Quote Originally Posted by liverman
    goin 2b 2big signings for mungret dis week watch dis space
    Were watching, are you going to print!

Are you willing to name your source liverman????

You should have the intelligence not to be going around bragging about our signings so, it takes away the element of surprise!!!

im in d commitee cant say much more
    Smackers a big name player - your having a laugh

Big name player from the boro - must be some polish dude with a long name.

I saw jaws in rashers the other night - he went bolistic and ripped the cigarette machine off the wall.

Scrool Down to find out why?

Wait for it...

He was looking for 20 Players.

your on the committee and you got rid of irwin and replaced him with ryan - why?

Seems to me that everyone on this site is of the opinion that Mungret will get relegated. I seem to remember last year that the same thing was been said at the start of the season. We stayed up last year and we'll stay up again this year. We have a few aces to pull out of the hat yet player wise.

Well you could try.

1 Did a number of players approach the commitee to get rid of irwin.
    2 Were you not around the last time it did not work out with Jaws. The fact that yee are playing Regional in a premier match this week is a direct result of real clubmen leaving so they did not have to listen to his s**t.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor
    Seems to me that everyone on this site is of the opinion that Mungret will get relegated. I seem to remember last year that the same thing was been said at the start of the season. We stayed up last year and we'll stay up again this year. We have a few aces to pull out of the hat yet player wise.
    Your missing the point........

Jaws has intrest in 1 thing.....himself.

If a bigger club offered him a position as manager he would leave yee in 2 seconds.

Whether yee stay up or not is irrelevent. He will bring in the spongers that he can get and good club men will eventually leave. (Remember Tony Mac? Tom O Connell?) When he moves on (be it 2 days or 2 years) the spongers will leave with him and yee will be in the s**t again.

By the way, get ready for trips to Caherdavin and Abbey cause you are going down...................

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
    Your missing the point........

Jaws has intrest in 1 thing.....himself.

If a bigger club offered him a position as manager he would leave yee in 2 seconds.

Whether yee stay up or not is irrelevent. He will bring in the spongers that he can get and good club men will eventually leave. (Remember Tony Mac? Tom O Connell?) When he moves on (be it 2 days or 2 years) the spongers will leave with him and yee will be in the s**t again.

By the way, get ready for trips to Caherdavin and Abbey cause you are going down...................
    They may be playing Caherdavin next year but not Abbey as they too will be relegated (to Div 1B).

Relegated from Prem (Mungret & UL/AA)
    Promoted from Div 1A (Star & Corbally)

must agree with Unreal Madrid there,

If you are on the committee with Mungret Regional what gave you the permission to approach a boro and pike player? Is that not against the rules?

Who is this mystery boro player

A sleeping giant - more like a lame duck - still I like your optomism - I would have liked to see yee stay up but with that egg in charge - enjoy 1A.

financal sense we need a keeper keane wudnt catch a cold
    you get rid of a cold and bring in a virus.

what do you mean liverman?
    Mama Mia!!

doesnt pike do it 4years

Liverman....could you be a bit more specific

tap up players
    So, your confirming that Jaws is taping up players

Unreal Madrid you should get your facts right before you talk. Tom O'Connell left Mungret because he said he could no longer give the commitment required to be a premier player. He ended up at regional as a favour to his brother Seamus. As for Tony Mc, he left because he asked the manager at the time Aoghan Behan if he could guarantee him a starting place every week to which he was told no because we had players like Jason Mullins, Dara Droog and Mark Finucane etc. in defence. The fact that he was 44 at the time didn't really help his case either. So as you can see they left of their own accord, they weren't ran out of the club as you are suggesting. Incidentally Tony Mc still manages a schoolboy team within the club.

[QUOTE=Mercurial Vapor] So as you can see they left of their own accord, they weren't ran out of the club as you are suggesting.

I know they left of their own accord.... but they were good clubmen who gave a lot to the club. The sort that you still have plenty of at your club who may leave , in time, when they see the circus that will happen around them. They will be replaced by the transfer hoppers who have no commitment to Mungret. So, IMO, it's a lose lose situation.

well hav ye an fai match d wkd r ar ye out? already
    Still there

Question Bennis gone

No harm, he never trained anyways....too busy making maintenance payments

Who's the Boro player on the way to Mungret? Spoke to one of the lads on Sunday after the Granville game and he said everyone was happy out

Darren Keane, Played with the boro last year. he has signed for mungret
    Jude Curtis and Anthony curtis were approached about signing for mungret
    Have not heard anything about anybody else...Shannonsider69--- how could any boro player be happy wih themselves after last sundays effort....?

curtis j
    Heard he is gone for the snooker as he has a problem with the lights in the Vic.

Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast