Thread: The Foot.ie Video Clip of Members Thingy

57 Posts

The Foot.ie Video Clip of Members Thingy

To quote Liam88: All content has been up here before so should be cool with everyone-enjoy!

<snip>

Your favourite members from the great collective that is Foot.ie in video form!
    Last edited by Réiteoir; 01/06/2005 at 3:37 PM.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    is this the same as what liam posted?

Are you sure everyone is happy with being posted on the net without permission? Guess we'll find out tomorrow!!!

Glad I'm not on it....

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe

Are you sure everyone is happy with being posted on the net without permission? Guess we'll find out tomorrow!!!
    I'll leave it as a dead link until we garner reaction tomorrow
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    I'll leave it as a dead link until we garner reaction tomorrow
    Dammit! Me and my big mouth! I have it saved though....... heh heh

if you have windows media player, copy the text from the link and paste it into the 'open url link'.

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe

Glad I'm not on it....
    I hope it's alright-it's made up out of a collection of pictures and vid's which as i said have all been posted up here at some point or another over the last year. There wern't any complaints but if anyone isn't happy about this video of course I'll remove it from everywhere straight away and you've got my complete apolegy,

Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Mabye if no one objects we can have it on sticky for a bit?

.........and come up with a more catchy title

On a side note Adam I hope your ok with the website name/url in the video? I know your pretty cool with banners at matches etc. and (despite some dodgy singing and jersey wearing ) there's nothing in the video that would realistically discredit the site. Obviously if your not happy i'll sort it out.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

if ye can remove the girl in the video of me ye are more than welcome to stick it up. i dont care being laughed at but i know others mightnt as i have found out the hard way. so feel free lads if ye can cut that little bit out.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    if ye can remove the girl in the video of me ye are more than welcome to stick it up. i dont care being laughed at but i know others mightnt as i have found out the hard way. so feel free lads if ye can cut that little bit out.
    fair play to ya paul, not many would want it kept up . i just mentioned about seeing how people are in the morning as some might not want it up, you never know, i'm not being a spoilsport i hope, but i understand some people might not want it up, but i think it's a classic!

i dont think pa burke would be too happy to be honest.

i certainly know HE WASNT HAPPY AT NOT BEING PROPER IRISH

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    i dont think pa burke would be too happy to be honest.

i certainly know HE WASNT HAPPY AT NOT BEING PROPER IRISH

Twas the kerazy non-Dub accent that does it y'know.

I hear certain posters who were at Ruislip like playing cricket on the village green every Sunday afternoon...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

The link doesnt seem to work - nor does the copy and paste thing
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    The link doesnt seem to work - nor does the copy and paste thing
    i think someone got cold feet..........

505 Posts
    I don't think it's a good idea to put stuff like this up on spec. On Boards.ie people were asked permission, and from then on peopl submitted photos of themselves. I think that if you're going to do a Know Your Nerds type thing around here, it should be done that way. An imag gallery is available locally, however someone would need to take charge.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    I don't think it's a good idea to put stuff like this up on spec. On Boards.ie people were asked permission, and from then on peopl submitted photos of themselves. I think that if you're going to do a Know Your Nerds type thing around here, it should be done that way. An imag gallery is available locally, however someone would need to take charge.

I'm certainly willing to take charge of any gallery thing - if that's permissable.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Adam can ya take down the video and lock+delete this thread and also delete/edit out the posts with links the video on the Christmas party thread. Thanks.
    Sorry to all offended.

Having taking note of the offence caused I'm really sorry again. Adam/Chris i'd appreciate it if you could take down all the links to pictures on the Christmas party thread as some people, understandably, arn't happy with them.
    Like I said everything in the video had been posted up before and no one had objected either to me or in public (itht he exception of Paul but I thought he was jsut messing). Obviously if people had objected in private to the pictures then I didn't know but I'm still sorry.
    A whi;e back I posted up some photos of a meet-up, I took them down after about a week, presuming that everyone who wanted them had saved them, but then a use invovled actually recommended i put them back ups aying it's a shame the'd been taking down.
    From now on I won't post any pictures/videos of meet-ups even if they've been posted before and I genuinely am sorry to anyone i offended.

I didn't notice anyone getting offended

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    I didn't notice anyone getting offended
    Private messages.
    To be fair I fully accept that if even one person doesn't want their picture in a public video then I don't have any right to do so. I wouldn't have made that video if I though anyone would get offended etc. but now I've recieved private messages I know and I've apologised to those involved

Liam, maybe you could get a private area somewhere on the Internet where you could share your pictures etc.
    That way you could give access to people involved.
    Posting such material on a public forum leaves it open to abuse.
    People not connected to foot.ie were present on Sunday and other meet-ups, it would be unfair if they were depicted here without having any say in the matter.
    (Not directed at you Liam, just highlighting the potential to cause offence)