Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Attendances 2020

52 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EatYerGreens View Post
    Superb crowd st Tallaght, & grest for Shels ss well.

Though does that count as 6,108 at Tolka ?😜
    Rumours of sections of Tolka being closed are greatly exaggerated

873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    To be fair the weather was horrendous. Got absolutely drenched on my walk to the stadium. Fair play to those that came out.
    But but there is cover in all of the ground!! Its a significant falloff and more likely 'cause of shipping 9 goals in 2 games prior to tonight than the weather.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    But but there is cover in all of the ground!! Its a significant falloff and more likely 'cause of shipping 9 goals in 2 games prior to tonight than the weather.
    The results had an effect as did general news a out the clubs situation but you can't rule out the weather. It was torrential. Youd get destroyed walking in and out of the ground. The wind meant certain sections were getting wind blown in on them.

Harps also wouldn't be much of a draw and don't bring many away fans all the way to Cork which is reasonable given the journey.

Overall I was fairly happy with 2300

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    That's all well and good having covered stands but people would have to think if it was worth getting drenched to get there. The lower level of the Donie Forde stand had very few in it and people were at the back of the Derrynane Road stand to avoid the rain. Of course recent results would give some a reason not to go, but not the main one I suspect.

Myself, I had a 30 minute walk to get through to the get there, and that wasn't pleasant to say the least.

52 Posts
    261 official in Athlone.

346 Posts
    312 in Tallaght today.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    That's all well and good having covered stands but people would have to think if it was worth getting drenched to get there. The lower level of the Donie Forde stand had very few in it and people were at the back of the Derrynane Road stand to avoid the rain.
    I was in the second last row of the Derrynane, and even there it wasn't dry as the wind was blowing the rain into the stand.

536 Posts
    Saw on extratime website that 850 attended Drogs Town game.

873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    The results had an effect as did general news a out the clubs situation but you can't rule out the weather. It was torrential. Youd get destroyed walking in and out of the ground. The wind meant certain sections were getting wind blown in on them.

Harps also wouldn't be much of a draw and don't bring many away fans all the way to Cork which is reasonable given the journey.

Overall I was fairly happy with 2300
    Well I did say more likely results than definitely. There is no doubt that the weather does negatively impact attendances - no more so than at Oriel. It was a bit of a perfect storm for Cork if ye pardon the pun!

447 Posts
    That's totally fair I just wanted to explain how bad the weather was. A friend of mine who is a FORAS member but also a teacher decided against going last minute because she was worried about missing work due to weather related illness

28 Posts
    ah here thats it in the dog ate me homework class of excuses, 2300 is corks core support hopefully this result galvanishes the team and they kick on we need a strong southern presence in the league at all times.

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    That's totally fair I just wanted to explain how bad the weather was. A friend of mine who is a FORAS member but also a teacher decided against going last minute because she was worried about missing work due to weather related illness
    is that you Deontay Wilder?
    MD

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    7,522 in Tallaght,
    3,054 in Tolka,
    2,367 in Turner's Cross.
    3,054 in Tolka.

All official attendances.
    Almost 4k avg to the button ! Amazing if we could get this even say 5 more weeks of the season, but as we all know crowds drop off. Brilliant to see.

Any Rovers (or DFC fans) know the total away support last night, I heard between 1k and 1.2k.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

53 Posts
    It was less than what bohs bring, probably in the 900-1000 region.

Actually bohs will probably be limited to less than a 1000 tickets for the game is april. A bigger segregation zone will be needed for that game and the fans in the home end of the east stand last night pretty much went right up to the gantry.
    Last edited by Asterix; 29/02/2020 at 8:34 PM.

363 Posts
    Fair enough, although I knew plenty DFC fans who got tickets into the main stand, I would tend to agree 1k would be about right.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

408 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    Just over 3,000 at the Brandywell tonight. Sections F G H I J and K were rammed with people two deep standing behind the seats as most of the stand was full. Great 2nd half with a great atmosphere.
    I'd say no more than 3,000, as there were lots of empty seats visible both in and from the Mark Farren Stand.

It was a better crowd than I'd expected/feared.

2,346 Posts
    1,582 in Finn Park

271 Posts
    I would say there was 2600-2800 in Richmond tonight.

76 Posts
    2,058 in Richmond
    1,524 at the RSC
    3,560 in Dalymount
    1,582 in Ballybofey

Source:Twitter-Domestic Ireland

271 Posts
    2,058 in Richmond
    Surprised by that figure it looked very similar to the opening game and that was down as 2800.

Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast