can anybody confirm is rumour true
davy wall has transfered from fairview back to newtown in clare league![]()
Originally Posted by the only 1
Nice one!!!!! im not the only sub in here then![]()
can anybody confirm is rumour true
davy wall has transfered from fairview back to newtown in clare league![]()
there was talk ok had a fight with hanon after the match was accused of not putting enough effort in on sundayOriginally Posted by old boy
Lets stop the rumour mill from going into overdrive
Davy Wall has gone back to Newtown, official, the reason is that he "is sick of travelling in and out of limerick"
I'll update this next year.
Ya..It's confirmed...Down training with us last night!!
more bad news for fairview![]()
going two miss wall big time just shows you out of the fai and players run a mile
Are you implying that if they had beaten Boro ,Davy would have stayed. You obviously don't know much about the bloke.
So Lynch might get a game afterall with the View. Has he gone to them or did he choose Pike?
of course he would have stayedOriginally Posted by First
unless you know somrthing i dont why did he sign in the 1st place this year then?
why dont you ask him instead of gossiping & speculatingOriginally Posted by the only 1
The guy lives in Shannon, got married a few weeks ago & is Newtown to the core. So he gave Fairview a shot & did very well, now he is comming back to his club.
Fairview were lucky to have him while they did
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
I'd question only one thing, the Newtown to the core bit.
If fairview were still in FAI he would be still be there, lets not kid ourselves.....
Maybe he would , maybe he wouldn't. Either way limericks loss is Clares gain.
There are enough mercenaries in Limerick from this side of the Shannon and they will cop on too that the grass ( though it is present in more limerick pitches than Clare pitches ) isn't always greener.
This years limerick league seems like it will be decided by the administrators and rule book enthusiasts than any footballers.
agree with you 100 % great to see davy back and must be a massive boost to newtownOriginally Posted by papa-j
Of coarse..he'd be a massive boost to any club!Everyone here at newtown is delighted to see our "prodical sun" return!Originally Posted by old boy
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Jesus, The View have lost some good players in the last 12 months!!!!Originally Posted by the only 1
Tommy Barrett, Robbie Kelliher, Brian Buckley and now Davy Wall.....
Any team would struggle with losing the core of your side!!!
Can't see the View winning much this year!!
68, 99, 08
please stop fooling urself limerick league is better gets more coverage no1 talks abt clare only hurlers out thereOriginally Posted by First
dont see many players making loi out there
Did the prodical "son" play yesterday.
if clare league so bad & only full of hurlers why do pike rovers & fairview keep coming out and poaching all our better players !!Originally Posted by the only 1
paul carr ex newtown played league of ireland / junior internatioal
brendan o meara also played league of ireland
and sorry but excuse me limerick f.c. c'mon why are some of the better players in limerick still playing junior football & not playing with the super limerick f.c loi team...
unfortunatly clare league has been raided over the years by limerick league but alot of these players now seem to be coming back to clare league is it because maybee they realised limerick league is a not as good as limerick league think they are !!!![]()
Originally Posted by the only 1
Here comes the usual anything outside of the city is a culchie , born with a hurley in their hand, crap. Lets be realistic about it there are good players in every club. Its a matter of getting enough good players together at the same time. You will always have players moving to so called better leagues but in general most players in Clare are loyal to their home town clubs. From looking at the threads in Limerick loyalty is secondary.
What do you mean by better coverage........Limerick papers ?