Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2005

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad
    can't see ray mac going to the view,wasn't he balla's captain last year?
    Gareth Ryan was captain
    Ray Mc is either going to the view or st michs but nothing signed yet and won't be for a few weeks

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Just received this info Pike rovers have received a 140000 euro's grant to develope their grounds, with the facilites they have already one of the best in Limerick if not Munster is it fair on other "smaller" clubs in Limerick.

Actually €130,000,
    but it is still unfair on all the other clubs

Quote Originally Posted by maestro
    so tell me what GOOD signings have Carew made? O'Connor cant even cross the road without breaking into a sweat , and as for Noel Noonan - he isnt even related to a footballer.
    I agree with you about noonan but you are very wrong about oconnor, he is an asset to who ever he joins. Name a better striker in Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by Monster
    Jason O Connor is still a fine player - scored over 20 goals last year with an average boro outfit and i bet he will get at least that this season if he signs with Carew Park.Very strong in the air and has 1 of the best touches in the league.Not many center halfs will fancy marking him.
    I agree, best I have seen playing that position in junior football last year, he brings the wide men into the game and is the best I have seen at coming short to collect a ball. Mastero - you must have a personal grudge or something because your opinion of him as a player is ignorant to say the least.

Quote Originally Posted by backodanet
    ya because he is filthy
    You saying he does not wash?

Who is the filthiest player in the league?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    Lads
    I think yer being a bit harsh on O'Connor.
    Lets face it, if he gets fit there isn't a striker in town better than him.

p.s
    I told ye on previous pages that O'Connor was signing for Carew Pk.!!!!
    true you did, I stand corrected

why is ray mcmahon leaving balla, easily our best player
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes
    Actually €130,000,
    dont see why its unfair on other clubs, pike obviously went looking for that money and fair play to them for getting it. Maybe now they can build proper dressing rooms and plant some trees around that wind tunnell of a pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes
    Actually €130,000,
    Pike are lookin to build new dressing rooms so the money will go towards that, about time pike have gotten something, fairview got 120000 last year

a team called bally rovers from limerick got 90000 anyone know who they are? is it meant to be balla

Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
    a team called bally rovers from limerick got 90000 anyone know who they are? is it meant to be balla
    Other clubs got big enough money also,

What does the Senate vote "f-ck the poor"

Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
    what would we need 90000? has the rent on bateman gone up?
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
    I agree, best I have seen playing that position in junior football last year, he brings the wide men into the game and is the best I have seen at coming short to collect a ball. Mastero - you must have a personal grudge or something because your opinion of him as a player is ignorant to say the least.
    In your opinion who are the top 5 Junior players in Limerick at present?

Top 5 last year or the top 5 who are still playing
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    Top 5 last year or the top 5 who are still playing
    Top 5 currently playing

Colm Enright
    Albert Slattery
    Danny Galvin
    Dave Wall
    Dara Droog

be serious please, colm enright and dara droog,you must be taking the p1ss

Quote Originally Posted by maestro
    Colm Enright
    Albert Slattery
    Danny Galvin
    Dave Wall
    Dara Droog
    Colm Enright wouldnt lace Brian Buckleys boots.

ya he is way off the mark there with that comment.claerly a pike man wrote that.cant see past his own nose i suspect.

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast