Thread: Dolan!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    the Cork City Saviours Society!
    Without trying to be sarcasstic, I think that Im out of the loop here!

In Galway a few people were going on about 'saviours' and here it is again. Is it something aimed at Lennox and his supporters? Is it something thats cropped up on the official forum? (ie should I be looking at that more?)
    Last edited by Troy.McClure; 13/06/2005 at 3:15 PM.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

My goodness!

You've typed a lot without saying very much and I can't say I agree with any of your points.

Dricky - head of the Cork City Saviours Society!

Rubbish again, you just don't want to take it in, you said I hadn't a clue. You got my reasoning. what can't you understand.

Is english your native language?

How many clues do you need???

Dricky - head of the Cork City Saviours Society!
    No Brian Lennox I would put in that role, I've done nothing exceppt support my team. What have you done???
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure

In Galway a few people were going on about 'saviours' and here it is again. Is it something aimed at Lennox and his supporters? Is it something thats cropped up on the official forum? (ie should I be looking at that more?)
    Yeah, I think it's pretty much patsh, redgav, pete, eanna and myself (plus anybody who is exiled and therefore automatically out of the loop).

It was posted once or twice on the official forum and obviously it's become the sarcastic term for anyone who doesn't buy into the anti-club bullsh!t.

Apparently we get kickbacks from the club for our opinions and arguing (despite the overwhelming evidence) that the club is in turmoil and about ot go bust, we get free tickets and the like. It's great, there's a membership card and a secret handshake and a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says "out of the loop since 1984"
    Last edited by tiktok; 13/06/2005 at 3:26 PM.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Dont forget the secret

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says "out of the loop since 1984"
    For anyone interested, those t-shirts are now available online...

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    Yeah, I think it's pretty much patsh, redgav, pete, eanna and myself (plus anybody who is exiled and therefore automatically out of the loop).

It was posted once or twice on the official forum and obviously it's become the sarcastic term for anyone who doesn't buy into the anti-club bullsh!t.

Apparently we get kickbacks from the club for our opinions and arguing (despite the overwhelming evidence) that the club is in turmoil and about ot go bust, we get free tickets and the like. It's great, there's a membership card and a secret handshake and a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says [I]"out of the loop since 1984"
    I think its great that the club looks after its loyal Exile fan base. The free shirts were well apreciated and its great getting all those tickets for free.

Can't wait till I get those free Fish suppers up in Bandon road
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Good man peader...of course your even more out of the loop than the rest of us stuck over there in Reding and Westham land

Quote Originally Posted by redgav
    of course your even more out of the loop than the rest of us stuck over there in Reding
    Ah but being a club so devoted to its Exiles, didn't they go and send Doyler over to keep me in the loop.

ssshhhhhhhhhhh! people might figure it out that it was you that told Reading about the secret "eyes only" clause

lol. v good.

outstanding

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Come on, an in joke is no good when only 5 or 6 of you share it. I demand to know (i) who came up with this and (ii) am I a Saviour or not?
    You have to be a saviour to know one...!

Quote Originally Posted by Dricky
    Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish, you have no idea how a business is run, or how bad Shels were in the closing of last season.

St PAts were strapped for cash why, why why why. Are you just in denial.

What do clubs run on, the love of the fans, get real pull your head out of the clouds and look at what was on the brink of happening. Mutiny amongst the player and the owner is this what you want because that is what was happening?

For being a poor manager, for being a chancer, for inadequately being able to deal with the player when thing went sour. Not being able to improve the team enough to beat Shels (that is something I have always said as was the flop in dalymount) Losing to Limerick last year, Limerick could be put down as one of the worst teams last year (I am aware this is also due to external things but they still beat us) that was proof to me that my fears were well founded.

For using the players as his mouth piece to have a go about training facilities, to deflect attention that better management of the team would be more productive and instant, which in turn could lead to 3 points over a season rather than his cryptic questions could this and what if that. You can not say that this was not part of his job, now either he didn’t do it or couldn’t do it but these were thing in his realm of responsibility

He didn’t win anything nothing at all, that the facts and he was never good enough to, so my statement that we would have been fecked relates directly to the fact that I have always said if he was doing the job right and Lennox believed in him then my support was there, that what ‘FANS’ do. Check my posts you’ll see that I said he should get another year as he had us in second place, it was before he went to bite the hand that feeds him. If it were a dog and it bit you you’d have it put down because it will do it again.

The demand on money would have meant we would not be able to get the club into profit within the time frame of Lennox’s plans and then what would Lennox do???? He is a business man not a Sultan.

But again you are not really interested in looking at the whole picture I take it?

Full time football brings its benefits regardless of the manager.

And since his departure he’s done more to drag himself down in my estimation then to endear himself to me. Why?

For not walking away after getting the sack.

For meeting with some player after getting the sack

For not behaving as the perfect role model for the eircom league that he portrays he is.

If that's enough for you, do you now want to look at your statement and retract it because it looks as if you responded to something without thinking about it.

No nothing I have said above is rumour, it is all true and well documented, he was being well paid to deliver a title. He didn’t I said he wasn’t the professional we needed but supported Lennox
    We have the players to win the league, they were there last year as well.
    If the sack was given unfairly, then he should follow due process and go to the labour court, I honestly don’t care if the sack was given to him by carrier pigeon of by text if it had to be done it had to be done it’s not meant to be a time for good vibrations.

Bravo Brian Lennox savour of Cork City.
    Great post ... has to be said !! Fair play Dricky !!

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure

Anyone who doesn't worship in the church of the Almighty D*lan, who might consider that Lennox has done a good job, and would like to see all the sh*t left behind is considered a Cork City Saviour.
    Of course anyone calling somebody that implicitly identifies themself as a Cork City Wrecker.....

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Excellent comeback
    Pathetic comeback

Is this for real?
    Can you actually buy these t-shirts or is it hust a photoshop job?

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Can you actually buy these t-shirts or is it hust a photoshop job?

You can actually buy them but wouldn't it be better to buy one where a little effort went into the design rather than one I threw together in 30 seconds?
    You can pretty much have whatever you like on a t-shirt.

I was going to put something on the back too but got a bit lazy.

You can actually buy them but wouldn't it be better to buy one where a little effort went into the design rather than one I threw together in 30 seconds?
    You can pretty much have whatever you like on a t-shirt.

I was going to put something on the back too but got a bit lazy.
    Its like the desing a shirt competition all over again

I might put together a black one and put a naff pinky orange collor on it, thats bound to win

We've been relabelled click

Peadar, new t-shirt required

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Come on, an in joke is no good when only 5 or 6 of you share it. I demand to know (i) who came up with this and (ii) am I a Saviour or not? I bet I was in but my membership might be questioned because of my 'let's move on and stop arguing' tack!

You said I could have custody of it this month, we promised the judge we wouldn't fight
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast