56 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Why are you shocked?
    I could have told you the night Dolan was sacked that Doyler would be gone before the season was out.

It's such a shame. It's such a shambles. Oh for the heady days of last season!
    Heady Days???? Lads you are at the top of the table with a stronger (both mentally and physically) team than last season, you have a great chance of winning the league and you have money to strengthen the squad from the sale of Doyle.
    Doyle will be a big loss but having seen you against Shels I think you'll be alright. Good luck to Kevin Doyle and Shane Long, i hope they do well.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Oh for the heady days of last season!
    I'd rather the heady days of being top of the league at the moment thank you very much

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    I'd rather the heady days of being top of the league at the moment thank you very much
    agreed!
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    Spot on there !!

Quote Originally Posted by steven17
    so in the best interestes of a happy ever after can city fans forget about FAT SWOLLEN and just wish kevin doyle the best in his journeys,

peace out!
    steve.
    I think everyone on here would like to see Doyle do well across the water and would wish him the best of luck. I think what most people are upset about is the paltry sum that City got for him, the clause in Kevin's contract and how Reading got wind of that same clause.

I've been away on holidays for the past while so I'm only catching up on all of this stuff now.

I've also kept fairly quiet on the whole Dolan thing up to now.....but my suspicions are now confirmed ........ the guy is a complete chancer and worst of all, a hypocrite.

Saints fans take a bow...........you were right all the time.

This goes well beyond City BTW.

He preaches week in week out about how badly run the EL is and the fact that those who run it don't believe in the product - "don't under sell our league" he says, yet here he is shafting (not only City but) the junior club that Doyler came from (they're entitled to a % of the E117,000 fee btw - but it could have been much more to them), by ensuring there was a get out clause that allowed him to leave for pittance his true value.

As for being committed to City ........ don't make me laugh. Doesn't smell of a manager who was with us for the long haul if he was ensuring his best player was to leave for such a pathetic sum as this, does it?

No, it stinks of a CAD who was in it for "other reasons".

I know over the coming months more of this $hit will come to light......wait and see!

Doyler - best of luck son. Thanks for the memories - we'll all look out for you next season. But after tonights game we'll also get over your departure and move on with the best team in the League, a team made up of players who would bleed City such as Hoggie, Devine, Bennett, Colin T, etc.

Dolan - You will never be trusted by any Club again in this country. Your hypocrisy is gut churningly nauscious and I personaly wouldn't trust you to sit the right way on a toilet.

FOOTNOTE TO DOLAN: As for tactical awareness and coaching ability isn't it funny that we have beaten (a much stronger) $hels team twice already this season with out you - SOMETHING YOU NEVER ACHIEVED. We,ve also had our best start to a season in years.
    "Tactically astute, you're having a laugh"

all lot of people are saying that Dolan is Doyler and Longs agent and that he's only doing his job but in every new contract there is an agents fee(money for Dolan) and sometimes a finders fee(money for Dolan and his brother) and if those fee's weren't there,Doyler and Long probably wouldn't be going anywhere

Quote Originally Posted by Counting Crow
    Saints fans take a bow...........you were right all the time.
    Now, where's patsh?

Quote Originally Posted by Cityfeen
    Im absolutely shocked at dolans involvment in Doyles affairs. I have heard him(Dolan) on radio 1 i think it was the nite we won against Derry and he said he was talking to john o'flynn the nite before and now with the news that john gill is Georgies agent i gotta wonder how many more city players Dolan's in contact with.Would he just fcuk off.
    It also makes me think all the 'passion' he had for City was acted out.I feel so let down by the langer.
    I have it on good authority that he is now acting as an agent for Neal Fenn.Ive also heard that a Dutch club are interested in Kearney and that he is being 'advised' on his future. This isnt rumour mongering.

As for the geogre/gill story,it seems that gill IS george,s representative.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Copa Mundial
    I have it on good authority that he is now acting as an agent for Neal Fenn.Ive also heard that a Dutch club are interested in Kearney and that he is being 'advised' on his future. This isnt rumour mongering.

As for the geogre/gill story,it seems that gill IS george,s representative.
    That's Nice.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Now, where's patsh?
    I'm here.
    Understand one thing.
    When anyone from another club, especially a two bit shower like you lot, attacks anyone from the club I support, I will defend my club and it's people.

It's looks very much like Dolan has shown himself to a lying hypocrite of the worst kind, and I won't be defending him. He also now has NOTHING to do with the club I support, so f*ck him.

Enjoy the "relegation battle".......

who is this Pat Dolan everyone is talking about???
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Not defending Fat Pat but the person who insisted that the buyout clause was put in Doylers contract was his father when the first contract was signed from St Pats. This contract was agreed in Wexford ( not Dublin ) and signed in Cork City. His renewed contract of last year was also signed and agreed in Cork with Liam Murphy and no issue was made of his buyout clause or the amount of 117k!
    Food for thought!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jupiter1
    Not defending Fat Pat but the person who insisted that the buyout clause was put in Doylers contract was his father when the first contract was signed from St Pats. This contract was agreed in Wexford ( not Dublin ) and signed in Cork City. His renewed contract of last year was also signed and agreed in Cork with Liam Murphy and no issue was made of his buyout clause or the amount of 117k!
    Food for thought!!!!
    (Is this crazy1 in disguise?)
    Can this S-S be sent off back to the CCFC forum where he normally puts his rubbish?.....

Unhappy Grade A Hypocrite

It doesn't matter where the clause was entered ot who added it.

The facts are simple:
    Pat Dolan has been lecturing everyone for years about professional irish football & how we bow to foreign clubs.
    Pat brother works for Reading.
    Every article in the UK media mentions the brothers.
    Long & Doyle were "sold" as a package deal.
    Burnley & Stoke were interested in the "package".

LMAO!!!!

[SIZE=1]Please see signature![/SIZE]

Some of us were wise to that way back when in fairness
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    ...When anyone from another club... I will defend my club and it's people.... blah blah blah
    So basically what you're saying is that you swallow whatever BS your club tries to sell you and have no opinion of your own...

Even when more informed people tried to warn you (before Panto Lad had even managed you for one game) you still spouted s.hite about how he was the greatest thing ever...

Here, my friend, feast on this humble pie ,!,,

Oh and tiktok, Im fully aware that not every Corkie succembed to Pat's rhetoric (particular praise to Peadar here...) but many of you did and some of the vitriol that was aimed at me, wws and others looks pretty good now...
    Last edited by Dodge; 09/06/2005 at 12:04 AM.

.....crap..........rhubarb....drivel.......more self-important gloating bullsh*t
    Do you ever get over yourself?
    If I am ever fool enough to listen to your sanctimonious clap trap, then thats the day I give up following the eL.
    You can put yourself back up your own h*le now......

144 Posts
    I had planned on writing an article on Dolan, and my doubts over him when he first came to City and got some reading material off Dodge. Never really trusted the man after reading fully about his time at Pats.
    Was probably only a matter of time and in the end I was not sad to see him go, more relieved that the club had come out of it relatively financially unscathed.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast