Thread: Shels statement

Quote Originally Posted by Shedendinvisibl
    Eanna,

So who did get involved in this fight then? Was it Shels fans, or other identified sets of fans?
    I wasn't there, I have no evidence to blame any one particular group. The thing is, Ollie Byrne has no evidence either, so he shouldn't be blaming anyone either

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    Surprised no-one has commented on Ollies other outburst regarding throwing Rovers out of the league in relation to the licence issue. Whatever about the rights and wrongs of the incidents at Tolka on Saturday, and whether it was Rovers fans or not, this other stuff is far more insidious in my opinion, and totally out of order. Calling for other clubs to be thrown out of the league is a disgrace.
    I saw that quote in yesterday's Examiner and thought it was an April fools joke.

To call for a club to be thrown out of the league because a small number of its people wearing its jersey may have been involved in a relatively minor incident (nobody charged as far as I can make out) is a joke.

What is the point of these comments from Ollie?
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    I saw that quote in yesterday's Examiner and thought it was an April fools joke.

To call for a club to be thrown out of the league because a small number of its people wearing its jersey may have been involved in a relatively minor incident (nobody charged as far as I can make out) is a joke.

Post up the quote there where he says he wants Rovers out of the league because of people in Rovers jersies were involved in a minor incident.

Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    A chance he might get his hands on a ground in Tallaght?....

[QUOTE=paudie]

[QUOTE]

NO ROVERS SHIRTS INVOLVED. END OF DISCUSSION!!!

this friday the examiner annnounces who, if anyone, takes over rovers. oily getting a bit worried that an english insurance millionaire will pump silly amounts of cash in and challenge shels?

answer, have them thrown out on a pack of lies.

no chance. we will sue

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    I wasn't there, I have no evidence to blame any one particular group. The thing is, Ollie Byrne has no evidence either, so he shouldn't be blaming anyone either
    And you know that Ollie Byrne has no information for sure? You can say that for a 100% fact? And if so, how?
    Shed End Invisibles. Where are we??

And you know that Ollie Byrne has no information for sure? You can say that for a 100% fact? And if so, how?
    I await publication with interest....

When he was asked for it on Newstalk last night he clammed up by all accounts. If he has the proof, out with it

I'll repeat for the hard of hearing in the Drumcondra area - Ollie had ZERO proof, just his usual bluster and bullshít. Dave Carpenter from the 400 Club took time out to actually talk to the relevant parties - the Gardai and the security firm in charge of security in the ground.

No contest on the evidence front and unless Ollie comes up with something more than hearsay he can expect to hear from our solicitors very soon.

Any chance that our imminent announcement of a multi-millionaire owner has Ollie's knickers in a twist? That and the fact that his rubbish team blew €150,000 on Saturday night?

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

All the dublin clubs are ultimately chasing the same supporters & player pool with goal of making CL first so no surprise Ollie or any other cluib official would feel threatened by other success or potential.

we arent the ones making the allegations. burden of proof is on him.

and as it happens the gardai and security firm agree with us that the trouble was not caused by rovers fans. but thats not the point

Exclamation

So your proof that it's untrue is as follows

1) A radio show that you didn't hear talking about it.

2) An incident prior to a match that you were not at to comment as to if it did or didn't happen in any way, shape or form.

3) A man who you hate said what you don't want to hear.

4) A few posts of support off the internet.

5) Ollies Byrne's past, which has scant connection to what went down.

6) Some post on this forum to say that it didn't happen (Funny you didn't ask said members to identify themselves).

Eanna, if you really want to know Ollie's side of it, pick up the phone, ring (01) 8375536 and ask for Ollie Byrne himself. Contrary to popular belief, he is very approachable to people and within reason, he will deal with queries regards to Shels. As you said yourself, "Out with it"
    Shed End Invisibles. Where are we??

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    NO ROVERS SHIRTS INVOLVED. END OF DISCUSSION!!!
    I couldn't care less what Olly, you or anyone here has said, that statement there is plain untrue.

2) An incident prior to a match that you were not at to comment as to if it did or didn't happen in any way, shape or form.

6) Some post on this forum to say that it didn't happen (Funny you didn't ask said members to identify themselves).

Eanna, if you really want to know Ollie's side of it, pick up the phone, ring (01) 8375536 and ask for Ollie Byrne himself. Contrary to popular belief, he is very approachable to people and within reason, he will deal with queries regards to Shels. As you said yourself, "Out with it"

its not up to eanna to prove oily is telling the truth or not, its up to oily to back up his allegations. he hasnt so far, presumably because he cant. he clammed up very lively on newstalk when asked to back up the statement made.

we arent taking the blame for something we didnt do, especially when olly has threatened our existance as a result of the incident. the timing of this stinks to high heaven.

as for the rovers shirts, there was a pile of press photos taken, see the rovers ultras forum for a selection. not one rovers shirt there. unless you were a witness slash/ed, id let it go.

as i said earlier, i believe legal advice is being sought about this whole pathetic saga.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    its not up to eanna to prove oily is telling the truth or not, its up to oily to back up his allegations. he hasnt so far, presumably because he cant. he clammed up very lively on newstalk when asked to back up the statement made.

we arent taking the blame for something we didnt do, especially when olly has threatened our existance as a result of the incident. the timing of this stinks to high heaven.

as for the rovers shirts, there was a pile of press photos taken, see the rovers ultras forum for a selection. not one rovers shirt there. unless you were a witness slash/ed, id let it go.

as i said earlier, i believe legal advice is being sought about this whole pathetic saga.
    I wasn't a witness to the attacks but was a witness to the eejits who Olly ejected out of the ground and it was obvious from that alone they were there only to cause trouble.

I'd be interested to hear Fintan Cassidy's comments on this after he's read the thread!

Personally I think it is a disgrace for the supporter's club of an eircom league team to be firing out statements accusing people of something that they haven't conclusive proof of.

Then people wonder why so many people in the eircom League feel a certain degree of contempt for Oily and co!
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    I wasn't a witness to the attacks but was a witness to the eejits who Olly ejected out of the ground and it was obvious from that alone they were there only to cause trouble.
    so you didn't witness the non existant rovers shirts either?

i'll give shels fans one thing, they are loyal to the party line!!!

im bored of this topic now, everyone who has posted here except the shels fans has seen through this for what it was, a cynical attempt by representitives of sfc to kick rovers when they were down. will not be forgotten

Dig your head in the sand if you want and pretend you don't have a problem and hope it'll just go away.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    Higgins - Dave Carpenter spoke to the Superindent in charge on the night as well as the Head of Secierity inside the ground, both reported no trouble and both confirmed that there were no Rovers fans involved in anything untoward.
    This thread summed in the words of a Shels fan

Carpenter, sounds like a lier
    Superindent, well known spoofer
    Head of Security, sure their always lying

We love you Ollie and the Shels Lapdog SC, you could never be wrong... Ever. FACT !

Reminds me of that episode of the Simpsons where they get brainwashed by the Leader..... Anyone got any hover bikes ?? Seemed to work on one set of kids

I can't find when Eanna said he didn't hear the interview (open to correction).. And funny enough, I couldn't get thru to oily earlier....
    Ní neart go cur le chéile...

Keith

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast