Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Andy Keogh (F Perth Glory b.1986)

Andy Keogh (F Perth Glory b.1986)

Didn't see this posted already so .... you can read Steve Claridge's scouting report here:

http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/sport/20...keogh_wol.html

Cabin Telly FC
    Together with all our hearts.

214 Posts
    good to see the lad getting praised. The Wolves supporters also seem to be impressed by his desire and workrate.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

Claridge must be a closet Irish fan....he must have profiled at least half of the young Irish lads in the Championship at this stage!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Time will tell TP...sure look at Stokes, never realised any of that early potential
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

[QUOTE=Dr. Ogba;751387]Time will tell TP...sure look at Stokes, never realised any of that early potential [/QUOTE
    ]
    Thats a contradiction!!You have to give him time before you can say whether he did or didnt realise his potential!!But he hasnt done it yet.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Haha Cabin Telly and Sleego rovers
    I

The way English commentator's pronounce his name is a bit annoying. They've a list of previous as well:

Keeeeeeeee - oh.

Paul Mc - Graffffffff
    Kevin More-ran
    Mark Kin - sella
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Keeeeeeeee - oh.
    thats to be honest a yankie doodle thing as well, the reason for this is the different spellings available such as:

kehoe which does sound like ke-hoe, but if you say it quick enough it becomes keogh etc.....like keown and keohane, both pronounced the same way by irish people ( those in the know at least ) but not always by "outsiders".

Any craic anyway wolfie? do you reckon" is there any hope for us to qualify" since a few weeks ago?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Any craic anyway wolfie? do you reckon" is there any hope for us to qualify" since a few weeks ago?
    I'll get back to ye in mid September!
    Quoting years at random since 1975

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie View Post
    The way English commentator's pronounce his name is a bit annoying. They've a list of previous as well:

Keeeeeeeee - oh.

Paul Mc - Graffffffff
    Kevin More-ran
    Mark Kin - sella
    Worse than that... I heard one reporter on a championship round up show last week refer to him as..... Wait for it.... Keee-oggg.... Seriously.... Nearly choked on my Sugar Puffs I did!!
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

2,612 Posts
    what about Richard Sadlee-yay (according to Sky Sports Soccer Saturday)? always makes me laugh.

114 Posts
    Lineker seemed incapable of saying "McGrath". How did he think it ever rhymed with Ooo Ahh ?

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    778 Posts
    Next they'll be calling DORset Street, DorSET Street It's an English thing to put the emphasis on the suffix rather than the prefix.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Back to the topic in mind.......I saw Andy first hand in Wolves opening game against my team, and I thought he was excellent.He is reall handful for any defender and has fantastic heading ability......only concern is his Hair!

ps the last four minutes were excellent!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    ps the last four minutes were excellent!!
    I enjoyed those too. Best four minutes of the entire game...

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Andy looked full of energy against Denmark, and has great upper body strength so doesn't get pushed off the ball easily. He's also a good header of the ball, and now he's had a haircut, he actually "Looks" a great prospect!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

now all he needs to do is score more goals..
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

2,681 Posts
    I didn't see any footy this weekend but I read on teletext that Keogh set up both Eastwood's goals in their win over Blackpool. Anyone see it?

He is meant to have been excellent for them at the weekend. He is always involved in every Wolves goal. His scoring recored isnt great but his assist record must be high

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Legend View Post
    now all he needs to do is score more goals..
    I wouldn't worry about that- he's not in the team to score. While it would be great if he was scoring loads it would be important not to take away emphasis from the strongest part of his game.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast