Thread: Israel match thread

(Copy/paste from the other thread)
    Hello.
    I know you are angry at the Israeli keeper now , but believe me im MUCH more angry then you.
    He is THE worst keeper ever that played for the Israeli national team.
    The 2 goal's were his fault , The corner kick's were so scary because of him.
    The amout of luck he had is unbelievel--> and now people will say his good! DAMN.
    By the way , he had blood on his face , so not all of his 'wasting time' were fake.
    Over all im really happy we got 2 points rom two match's against a better team and because we still have a chance to finish first or second.

P.S - After the nice welcome your team got and esp. you ( the fan's) got in Israel I was and a lot of Israeli's were angry because of this stupid protest.
    If you believe in something , protest it ---> no problem. But to gain supporters to your Idea before a soccer match is not smart and not nice!

Quote Originally Posted by go israel
    that is football - it's not a perfect game, and he got injured but kept playing. he did waste time, but not anything not usual in every game.
    i'm sure that he will get high grades tomorow in israel and low in ireland, it's all about your prespective
    Nout against you mate because your supporting your country and fair play to ya!
    But you know it your keeper is a disgrace to your country so he is!
    He'll get his wait an see! What goes round comes around and his antics are going to loose your team any hope of a play-off place let alone top spot
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the_bonk
    Hello.
    I know you are angry at the Israeli keeper now , but believe me im MUCH more angry then you.
    The amout of luck he had is unbelievel--> and now people will say his good! DAMN.
    By the way , he had blood on his face , so not all of his 'wasting time' were fake.
    Over all im really happy we got 2 points rom two match's against a better team and because we still have a chance to finish first or second.

P.S - After the nice welcome your team got and esp. you ( the fan's) got in Israel I was and a lot of Israeli's were angry because of this stupid protest.
    If you believe in something , protest it ---> no problem. But to gain supporters to your Idea before a soccer match is not smart and not nice!

Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football thread.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Ah come on man - you're trying my patience. So I'm frustrated - so what - part of following foptball at times. I just don't like this thread degenerating to a racism thing. My criticism of the keeper was on his behaviour - it just wasn't acceptable. Nothing to do with your country.

He got injured ONCE and played dead ar least five more times when he wasn't injured.
    I repeat, if Shay Given or anyone else did the same carry on, I'd criticise him/them too.

Read my above post again, man.
    who said anything about racism? i don't know where you read that?
    you are right: you played better, we played bad and got lucky he waisted time in some parts. but the main point of the game was the comeback not the keeper... you guys had a 2-0 lead, awate didn't equalize..

Quote Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
    To be honest if I was in Givens shoes i wouldnt have passed to any of my back four
    That's a fair point actually ... the way that some of them were playing

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football thread.
    Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football MATCH

Hello.

Hard to argue with a person called "the bonk" - hope you live up to your name.
    I'm sure the Israeli fans are having a good time too over here - probably getting well p!$$ed in Dublin as we speak.

Game's over lads.
    Keane is back for the Faroes - let's start getting UP again. Life's too fcuking short.

71 Posts
    Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football MATCH
    I didn't.

you are right: you played better, we played bad and got lucky he waisted time in some parts. but the main point of the game was the comeback not the keeper... you guys had a 2-0 lead, awate didn't equalize..
    Woudln't mind you penalty if the ref had been consistant.......turn out he was only a consistant ****! Does he have his secnd house in Tel Aviv?
    Our 3 penalty appeal were easily as strong as yours!
    Like i said mate what goes around comes around-fair juice to ya for supporting your team but I hope the ref for the next game denies you all your decisions and sends a player off......preferably your keeper (Wate is it?)
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

[QUOTE=the_bonk](Copy/paste from the other thread)
    Hello.

i think u'r right , he was truly bad.
    he didn't rich first to any ball , and dropped lots of easy balls many times

Hard to argue with a person called "the bonk" - hope you live up to your name.
    Off-Topic:
    When I got the nick I didn't know what is the meaning in English.
    I called myself like this because "bonke" is my nick in real life in Israel.
    There was a whole page of posts in the Israel-Ireland thread about my name and they told me what it means

I was referring to other posts made here - not you. Should have made that clearer. Sorry about that if you misunderstood me.

The keeper play acted unsportingly and got frees when he shouldn't have therefore deprived us of opportunities to score more. Good saves - no problem, Play acting - no way.

Anyway, why are you argueing with me - I'm trying to cheer things up a little.

de Bonk - now that you know what the name means, copywrite it - free advertising for the ladies
    Last edited by hamish; 04/06/2005 at 10:32 PM.

71 Posts

Sir Hamish I dub thee chief of foot.ie morale.

I was referring to other posts made here - not you. Should have made that clearer. Sorry about that if you misunderstood me.

The keeper play acted unsportingly and got frees when he shouldn't have therefore deprived us of opportunities to score more. Good saves - no problem, Play acting - no way.

de Bonk - now that you know what the name means, copywrite it - free advertising for the ladies

no problem, it's just a game, in the end the french and the swiss will advance, and we just waisted all of our time...

Not a chance mate not a chance!!
    Ya can quot e me ont hat when I;m in [SIZE=7]GERMANY![/SIZE]

look you guys are a cop out.I hear it week in week out from the town fans instead of looking at matthews tactics its the refs fault same thing here.If you cant beat israel you may aswell forget it

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    look you guys are a cop out.I hear it week in week out from the town fans instead of looking at matthews tactics its the refs fault same thing here.If you cant beat israel you may aswell forget it
    believe me when i say i'm Brian Kerrs biggest critic but tonight it was not his fault,Tel aviv was his fault.

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    Ya havin a laugh! Ya havin a laugh! I dopn't care what ye say-you havin a laugh!
    I'll borrow Gorden Strachens big stick to hit negative people with
    Ya gonan go through all ya life like that! Crikey talk about glass half empty! Good luck with your life-coz your going to need it with that kinda attitude

Fcuking hell - now I've got both Israeli and Irish depressives - maybe both countries will go to Germany.

Besides I hate that Swiss git that made obscene gestures to the Irish bench when they beat us a couple of years ago.

Lets beat those cuckoo clock ringing, cheese eating, nazi gold hoarding bunch of ar$eholes so we'll both be happy.

Damn, guess that shags up my earlier peace and love theme.

By the way, I've nearly finished the first bottle of Andreas Cavas Chardonnay so I'm life's looking a little brighter!!

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    Not for the first time Israel get away with MURDER
    Remind me who invent the terror in the world?
    We had a prime minister (Shamir) that his nick name in the underground against the British wan Michael, derivative from Michele Collins.
    U were a great teachers.
    Tahnks (and to o'shea too...)

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast