Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Covid-19

270 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    Due to get my first jab (modena) on Saturday
    Hearing about more people receiving that lately. There must a boost in the supply of it coming in.

3,286 Posts
    Appointment text received - Thursday in Aviva stadium

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Got my second dose of Pfizer yesterday. Absolutely no side effects so far, although I've taken a few precautionary paracetamol. A good week all around, I got prioritised because of my arthritis meds, but had a consultant visit this week and the arthritis is effectively in "remission". So I'm halving my meds now too and apart from the small enough damage done to my metatarsal joint, which is not reversible, I've no active arthritis inflammation.

Much busier in Citywest this time around, huge numbers milling in and out with Gardai having to direct traffic to clear junctions. I arrived the suggested 5 mins early for my 3.35 appointment. There was hundreds in the queue, but to be fair things kept moving at a decent rate. I was still in and out by 4.45, which considering the numbers around I was happy with. All the staff there are very nice, some of the people attending for the vaccinations not being so nice to them!
    Last edited by passinginterest; 18/06/2021 at 2:51 PM.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

500 Posts
    2nd dose of Pfizer yesterday, sore arm and joints and low energy but all to the greater good!

1,522 Posts
    I had my 2nd pfizer last Thursday and on Friday felt pretty bad, very fatigued along with headaches and general brain fog. But absolutely fecking delighted to get it even if it cost me a spin to a Harps game

3,286 Posts
    Added hospitalisation data to the daily tweets

3,286 Posts
    First jab received in Aviva stadium today

3,286 Posts
    The daily vaccination updates from the HSE have returned, so I've been able to post updated charts on twitter

484 Posts
    Second jab done.

Was originally due next week, but I'm going across to England for a couple of weeks so it had to be moved back until mid July. But they started accepting people over 30 for walk ins at the SSE Arena for second jabs so took myself down yesterday and I'm done.

Great bit of piece of mind before going away. All I need now is for Denmark to get the job done.
    Bring Back Belfast Celtic F.C.

3,286 Posts
    Record number of doses administered last week

1,522 Posts
    Single dose is J+J right? That 45 number seems way off if so?

2,337 Posts
    Single dose seems well off alright, presume it doesn't include those being administered in pharmacies or doctors surgeries? The only conclusion I can come up with there.

3,286 Posts
    yeah, those doses haven't been confirmed yet

3,286 Posts
    Second dose this morning in Aviva stadium, ten minutes between arriving and sitting in recovery

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    First dose yesterday in Citywest. Absolutely no queue, was in and out in 20 minutes. Very nice Army Private did it for me. Sore arm today, but that's all.

Getting the Luas in and out was worse than the jab. The Red Line can be a real pit sometimes!
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Sitting in recovery in City Hall in Cork now after second dose. Completely painless process both times around.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Sitting in recovery in City Hall in Cork now after second dose. Completely painless process both times around.
    That's something that's worth repeating I think, especially for the younger crowd who might not be used to vaccine shots. I have a huge fear of needles, so was prepared to be hyperventiliating yesterday, but it's literally a jab. It's over in a blink of an eye. Giving a blood sample last year was 100 times worse.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

2,337 Posts
    Awaiting appointment for the second jab, but yeah first was grand. Sore arm for a few days and felt very tired that evening after it. Sweated buckets for about five minutes solid after the jab, the only strange side-effect I had. I'd be grand around needles, so wasn't any sort of nerves, but other than that, all grand.

The day after I got the second Pfizer dose (yesterday) I was sicker than I've been in probably 20 years. Headache, fever, every muscle in my body ached. All back to normal today though.

2,611 Posts
    The day after I got the second Pfizer dose (yesterday) I was sicker than I've been in probably 20 years. Headache, fever, every muscle in my body ached. All back to normal today though.
    my second Pfizer dose took me out too. Was actually fine for the 24 hours after (except sore arm) and then sick as a dog, in bed or on the couch for about 36 hours. Same as yourself. Not much by way of fever but aching legs and arms, headache, the lot.

Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast