Please not the Saipan saga again, lads!
To the future not the past !![]()
If they'd walked out on the eve of a World Cup for petty and selfish reasons then no. But they didn't. If Keane had retired when not in a squad I would have no problem with him.Originally Posted by stojkovic
Please not the Saipan saga again, lads!
To the future not the past !![]()
"Inflatable hammers and Leprechaun suits, & a chorus of "Here we go" or Olé, Olé"....
Em, he is. Yes.Originally Posted by the ox
Will you get 'Tired and Emotional' Eamon ?Originally Posted by Tired&Emotional
Shayser
OSheaser-O'Brien-Cunny-Kilbane
LittleReidy-Kavo-Mattie-Duffmeister
BabyKeane-Clint
If BabyKeane does one flick or dummy to nobody whip him off for Elliot.
Was it my imagination or did BabyKeane look a tad overweight on Saturday ?
Originally Posted by stojkovic
Yeah possibly stojkovic....!
Not sure about Robbie but Reidy (A.) put a few pounds it seemed!
Good to see Robbie hasn't forgotten where he's from with that gold stud he was wearing!!
Now, I'm off to Renards for a few.....(#@!,pencil thrown across desk!)![]()
"Inflatable hammers and Leprechaun suits, & a chorus of "Here we go" or Olé, Olé"....
Originally Posted by KarlosIRL
Ah haa ha... That predicton!!! Ah well
Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.
Originally Posted by stojkovic
Not a bad team (other than the silly abbreviated names, what age are you?). I like Kilbane as a fullback.
There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.
We have two Reids and I think BabyKeane is appropriate as he doesnt seem to have matured.Originally Posted by Fergie's Son
Yes I think Kilbane would be an option. Not only at fullback but I consider Hollands experience and Kavanaghs tackling to be important on Saturday but would also accomodate Kilbane. It is a strong team and I think we will need to bully them a bit.
Oh ye i forgot that!!!!Originally Posted by the ox
Lads just in case some people dont know.
Roy Keane is Suspended saturday
Stephen Carr is suspended for saturday
Alan Maybury, Richard Dunne, Gary Breen are injured
Finnnan is a doubt but has reported to the squad for treatment and Alan Lee has been called up too.
Finally Macken is ****e
In Trap we trust
Well to be honest, you should have been right - any other day it should have finished 2-0!!Originally Posted by tarzan1
fair play for taking it on the chin!![]()
Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!
no obrien and harte at left back ????Originally Posted by the ox
With Harte at left back and no recognised right back we are vulnerable down both flanks and could be sean bhean bhocht![]()
Reading some of the posts on here I'm surprised that some people haven't got Houghton, Townsend and McGrath in their teams.Originally Posted by NeilMcD
Given
Stephen Reid
O'Brien
Cunningham
Kilbane
Finnan (If fit)
O'Shea
Andy Reid
Duff
Morrison
Robbie Keane
The most important thing against these lads it that our midfield can use the ball as they will have loads of it, which is why I wouldn't let the likes of Holland, Stephen Reid or Kilbane near the midfield. In my opinion I've selected our 4 best passers of the ball in the midfield positions. Of course this is just my opinion.
Obviously nobody is going to agree with my team selection but thats what I'd go with. The back 4 is solid and the midfield has width and creativity which is what will be needed to break down a stubborn Isreali defence.
If Finnan is injured, Kav (good passer too) should come into the centre with Andy Reid switching to the right.
Last edited by carnstien; 01/06/2005 at 11:43 AM.
Rumour has it Duff might be startin on the right... so if that's the case team should look like this
Finnan (Reckon he'll be ok), O'Brien, Cunningham, O'Shea
Duff, Holland, Kilbane, Reid
Keane, 'Fintan' Morrison
Given
Finnan (if fit) O'Brien Cunningham O'Shea
A. Reid Kavanagh Kilbane Duff
Robbie Clinton
Kav to hang back and play the holding role
S. Reid to go in at right full if Finnan is injured, the last time Kerr had to move O'Shea to accomodate Harte was 2-0 away to the Swiss.
PS Carnstein, still not proof that O'Shea is a better passer than Kilbane??
I think...
GK - Shay
RB - Finnan (if fit)
CB - Kenny
CB - O'Brien
LB - O'Shea (nearly plump for Harte)
RM - A.Reid
CM - Holland
CM - Kilbane
LM - Duffer
ST - Robbie
ST - Clint
We should give S.Reid a run-out at some stage, seems to have had a good season under Sparky at Blackburn. The biggest problem area is defo Left Back, I don't trust O'Shea in the position, but unfortunately Harte isn't exactly solid either, Kilbane could play Left Back & we could put Kav in the centre to replace the loss of Keano Snr.
Agree with possibility of Kilbane droppin' back to LB and Mattie & Graham in CM....but they're gonna have to work hard in middle...Originally Posted by SeanieBoy
Medical staff givin' Finnan loads of time and he must be ok if they haven't called in sick for him yet...phew if that is the case..
Originally Posted by KarlosIRL
Obviously a Gooner!!! Roll on next season!!!!!
Well it is all about putting the ball in the net and we didn't, so it serves them right.