Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2020/21

Were gonna try and keep training anyway and see how long this lasts for.

Quote Originally Posted by daveymac89 View Post
    Hopefully works out, hopefully games be back in 3/4 weeks.

Ya we had 28 eager beavers tonight after their week off for freshers. We will keep going, sure what else will we do

Quote Originally Posted by daveymac89 View Post
    I thought training was banned also unless its not contact? I don't think we will see another AUL game until March of next year. Can't see this virus slowing down anytime soon

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JaketheSnake View Post
    I thought training was banned also unless its not contact? I don't think we will see another AUL game until March of next year. Can't see this virus slowing down anytime soon
    Training allowed in pods of no more than 15 with no game allowed at the end.

Spot on 12th man, 14 players and 1 coach at adult level. Large squads are to split into 2 pods

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Training allowed in pods of no more than 15 with no game allowed at the end.
    So it is just non contact training? I think players will get sick of that soon enough

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JaketheSnake View Post
    So it is just non contact training? I think players will get sick of that soon enough
    Afraid so,no contact stuff allowed.

Going to be a rough few months for lads.

All the hard running out the window. Jogs, 5KM and 10KM runs may happen but can't replace the match fitness, pre season training and overall craic.

It could be a lot longer break than the 3 weeks the way things are going .

From what I’m hearing Cork is going to take an awful turn for the worst over the next week.
    So we will be doing well to be back before Christmas

Lads my two pence worth
    The government cant close the country for christmas
    The government cant have the country turn on them
    And most importantly the government cant continue to pay over half the country to stay at home.
    We will be back in December
    We just have to try our best to keep fellas interested and I think the game of ball might be what fellas need to get through the winter weeks. We will be fine

Quite a difficult time ahead.

What are people doing with bibs in training and after?

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Lads my two pence worth
    And most importantly the government cant continue to pay over half the country to stay at home.
    We just have to try our best to keep fellas interested and I think the game of ball might be what fellas need to get through the winter weeks. We will be fine
    If your waiting on guidence and confidence going forward on the aul I'm afraid you will be waiting ...covid is only top of the agenda when it suits the aul and Ted.

Agh sure he is back from the abyss.. steve behave now or you will find yourself out by the wall again😂😂😂😂😂you gotta just wash the bibs after training. I heard the management roundabout is in full swing again. Did anyone else hear anything

Oh Man, 1st post back and he's having a go at someone again. . Anyhow, what do ye think of Kennys start lads? imo he has at least got rid of the big hoof up the field and is trying to play. Both performances were promising but you'd still worry where the goals will come from.

Quote Originally Posted by Beansontoast View Post
    Oh Man, 1st post back and he's having a go at someone again. . Anyhow, what do ye think of Kennys start lads? imo he has at least got rid of the big hoof up the field and is trying to play. Both performances were promising but you'd still worry where the goals will come from.
    I agree with you on Kenny great football being played to be fair but it's a results game I hope they stick with him and it dispelled all the experts saying the players wernt there ..they are but need a goal scorer .on the aul they haven't covered themselves in glory over the years some of us do have an opinion.
    Last edited by SteveSilvermint; 11/10/2020 at 9:19 PM.

Agh sure he is back from the abyss.. steve behave now or you will find yourself out by the wall again����������you gotta just wash the bibs after training. I heard the management roundabout is in full swing again. Did anyone else hear anything
    Well worth the ban .
    Last edited by SteveSilvermint; 11/10/2020 at 9:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Beansontoast View Post
    It was great to see them holding on to the ball and trying to play a bit. I think there actually is goals in the team with the likes of Connolly and Robinson. Will take a few more games for it all to come together. I’d be optimistic for the future.

Lads my two pence worth
    December is ambitious but I hope you’re right! Hard to see it the way things are at the moment. I hope that lad in China that ate the bat is happy with himself 😂

Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast