Why do you keep starting separate threads after each game. It's already posted here
, so why did'nt you type your message in that thread
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=25889
drank a bottle of red wine to celebrate great win. at times we played some beautiful football but in saying that galway were very poor. must be something seriously wrong when they only brougt moran on as sub. a good friend of mine who is greatly involved in junior football in connaught says that galway football is in dissaray both at junior level and league of ireland. sligo leitrim and mayo league are the rising stars. there is alot of dggod quality in mayo league. any way back to game we got the breaks but we fully deserved the win. i thought the defence played reasonably well but we missed the authority of burns but at same time shows you the strength in the panel. have to give credit to g. carr as he is atrue and true rovers man may not be the most sophisticated but great heart always driving the team forward. ithought faz was class as mct, kupona ogrady, foley when he came on, can at times make great space for himself. flannery did well also. i notice in progam tonite that toolan is still dissapointed with crowd but really what they need to do is more at the coal face selling of the product. i dont hear the game advertised during the week on radio and there needs to be posters put at stategistic positions around town and county clearly showing when game is on. off course this all boils down to volunteers and proper coordination. i myself help out at games but we need more help.if there is anybody out there with the passion for the bit of read and are genuine please put your name forward as we can bring this club back to its rightful place the premier division. last mention from what i am reading about the trust i must congratulate those who are behind it and if i had more time i would love to help but keep the good work going yee do rovers proud. i will forward a small donation as anon. talk to yee all soon
Why do you keep starting separate threads after each game. It's already posted here
, so why did'nt you type your message in that thread
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=25889
Originally Posted by red arrow
Who are they?![]()
Hi sligoman why don't you take your head down from your ar$e sometime and let others have their opinion. Redarrow mad some very good points and all you have to do isOriginally Posted by sligoman
You're a sillyman not a sligoman.
And please try not to use thesooooooooooo much.
Come on the bit o read!!
'Don't dream - to dream is to be disappointed'
Originally Posted by Petmuller
Remember this:
Originally Posted by Petmuller
All sligoman is saying is that their is already a thread about this topic it bugs the f*ck out of me too when their is 2 or 3 threads about the same topic just click on the reply icon instead of the new thread one![]()
Thank you 1928. It is so annoying when people do that. Fair enough if you did'nt see the other one but red arrow always does it.Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
Just a click does the trick sillymanOriginally Posted by sligoman
How old Are you?Originally Posted by Petmuller
He's just ****ed off because he's stuck for words in this thread:Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=25731
And I pointed it out![]()
Originally Posted by sligoman
Wow sillyman you're good, and you did it all on your lonesome too![]()
Yes sillyman you're good alright, good for nothing.
Now lads let's get a chant going for sillyman.
All hands in the air.
Sillyman's a ******
Sillyman's a sheep ******
Etc. Etc. Etc.
Now lads all I'm saying is that you don't need a drum to insult people.
My apologies sligoman but unfortunately I had to use someone as example and you're the obvious easy target.
Again last night you guys used the main stand as your base and you're chanting was the by now the norm ... a disgrace. You seem to be more intent on slagging people off with you're foul language than supporting the team. So what if there were only five Galway supporters at the game, at least those guys support their team through thick and thin. You guys only support the rovers when we're winning which is very easy to do as you lot prove. Ye have no consideration for the people around ye, the real supporters and are just turning people away from going to the showgrounds. In the chairman's notes in the program he makes the point that the support for the rovers is dropping off, well I think if the committee want to tackle this problem head on then the first step would be to ban abusive language from the ground, people using/chanting it should be banned from the grounds. Rovers need the decent supporters back and they'll only return when the bad element is removed from the stands and ground.
So sligoman I've had my say.
Old enough to have sense!!Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
Petmuller that post is a digrace, 'ban abusive languauge' this is one of the most pointless posts ive ever seen. Petmuller you seem to think that this is a new phenomenon. You cannot claim that Rovers fans have not stuck through thick and thin, DOR tenure is to show for that. And sligoman has every right to slag off the Galway fans because for too long we have been hearing there bull**** on how they travel in convoys to EVERY away match.Originally Posted by Petmuller
Conner was on Ocean FM this morning, and he singled out the fans singing behind the away dugout. He said thats what he wants from supporters, an intimidating atmosphere in the grounds. Himself and the team will do it on the pitch, but he wants the crowd singing for the 90 min.
He said it was the first time the fans called his name and he felt very proud to be manager of Sligo Rovers.
Seans message is " Sing your heart out for the lads"
Anyone who dosn't want to hear the noise please bring your i.pod and listen to some soothing Mozart or Bach.
I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.
yea another great win !
we have a good oul squad now i think
what was raf doing on the bench ?
foley done well when he came on
i thought gallagher done ok in the first half.
looks like the limerick lads are right about kulsten he done very well in the first half. pity he plays left back
cant wait to see the highlights on tv3!
oh and Petmuller and sligoman , lay off the personal abuse , its counter productive in the extreme
There's only one Seán ConnorOriginally Posted by Redzer
Well said Redzer.Originally Posted by Redzer
Point taken redzer.Originally Posted by Redzer
Now I'm away to ebay to get meself a ipod.
Know any good Mozart or Bach albums I can also buy?
No more listening to the chants by me henceforth.
also heard that interview on ocean.petmuller its a football ground your going to,what do you expect?i thought the atmosphere was better last night.keep up the singing boys and less try to get more people involved in it!
Originally Posted by Redzer
cool...thats what i want to hear...come on people...lets not be embarassed anymore...lets sing sing sing all the way to the premier division
we have lost 1 game in 14....1 game.....if thats not cause to sing then i dont know what is....we can make those draws into wins....we can take our away support from the dump that is station road[sorry kildare,i had to single out one team] and go to cork shels and the like....if thats not motivation i dont know what is
i dont know about ye....but i hate this division...the teams the football the stadiums the coverage we get.....
our fans are fantastic....we have loyal passionate fans and lets show the league that....
and if you do sean connor will give you free baguels from the the baguel factory in town:}
Last edited by Rory H; 05/06/2005 at 11:52 AM.