*National press not publicising League of Ireland shocker*
Saw an ad for it on TV3 earlier! It showed one of the Derry goals.
Just been on their website though and they don't have a dedicated page to eL weekly!!! Shocker!![]()
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
*National press not publicising League of Ireland shocker*
Kom Igen, FCK...
Here it is:Originally Posted by JC_GUFC
Link
Originally Posted by eirebhoy
Very good
Brilliant!![]()
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
Classic !!Originally Posted by eirebhoy
I know we'd all love it to be on at a more decent time, but why does the show start earlier than scheduled ?? I nearly missed the Derry goals this week. Same thing happened 2 weeks ago.
D'oh !
ah, so it wasn't just meOriginally Posted by dcfcsteve
It looks like if they don't have enough news to fill the news programme they just start Eircom Weekly early, I turned over last night just in time to see Pizza give away the peno. I was so glad I didn't miss Mark Farren's goal that was a cracker![]()
the goal was ok by derry standards but not a patch on Doyles - disaapointing not to get all three points that we deserved as the balance of chances showed
Originally Posted by wws
Feck away off ya chancer ye! We were all over yeez in the 2nd half!
A point for both teams was the fairest result.
Bring on Cork!
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
Most obvious WUM of the week award goes to...Originally Posted by wws
I dont know if yous get EL weekly up there but we clearly had the most chances and should a won handy. We destroyed you in the first half, fell asleep in for 15 mins in the second and should have sealed it in the end. 2 points lost IMO.
Ahh .... there you go .... IMO .... thats whats leaving you down !!Originally Posted by wws
Hard luck on Derry !!
IMO means In my opinion AFAIK
Says a supporter of the Brazilian-esque goal-scoring machine that is St Patrick's Athletic (Current position : 9th in league, 11pts adrift of the top) to s supporter of the club that is currently 2nd in the league, 1pt adrift from the top.Originally Posted by wws
Nice try....![]()
your spot on in league positions - and the pats goalscoring machine has scored 12 in the league....same as Derry...our problem is at the back not up front - just like Brazil..... In fact we've scored in every game we've played bar Bohs(0-0). Watching the league table now is akin to watching the 400 m hurdles (or whatever race it is in athletics) before the first bend - you've no idea of the true position til the race evens out. Think Derry are deffo in a false position as we cut throught them with ease in the first half - come the end of teh season doubt they'll be in their current position at all at all...Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
It is kinda early in the season, but at the same time almost a third of its gone..Originally Posted by wws
. MOST relegation candidates tend to have a problem in that they concede more than they score - this might become more apparent to you after another 13 games or so
(Look over yer shoulder - ye might see UCD and Finn Harps)
In the mean time - lets all laugh at Pats
Ahh .... i know .... ???Originally Posted by wws
I meant you saying IMO (your opinion) left you down .... as in your opinion doesn't have much/any value ... Derry were all over ye and you were trying to wangle out of that, Pats are sh!te again this year in fairness.![]()
yeah all over usOriginally Posted by A face
so that your opinion of the game from down in Cork.....that counts for a lot