change it around so often, who can keep tabs on them. i'll go find out.

re: mons bus - there will be a bus definitely going as interest is good. just over the small bus limit so going to have to go for a big bus. so still plenty of capacity for it, if anyone else out there wants to go to the game.

Always glad to welcome fans from all over. Should be a good game, our away form has been impressive, our home form poor.

Its easy to tell the cows from the fans, you'll get a drink out of the cows if you pull hard enough.

I know our lads that went to Sligo had a great night, not just becuase of the result.

So welcome one and all. If ya wanted a pre game of 5 a side im sure it could be organised if you had a few willing volunteers. We have the astro park beside the main pitch and its only 5.50 a man. Good craic and it'll work off some of the beer and famous Mondogs.

Quote Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
    If ya wanted a pre game of 5 a side im sure it could be organised if you had a few willing volunteers. We have the astro park beside the main pitch and its only 5.50 a man. Good craic and it'll work off some of the beer and famous Mondogs.
    I wouldn't mind, sounds fun , although us Sligo boys would trash ye Monaghan fellas

The Astro park is provisionally booked lads if your interested. If not dont worry, its not normally open on a sunday so we wont be inconveniencing anyone cos the manager is a steward at CHP.

We have a team, 5 guys in late 30s and 40s. Fitness levels not exaclty wonderful. So were not lookin for any ringers here. If their fit they must be of **** quality if ya know what i mean.

If ya wanna game youd need to be here for 1 to allow time for after match shower and a pint before the real thing starts.

if you wanna go ahead email me at jheron@crocastps.com

Talk soon
    Joe

Quote Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
    Fitness levels not exaclty wonderful. So were not lookin for any ringers here.
    That rules me out so!

Well done on the successful bus yesterday Gary, now, any chance of one for the Kilkenny game?

Kilkenny game

As much as i'd would like to think that a band of the red army would be on for going that far, i dont think they'red be enough interest. car pooling is the way for this.

5 a side

did ye guys have the 5 a side match ye were meant to against the mons before the game????????????

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    did ye guys have the 5 a side match ye were meant to against the mons before the game????????????
    No there was no five a side, we didn't get there until about 2:30

Bus Driver went a bit arse ways. We ended up in Tyrone before we got to Monaghan!

Formerly: wild rover
    lol...i guess dublin city will be the next trip....is it still a thursday evening game?they seem to change it every week

Quote Originally Posted by ali2005
    Bus Driver went a bit arse ways. We ended up in Tyrone before we got to Monaghan!
    I believe it was the scenic route we took to Monaghan

Quote Originally Posted by marktis
    I believe it was the scenic route we took to Monaghan

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    As much as i'd would like to think that a band of the red army would be on for going that far, i dont think they'red be enough interest. car pooling is the way for this.
    Why not give it a try anyway to see if there would be enough interest

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    Why not give it a try anyway to see if there would be enough interest
    If there was a bus going ill be going on it defo.