Thread: Cork Business League 2020/21

Cork Business League 2020/21

Seeing as we won't have football for a couple of weeks, the Cork Business League have decided to try to gather information from all our 19 teams across 19 days. This should keep us going until we have fixtures again!

Our first iteration yesterday was Colso Celtic (Colso Cold Food Storage), which can be viewed here.

Today, it is Janssen FCs turn, which you can read here.

Enjoy lads! I'll post each days team here!
    Attached Images Attached Images

21 Posts
    Fantastic idea... And a great read.. We'll done to the author...

TEAM 5:

The Weigh Inn Dripsey:

https://corkbusinessleague.ie/team/t...h-inn-dripsey/

Team 5: Doolans Cow FC

Do ye think ye will finish out the season?

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. football View Post
    Do ye think ye will finish out the season?
    The only thing going for us is that we are a small league so we could get things done within 4-5 weeks. The FAI sent out a questionnaire the other day to all leagues. This was to give them an idea of what stages current competitions are at so i would assume that they have to analyse that first before making a blanket decision

​ 2 pieces of news for ye in relation to the CBL, first and foremost the 2019 / 2020 season will not be completed.
    https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...9-2020-season/

Secondly, we have just announced a partnership with CR Coaching to provide some support and coaching sessions to our clubs when football does return.
    https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...-announcement/

Quote Originally Posted by CBL20 View Post
    ​ 2 pieces of news for ye in relation to the CBL, first and foremost the 2019 / 2020 season will not be completed.
    https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...9-2020-season/

Secondly, we have just announced a partnership with CR Coaching to provide some support and coaching sessions to our clubs when football does return.
    https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...-announcement/
    I tell you this from how efficient your site is and what you just announced here your a better ran organisation then the aul .

Please see below the Cork Business League COVID-19 Support Page created in light of the recent developments on the FAI's "Safer Return to Training" protocol.

This page has been created to provide one source of information in relation to COVID-19 and how the Cork Business League plans to return to football for the 2020/2021 season.

Once a review of the documents provided and instructions outlined by the FAI has been carried out, the Cork Business League will follow all measures appropriate and give a brief update on the next steps for the CBL in the coming days.

https://corkbusinessleague.ie/cbl-covid-19-support/

Fantastic stuff again

The CBL is back the weekend of 28th / 29th / 30th August

https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...end-confirmed/

The 2020 Cork Business League Annual General Meeting will take place on Tuesday, August 11th 2020 @ 19:00 in Rochestown Park Hotel. This also doubles up as our 2020 / 2021 season-opening meeting.

NB: All current clubs and newly created clubs who wish to enter the Cork Business League for the 2020 / 2021 season are asked to attend.

Read full details here: https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...ate-confirmed/

HARP CELTIC LAUNCH NEW CORK BUSINESS LEAGUE CLUB FOR 2020/2021 SEASON

>>> https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...-new-cbl-club/

�� PHOTOS �� PRE-SEASON FRIENDLY: HARP CELTIC 0 – 1 CASEMENT CELTIC

>>>https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...sement-celtic/

Good news- the CBL have been nominated in the Cork Digital Marketing Awards for best use of Facebook, best use of Twitter, best website and Best Transformation – Traditional to Digital Marketing

https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...-cdma-nominee/

Congrats and best of luck.

Quote Originally Posted by CBL20 View Post
    Good news- the CBL have been nominated in the Cork Digital Marketing Awards for best use of Facebook, best use of Twitter, best website and Best Transformation – Traditional to Digital Marketing

https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2020/0...-cdma-nominee/
    As iv said many times you put the aul to shame .

Well done to all involved. Always a grand site to browse, up to date etc..... Congratulations.