davy wall has transfered from fairview back to newtown in clare league

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    can anybody confirm is rumour true

davy wall has transfered from fairview back to newtown in clare league
    there was talk ok had a fight with hanon after the match was accused of not putting enough effort in on sunday

Lets stop the rumour mill from going into overdrive
    Davy Wall has gone back to Newtown, official, the reason is that he "is sick of travelling in and out of limerick"
    I'll update this next year.

Ya..It's confirmed...Down training with us last night!!

Smile

more bad news for fairview going two miss wall big time just shows you out of the fai and players run a mile

Are you implying that if they had beaten Boro ,Davy would have stayed. You obviously don't know much about the bloke.

So Lynch might get a game afterall with the View. Has he gone to them or did he choose Pike?

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by First
    Are you implying that if they had beaten Boro ,Davy would have stayed. You obviously don't know much about the bloke.
    of course he would have stayed unless you know somrthing i dont why did he sign in the 1st place this year then?

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    of course he would have stayed unless you know somrthing i dont why did he sign in the 1st place this year then?
    why dont you ask him instead of gossiping & speculating The guy lives in Shannon, got married a few weeks ago & is Newtown to the core. So he gave Fairview a shot & did very well, now he is comming back to his club. Fairview were lucky to have him while they did
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

I'd question only one thing, the Newtown to the core bit.

If fairview were still in FAI he would be still be there, lets not kid ourselves.....

Smile

Maybe he would , maybe he wouldn't. Either way limericks loss is Clares gain.

There are enough mercenaries in Limerick from this side of the Shannon and they will cop on too that the grass ( though it is present in more limerick pitches than Clare pitches ) isn't always greener.

This years limerick league seems like it will be decided by the administrators and rule book enthusiasts than any footballers.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j
    why dont you ask him instead of gossiping & speculating The guy lives in Shannon, got married a few weeks ago & is Newtown to the core. So he gave Fairview a shot & did very well, now he is comming back to his club. Fairview were lucky to have him while they did
    agree with you 100 % great to see davy back and must be a massive boost to newtown

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    agree with you 100 % great to see davy back and must be a massive boost to newtown
    Of coarse..he'd be a massive boost to any club!Everyone here at newtown is delighted to see our "prodical sun" return!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Jesus, The View have lost some good players in the last 12 months!!!!

Tommy Barrett, Robbie Kelliher, Brian Buckley and now Davy Wall.....

Any team would struggle with losing the core of your side!!!

Can't see the View winning much this year!!
    68, 99, 08

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by First
    Maybe he would , maybe he wouldn't. Either way limericks loss is Clares gain.

There are enough mercenaries in Limerick from this side of the Shannon and they will cop on too that the grass ( though it is present in more limerick pitches than Clare pitches ) isn't always greener.

This years limerick league seems like it will be decided by the administrators and rule book enthusiasts than any footballers.
    please stop fooling urself limerick league is better gets more coverage no1 talks abt clare only hurlers out there dont see many players making loi out there

Did the prodical "son" play yesterday.

Talking

please stop fooling urself limerick league is better gets more coverage no1 talks abt clare only hurlers out there dont see many players making loi out there
    if clare league so bad & only full of hurlers why do pike rovers & fairview keep coming out and poaching all our better players !!

paul carr ex newtown played league of ireland / junior internatioal
    brendan o meara also played league of ireland
    and sorry but excuse me limerick f.c. c'mon why are some of the better players in limerick still playing junior football & not playing with the super limerick f.c loi team...

unfortunatly clare league has been raided over the years by limerick league but alot of these players now seem to be coming back to clare league is it because maybee they realised limerick league is a not as good as limerick league think they are !!!

Here comes the usual anything outside of the city is a culchie , born with a hurley in their hand, crap. Lets be realistic about it there are good players in every club. Its a matter of getting enough good players together at the same time. You will always have players moving to so called better leagues but in general most players in Clare are loyal to their home town clubs. From looking at the threads in Limerick loyalty is secondary.

What do you mean by better coverage........Limerick papers ?

Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8161718