Thread: Waht you listening to now?

What you listening to now?

Quiet old day at work, popped out to HMV during lunch and picked up 'Life is Good' by the Sugarcubes, which I'm checking out now. Doesn't seem to bad. What's the rest of you lads and lassies listening to?
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 26/05/2005 at 5:21 PM.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

im loving willie Mason's album right now

Im listening to Jurassic 5 on iTunes.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

At this present moment I'm listening to temple of dog. Chris Cornell's pre-soundgarden band which includes guest vocals from Pearl Jam's Eddie vedder
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    a drum n bass cd that my mate put together, pis*es off the eejit next door a treat
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

@ this present moment I'm listening to Barry Manilow songs

In this period I like to listen to Mark Knopfler, I'll see him live in Milan next june
    I'm 21, I'm italian, but I love Ireland, and I always support the irish national team!

At the moment:
    Surprise Surprise it's Girlfrendo
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

ECHO & THE BUNNYMEN - Bring on the dancing horses
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

a combination of stuff from teh following albums

glassjaw - everything you ever wanted to know about silence
    bloc party - silent alarm
    interpol - antics
    dj shadow - the private press
    dj format - if you cant join em, beat em
    green day - american idiot

and the folowing bands:
    jack off jill
    the killers
    van halen
    metallica
    system of a down
    million dead
    enricco merrone(sp?) {specifically the ecstatcy of gold from the good the bad and the ugly sountrack)
    new order
    joy division
    gang of four
    illiteracy and alphabet soup hmm?

Dancing Horses (Bunnymen) for the 8th time in a row

Six more days and the gig's there... Bring on Ian and Will !!
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Kings of leon
    velvet underground
    abba
    and echo and the bunnymen
    MOT

Quote Originally Posted by Neish
    At this present moment I'm listening to temple of dog. Chris Cornell's pre-soundgarden band which includes guest vocals from Pearl Jam's Eddie vedder
    Was Eddie Veder not actually in the band. (wasn't he a full member not a guest?)Wasn't it Cornell and his band as a tribute to their ex roommate who killed himself and so they did this one album? Its a good album too.

Currently whilst I am not in work (not allowed listen to music) I am listening to Rollerskate Skinny, Weezer albums (any of them) and Tom McRae
    Last edited by Gareth; 27/05/2005 at 8:48 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Thomo
    enricco merrone(sp?) {specifically the ecstatcy of gold from the good the bad and the ugly sountrack)
    ennio morricone
    cheers
    I'm 21, I'm italian, but I love Ireland, and I always support the irish national team!

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    System of a Down new album Mezmerize
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

3,342 Posts
    Kerbdog's On The Turn, going to see them tomorrow in the Warehouse in Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Thomo
    a combination of stuff from teh following albums

glassjaw - everything you ever wanted to know about silence
    bloc party - silent alarm
    interpol - antics
    dj shadow - the private press
    dj format - if you cant join em, beat em
    green day - american idiot

and the folowing bands:
    jack off jill
    the killers
    van halen
    metallica
    system of a down
    million dead
    new order
    joy division
    gang of four
    ... and here's me remembering the days when you loved Paul Young, Sinita and that song by Posh Spice and Dane Bowers.

Disappointed to here that no - one is listening to that great UB40 song 'Baby Come Back', now who was that talented singer that appeared on that track
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

the kaiser chiefs album employment. its pretty good too

Quote Originally Posted by aberharp
    the kaiser chiefs album employment. its pretty good too
    It is, but the Bloc Party one is unreal. Had for ages now, but still loving it.
    Something about the songs makes you llisten again...great band.

247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    ..that great UB40 song 'Baby Come Back', now who was that talented singer that appeared on that track

jaysus pat it shows how the sands of time shift and yesterdays "crocodile food" becomes tommorows "crocodile sh1t" (old python expression)

btw,do you know anything about "weezer" ? what sort of music ?
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 29/05/2005 at 5:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    btw,do you know anything about "weezer" ? what sort of music ?
    "Geek Rock" is the official term. I really like Weezer. The critics don't like them, but they have a massive 'cult' following all over the world. New album is solid, not amazing, but pretty good all the same.