Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Well Done Ireland!!!

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    I actually haven't even started to get angry yet,so i'm going to bed before i do but i would just like to clarify the Israeli team are a bunch of cheats
    clarifacation registered.

also 2-2 registered.

Touché.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Angry some comments

Some comments from Israel:
    I don't know if Ireland will be in the football world cup (I'm begining to doubt if i want you to be there...), but D2 red - you shure'll get to the F world cup final...
    And for tricky_colour: HA HA HA ZEIG HEIL and ARBIET MACHT FREI...
    Many of my family were murdered by the Nazis you d*** F word...

You'll notice that tricky_colour edited his comments and apologised profusely, as indeed he should have done. I ask that you do the same.

PP

I was in Windsor last evening to see Northern Iron-Germany (IRL-ISR sold out and I had to be in Belfast anyway on Monday, so...). When the game was over (1-4 to Germany) and the speaker announced that Ireland didn't beat Israel the NI fans started to scream hooray Didn't know Ireland was really hated, or is it just a sort of friendly rivality between North and South ??

Anyway, I have not seen any images of the game in Dublin yet, but please D2 calm down... All that swearing gives the impression of a bad loser and frustrated fan. Don't forget the Israeli fans on the board are not responsable for the behaviour of their players.

And just off the record, I hope people ignored the request to bear Palestine flags in the stadium ?? Football and politics should not mix IMO, and the flags could be a huge insult towards Israeli fans (fans who may be against the war just as us, but what can you do if the politicians want it otherwise ?). I am pro political debate, but a stadium is not the right place, so I hope not too many people took a Palestine flag in.
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    but a stadium is not the right place, so I hope not too many people took a Palestine flag in.
    Unfortunatly there were a few people in front of me waving it. Myself and my friend told them what we thought. It was a football match for gods sake, makes me sick what these people mix politics up with it.

If it was a real apology and a mistake than i apologise too. At first sight It seems somewhat like a joke on behalf of Israel and the jews.. like well you've visited there before twice... the second visit was just 7:1 and the first visit was... well. I hope you're right Plastic Paddy.

What bothers me in it is that the victims of this action are the Israeli fans, and I'm sure they don't like the war either. No one likes the idea to come out on the streets with the risk to see a car bombing itself in the middle of a public place. It's the politicians who are the cause of the war, but the only ones that saw those flags and were hurt by it were Israeli citizens who came to see a football game in peace.

and how many of those waving a Palestine flag actually support Palestina ? I take at least 50% of them had as only intention to **** off Israeli fans and players with it.
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Well said Gerrit!

Quote Originally Posted by c'mon Israel!
    If it was a real apology and a mistake than i apologise too. At first sight It seems somewhat like a joke on behalf of Israel and the jews.. like well you've visited there before twice... the second visit was just 7:1 and the first visit was... well. I hope you're right Plastic Paddy.
    So do I, but I believe that I am. I trust tricky_colour enough as a regular poster on here to believe that his apology was genuine. Thank you for your response.

PP

Quote Originally Posted by Silvio
    Have you any of thsoe magic mushrooms left mate...
    Nae mate let's look at this one logically:

-we were 2-0
    -we had 3 penalty decisions denied
    -they had one given that was the same as/or weaker than our 3

Therefore if the ref had been consistent we would have won the game.
    I know it sounds blikered but really it's true! Add to the time wasting and the red card (We all agree Andy should never have been sent off) and there you go.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

229 Posts
    Ireland were p*ss poor after the Keane substitution. Kerr in his 'wisdom' thought Matt Holland was an able deputy for Roy Keane. His dire inabilities were compounded when Graham kavanagh came on and gave probably his best performance in a Green Jersey considering he was in effect alone in his position.

But a worse sin Kerr committed was going back to the McCarthy era by thinking Damian Duff is a 5Ft 5in target man and Kilbane would be more effective on the left.

How stupid can Kerr be for Gods sake.

We all remember the nightmare of the last World Cup when we'd religiously let the opposition get a lead and then with 20 minutes to ge he'd put Duffer down the left and al of a sudden we'd start threatening.

In saying this the players on the pitch deserve a roasting aswell. O'Shea is an idiot for putting his arms around his man in the penalty area....
    Id agree with most of that in essence - though to say we were p*ss poor is a bit OTT. We did create at least a dozen very good chances after Robbie had left the field.

Doherty was criminal in his feeble attempts from the brilliant service from Kavanagh and Duff himself, playing out of postion was more than inept when put in a goal scoring position.

Shame on you Ireland. With managerial tactics and certain player performances like that we don' deserve to qualify...
    Harsh. Doherty came on for 25minutes and caused havoc. He won everything in the air, had an attempt on goal as well as creating half chances or creating space being the handful that he was. We simply couldn't have asked any more from him.

On another day we would have scored 5 or 6. The absence of any luck, a poor referee & the keepers antics all ensured we didn't get the win. However, I believe that even all of this wouldn't have mattered but for a very poor decision by Kerr to shuffle the pack on Robbies substitution
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    [SIZE=7]FCÚK YOU ISRAELI SCUM - CHEATING KNACKERS [/SIZE]

This is a disgraceful comment. You really are showing yourself up here.
    No matter what happened on the field you have no right to make such comments on a public forum and I would urge the administrator to ban you from the board.

I've cut this out of another thread and am posting it as I believe it answers what is wrong with the JollyRodgers original post and your last question Silvo - particularly the line I've bolded. However disappointed one is with the game, how it was played etc or what ever one's political views are, they do not give one the right to insult all Israelis. It demeans all of us Irish by it's tone and content.

By Pinapple_Stu
    "Note to start - if moderators think this is going too far, feel free to delete this thread. (I'm heading out to the Faroes tomorrow and won't be around to do so). I can't see it causing any offence, but just in case...

I, like many others (a four-page thread springing up in two hours is quite impressive) was disgusted at a) the referee and b) the Israeli goalkeeper tonight. It's not the first time we've seen keepers acting up like that in Lansdowne, and the referee refused to stamp it out the first couple of times by booking him as he should have.

I would urge all fans to complain (NOTE - "complain" does not need to resort to foul language or references to the Palestinian situation) to the Israeli FA by expressing your views through this contact form on the Israeli FA website and to UEFA (about the referee and the keeper) at Info@UEFA.com. I will ask the FAI to consider lodging an official complaint over the matter as well, as this will carry more weight than fans' views.

UEFA have been standing off this issue for far too long (how many times have we seen it now?) - it is time they clamped down on cheats like this. I honestly don't see anything coming of this, but I see absolutely no value in tolerating such shameful antics and letting other nations believe these are within the boundaries of fair play without some form of complaint."

This post has nothing to do with politics but it is for the Israeli fans that are reading this and for the Israeli team:

All the talk that came out of you and your coach before the game about being serious contenders and this and that....Congratulations on the result but you came to Dublin and you played like some cynical Eastern European team.

Your keeper is a cheat and you know he is. Not only did he waste time, for which he was booked, but he faked injury over and over again, finally getting our player sent off for it. I was sitting about thirty yards away from him and I could see him fall over, pretend he was hurt, get up and have an argument with Kevin Kilbane, talk to the referee for a second, and then fall to the ground again. Never before have I seen such a disgraceful performance right in front of my eyes. He should have been booked the first time he did it and then sent off the second time he did it. Your luck held once again as you got a referee that not only was poor but also very, very weak and your keeper knew he could get away with murder.

I had respect for the Israeli team before this game. I thought we were a better team but I had respect for them. That is now rubbish as they came to Dublin to play dirty, cynical football.

Actually, I remember a team playing like that in Dublin. Albania in 2003. Congratulations Israel, you aped the tactics of a dodgy team from eastern Europe who had no interest in fair play.

If I thought that the Israeli performance had anything to do with football, I'd congratulate them and be a good loser. But this was daylight robbery by a team with notions of greatness but with the sensibilities of a struggling minnow nation which will do anything - including getting a fellow player sent off - to get a result.

You don't deserve to go to the World Cup if that's how you intend on playing. I'm absolutely disgusted by that performance. I suppose I expected more from Israel, like a bit of fair play maybe. But no, they came here to cheat, cheat and cheat and I'm still wound up by that game, two days later.

Quote Originally Posted by Donal81
    This post has nothing to do with politics but it is for the Israeli fans that are reading this and for the Israeli team:

All the talk that came out of you and your coach before the game about being serious contenders and this and that....Congratulations on the result but you came to Dublin and you played like some cynical Eastern European team.

Your keeper is a cheat and you know he is. Not only did he waste time, for which he was booked, but he faked injury over and over again, finally getting our player sent off for it. I was sitting about thirty yards away from him and I could see him fall over, pretend he was hurt, get up and have an argument with Kevin Kilbane, talk to the referee for a second, and then fall to the ground again. Never before have I seen such a disgraceful performance right in front of my eyes. He should have been booked the first time he did it and then sent off the second time he did it. Your luck held once again as you got a referee that not only was poor but also very, very weak and your keeper knew he could get away with murder.

I had respect for the Israeli team before this game. I thought we were a better team but I had respect for them. That is now rubbish as they came to Dublin to play dirty, cynical football.

Actually, I remember a team playing like that in Dublin. Albania in 2003. Congratulations Israel, you aped the tactics of a dodgy team from eastern Europe who had no interest in fair play.

If I thought that the Israeli performance had anything to do with football, I'd congratulate them and be a good loser. But this was daylight robbery by a team with notions of greatness but with the sensibilities of a struggling minnow nation which will do anything - including getting a fellow player sent off - to get a result.

You don't deserve to go to the World Cup if that's how you intend on playing. I'm absolutely disgusted by that performance. I suppose I expected more from Israel, like a bit of fair play maybe. But no, they came here to cheat, cheat and cheat and I'm still wound up by that game, two days later.
    Good post mate,
    I'm absolutely agree with u
    I'm 21, I'm italian, but I love Ireland, and I always support the irish national team!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Well, I'm just back from Dublin now I still have a sore head (from stress and anger more than anything) and I really need some sleep, Donal, in your comments above, what you say is spot on. I have totally lost all respect for the Israeli team, that goalkeeper Awate the brat(2nd choice i think, plays in spain??) made my blood boil as much as it ever has, the referee also needed a good kick up the arse to make him realise what the sneaky israeli team were up to.

Liam, reading your comments cheered me up a wee bit, thanks I actually met an Israeli fan in the youth hostel after the game, his face painted blue/white, flag etc, he actually looked a bit like the goalkeeper so my first instinct was to punch him , but then i copped on that this is a fan and he's not responsible for his jokey players. The first thing i said to him was "You know your goalkeeper is a disgrace, both him and the referee should be shot" He agreed with me, says that he hates this goalkeeper. He was a really nice guy, so we chatted for ages about the group, israel etc, I was still fuming at the result. I still can't really talk about it yet

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit

And just off the record, I hope people ignored the request to bear Palestine flags in the stadium ?? Football and politics should not mix IMO, and the flags could be a huge insult towards Israeli fans (fans who may be against the war just as us, but what can you do if the politicians want it otherwise ?). I am pro political debate, but a stadium is not the right place, so I hope not too many people took a Palestine flag in.
    There were a lot of palest. flags at the game gerrit I talked to an israeli fan and he said it didn't bother him, but still, i didn't think there was any need for it, the only thing that would have satisfied me was a 3rd goal going in the israeli net, preferably walloping Awate the brat on the way in

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    There were a lot of palest. flags at the game gerrit I talked to an israeli fan and he said it didn't bother him, but still, i didn't think there was any need for it, the only thing that would have satisfied me was a 3rd goal going in the israeli net, preferably walloping Awate the brat on the way in
    A brat? You're being a tad kind.......

Quote Originally Posted by Munsterchick
    A brat? You're being a tad kind.......
    yeah i know, i was er shouting MUCH worse at him at the game just that brat rhymes! Oh and i was also disgusted at the israeli no 4, who was constantly trying to hump clinton morrison throughout the game, he was all over him like a leech yeah i know i'm jealous no seriously that was some of the worst holding of a player i have seen!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast