Thread: Long weekend

Long weekend

It is at this point just coming in to bank holiday Monday that i would like to thank God for LONG WEEKENDS

There f*cking great,aren't they.

Anyone know when the next one is

august afaik

End of July

Who needs a long weekend when you've just got your school holidays last Friday for the next 3 months

and the best bank holiday of the year is always the june bank holiday because the comórtas peile na gaeltachta is on this weekend every year.Craic, ceol is ana chuid ól.oh and a bit of football thrown in as well.bliss
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    holidays last Friday for the next 3 months
    4 months left for myself. (sorry for depressing the working lads and lassies )
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    4 months left for myself. (sorry for depressing the working lads and lassies )
    Yeah, the poor fcukers. I'd hate to have to get up every morning to go to work/school

Lucky b@stards

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    Lucky b@stards
    I know

I know
    Some day you'll have to work and when you do i'll be here with a few ->

Yeah but you will also be working so you cant really be ing other people who are working

It is at this point just coming in to bank holiday Monday that i would like to thank God for LONG WEEKENDS

There f*cking great,aren't they.

Anyone know when the next one is
    Yeah I used to love them too, then i got a job in the corporate finance industry and long weekends are but a memory, so I hope your all enjoying the sunshine, beer and bar-b-ques ! ! ! !

Who needs a long weekend when you've just got your school holidays last Friday for the next 3 months
    Sweet fawk. Kids in Ireland have ridiculously long summer breaks. 12 weeks is unreal. Surely that makes it nigh on impossible to actually complete a decent curriculum?

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    Sweet fawk. Kids in Ireland have ridiculously long summer breaks. 12 weeks is unreal. Surely that makes it nigh on impossible to actually complete a decent curriculum?
    No its not bad actually, you get the whole course completed in time its just hard to remember once you go back after 3 months

Yeah but you will also be working so you cant really be ing other people who are working
    You are truely wise beyond your years but at the stage where your working,you will be on par with me as opposed to now where you are better than me so i will be->

It's real Laural + Hardy stuff

You are truely wise beyond your years but at the stage where your working,you will be on par with me as opposed to now where you are better than me so i will be->

It's real Laural + Hardy stuff
    But if you are ing at me because im on a par with you then you are basically laughing at yourself

250 Posts

think of all those zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's... ...........you jammy f****R

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    I know

52 Posts
    How's the weather over there today?
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    yeah i'm only awake with an hour.just though i'd let ye know we are the comortas peile na gaeltachta champions don bhliain 2005.also won the handball,ladies and underage titles.boast over.