Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    help needed there lads

how far is the city centre from terryland park

need to know as booking a place for next weekend
    Not sure in terms of minutes but I think it's a fair bit if your walking however this is shops and restaurants around Terryland

help needed there lads

Its 10min walk from city centre!!
    So stay in the centre and you'll be sorted..
    Do you want hotel or a b&b?? I posted some hotels up in the cork forum before about this

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Its 10min walk from city centre!!
    So stay in the centre and you'll be sorted..
    Do you want hotel or a b&b?? I posted some hotels up in the cork forum before about this

could you post link again here please

cheers

could you post link again here please

cheers
    here is the post and here is the forum
    Its just a few hotels

PM me if you need any more help

help needed there lads

Here's the best map and directions i can find for you, thecorner:

http://homepage.eircom.net/~galwayut...irections.html

here is nearly every B&B and hotel in county Galway !!!

http://www.irishbeds.com/galway.html

cheers for the help lads... booked this place . should be out and about in the pubs for about 3:30 if anybody wants to go for pints

Have heard all good reports about that B&B, so i'd say it was a good choice.
    Only working a couple of minutes away from it in the city centre, but i'm not finished til 5.30

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    Have heard all good reports about that B&B, so i'd say it was a good choice.
    Only working a couple of minutes away from it in the city centre, but i'm not finished til 5.30
    we should be still in the pub then

PM me a pic of yourself so or let me know which pub ye'll be in so i can avoid it after work only slaggin

a few of us meet in Fibbers in the square before the matches, get a cab up then for E2 a head if yer interested and when i say a few its about 4 or 5 !!! but its the largest bunch of us that yer going to meet ! Should be there from 4.30 onwards

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    a few of us meet in Fibbers in the square before the matches, get a cab up then for E2 a head if yer interested and when i say a few its about 4 or 5 !!! but its the largest bunch of us that yer going to meet ! Should be there from 4.30 onwards
    Just after thinking there, i think it'll have to be Fibbers sister pub Foxs (at the bottom of the square) that Friday evening cause Fibbers is closing from next Monday until Friday nite for renovations (definitely wont be open before 6)

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    Just after thinking there, i think it'll have to be Fibbers sister pub Foxs (at the bottom of the square) that Friday evening cause Fibbers is closing from next Monday until Friday nite for renovations (definitely wont be open before 6)
    meet ye in foxes so. should be there form about 3...getting the 9:25 bus up

Great, its about 2-3min walk from the B&B heading into eyre sq. on your left. Actually, the first pub you come to when getting of the bus!

do you know of any godd pubs with beer gardens...looks like its gonna be good weekend

Connells in eyre square have a beer garden out the back, I think? Its directly between fibbers and foxes !!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    Connells in eyre square have a beer garden out the back, I think? Its directly between fibbers and foxes !!
    Ya O'Connells have a beer garden, dont be deceived by the look of the pub when ye walk in there tho. It's out through the back door and over to the right. Grand bunch of lads and lassies behind the bar as well.

Another pub with a nice beer garden is The Hole in the Wall on Eyre Street.

And last but not least for a beer garden is our Official Pub Sponsors, Kates Bar on the Headford Road.

Apart from that, all the pubs down Quay Street have seating outside or there's Bazaar down by the Spanish Arch