Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fenlon breaks Touchline Ban

Exclamation Fenlon breaks Touchline Ban

Pat Fenlon (Manager, Shelbourne) suspended for TWO (2) competitive matches, fined EUR200 and warned as to his future conduct. For this two match suspension, Mr Fenlon is to remain at least 50 metres away from the dressing room, technical area and pitch for at least two hours before the matches as well as during and after the matches.
    Pat fenlon was not on the touchline during last nights game but was pitchside after the game & walked across the pitch with players after the game!

Ban started on 18th May so what will the eircom league do now???

Odd that. He seemed to be in the TV box for the match.

THey'll probably extend the ban, tho it seems odd that you can't see your players once the match has been played, and there's no tactical/strategic advantage to it.

But rules are rules, no matter how retarted they may seem
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    But rules are rules, no matter how retarted they may seen
    Your an imposter. He way your a Shels fan. God help you when Oiley hears criticism.

extend the ban and fine the cun.ts.....HEAVILY

God

Rules are rules and I think the only option available to the FAI is to revoke Shelbourne's licence.

71 Posts
    Didn't Eamonn Collins breach a ban recently?

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Didn't Eamonn Collins breach a ban recently?
    Yeah. He was banned for the first game against ye and he was on the touchline. Havent heard anything else since

Thumbs down

Was watching the game & wondered firat why couldn't see Fenlon on the bench. Then more confused when watlked across the pitch with team. He was alos outside the Shels dressing room with Oiley blatantly breaking the Ban imposed on him.

Only solution is bigger fine & extended ban to 3 more games.

Also after we scored our first, Collins was on his mobile straight away - possibly to the samaritans or AA ? all in full view of the 4th official

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Was watching the game
    On TV? How? Where?

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan
    Also after we scored our first, Collins was on his mobile straight away - possibly to the samaritans or AA ? all in full view of the 4th official
    Isn't that outlawed aswell ..... Why do Shels keep breaking their bans and suspensions .... is it them showing a blatant disregard for the league and the rule book .... do they think they are above the letter of the law .... will they ever stop this madness !!

Relax lads, I have it on good authority that a Shamrock Rovers fan wearing a Pat Fenlon mask was responsible for the incident.

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    On TV? How? Where?
    No. With my Eyes. Jodi Stand.

Fair dues! Happy to put on a good show for you!
    Actually, as a neutral, what'd you think of JP Kelly?

Kelly was very good. Was my MOTM. He carried the ball forwarded although at time slow to cross the ball.

Shels messed up big time with substitutions & are lacking depth to cover fullback positions.

Pete,

What was your take on the half time display.Poor little Shels officials seem a bit upset by it

Bohs Till I Die!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

The bohs fans should never of been allowed on the pitch behind Williams. Its under UEFA rules fans are not allowed on the pitch at any time and you should be fined. Your stewarts are a joke. I don't care about verbal attacks cos your not going to stop them but when fans begin to throw stuff at players a line should be thrown and to that end you were in the wrong. I guess it all comes down to your own personal level of cop on.

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    The bohs fans should never of been allowed on the pitch behind Williams. Its under UEFA rules fans are not allowed on the pitch at any time and you should be fined. Your stewarts are a joke. I don't care about verbal attacks cos your not going to stop them but when fans begin to throw stuff at players a line should be thrown and to that end you were in the wrong. I guess it all comes down to your own personal level of cop on.
    It was only a bit of paper money, what the worst that could happen? a paper cut?

Typical shels fan, still can't take a defeat, neither can your players or staff who looking for fights with bohs fans after the game.

Funniest thing of the night was shels backing a hi-ace van up to the dressing room and smuggling juda$ crowe out in the back of it

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    You're omitting the obviously rather relevant detail that the match was not in progress, which of course means that they weren't 'behind Williams' or anything like it.
    Out-played. Out-fought. Out-supported.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast