Thread: Atmosphere in the Faroes

Atmosphere in the Faroes

Probably should be good, but are we doing anything?
    I've got a load of balloons to chuck on at the start, but a couple more people could bring some? Please no popping them like some hilarious characters were doing when Peadar as handing them out in Paris?

Anything else? Tickertape type stuff, holding up green, white and orange cards?
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

3,491 Posts
    Green bobble hat in honour of their keeper!

If everyone brought one, it'd look cool!

Bringing a small bodhrán over as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Probably should be good, but are we doing anything?
    I've got a load of balloons to chuck on at the start, but a couple more people could bring some? Please no popping them like some hilarious characters were doing when Peadar as handing them out in Paris?

Anything else? Tickertape type stuff, holding up gree, white and orange cards?
    We had great fun giving out balloons in Paris. It would have worked if there had not been so many idiots. That an ticker tape are easy and we can all bring loads.

I've got a load of balloons to chuck on at the start, but a couple more people could bring some
    I'll look into getting some more.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Thanks for reminding me, I'll look out for one at the weekend.
    Green is very much the "in" colour this season so there's loads of cool clothes in the shops.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    That an ticker tape are easy and we can all bring loads.
    I found it very hard to get green and white ticker tape before Paris.
    Only managed to get few rolls of "streamers" in Wollies.

Good shout on both, will do.

May post on Soccer Central and even contact the Irish papers to ask them to put something in so that as many people know what is happening (that's if we do get a few definate ideas together.)

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar

Well stick to balloons then. Its simple and everyone can get hold of some.

I know some lads on here have inflatable viking helmets. Not fussed about the bobble hat personnally, but im sure they are easy enough to pick up

May 'borrow' some green, white and orange paper from work and shred it. However with tickertape there has to be a good few people doing it as it looks rubbish otherwise. Volunteers for handing it out may be required.

Well there is at least 20 people going to the Faorese night on Tuesday, probably the best time to give out stuff then. Followed by before the game.

has the faroes night defo been arranged?

as for colour and atmosphere, have my stupid felt viking hat and will probably be draped in a very large flag. will have a hunt at the weekend for some stuff as goin into central london,

P

89 Posts
    I would hope to have the t-shirts done so that people can order them as well.

However a combination of college exams, sorting tickets for the Israel game and a number of other things mean that if we have any photoshop experts or anyone who could do up the graphics quicker than I could, please pm me.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

I work in Dublin City and have been keeping an eye out for a plain green bobble hat but I have yet to see one. If any of you do see one will ye post up here.
    Last edited by Paulie; 19/05/2005 at 4:33 PM.

Its one of those mad things where by you will see loads of bobble hats about, but when you finally need to buy one, there are none around.
    Will keep an eye out and see.

That's the kind of thing you might see up in Covent Garden or somewhere like that.

I was thinking more like cheapo clothes shops. Will leave you to try covent garden - rather you than me.

If someone finds some, they should buy a $hit load of them and people can sort them out (in a good way ) in the Faroes.

89 Posts
    *Kev's mind drifts off to customs in Vagar airport

Faroese customs official, in heavy Sandanavian accent
    "Have you anything to declare?"

Member of travelling party
    "Naw, a few bottles of booze to keep me going, but that's it boss"

Faroese customs official
    "Well then craazy Irishman, explain these fifty bobble hats that were in your luggage"

Member of travelling party
    "Well, you see, its all to do with this internet message board, and....

Faroese customs officials, interrupting
    "Ah, the internet you say, we have heard about you footie people"
    Shouting to nearby police
    "Feed him to the puffin, we'll have none of his chapeau high jinks on this island"

*Kev's mind drifts back to the fact that he has an exam in 48 hours and really should be revising, rather than dreaming up mad scenarios on internet forums
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    *Kev's mind drifts off to customs in Vagar airport

Faroese customs official, in heavy Sandanavian accent
    "Have you anything to declare?"...

*Kev's mind drifts back to the fact that he has an exam in 48 hours and really should be revising, rather than dreaming up mad scenarios on internet forums
    Very good.

I remember revising for my A' levels, I deciced rather then the world of Robert Walpole and the birth of the idea of Prime Minstership in 18th century Britain, I painted each individual straw on a sombrero red and white for the '93 cup final against Sheff. Wednesday.

If we give it out before the Tuesday nite out it'll all get lost in the gutter that night just like the phone & my dignity every Saturday night in town.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    If we give it out before the Tuesday nite out it'll all get lost in the gutter that night just like the phone & my dignity every Saturday night in town.

I had a proper Ireland Bobble hat which I got just before euro 88, and now I think i've lost it. That would be a good idea if people wore them.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.