Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: The foot.ie community FAQ

Well i think the safest thing to say here is that ive met a fair few of them, and based purely on personality, they are all a sound lot

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    I've seen kt because she posted pictures of herself on the Totty Watch thread.
    At least I didn't have to post my own picture!
    Hey, that was my obligation to post that hot Bavarian guy, had to do it for the female foot.ie population! Not my fault I was sitting beside him, hard job sitting beside him, but someone had to do it! Anyway, that picture is gone ha ha!!!!

At least I didn't have to post my own picture!
    LOL, peadar you have just reiterated my point!

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Well i think the safest thing to say here is that ive met a fair few of them, and based purely on personality, they are all a sound lot
    ah well that's good! Personality is more important anyway!

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by niamh
    One of the most horrific sights I ever did see....a City fan putting on a Bohs shirt without a gun being pointed at his head
    There's no accounting for taste fellas
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    LOL, peadar you have just reiterated my point!
    Not you as well! Clear aff!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    ah well that's good! Personality is more important anyway!
    Now i wouldnt say more important necessarily.

137 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    Users I most like to meet are SLK, Colm and Aface. Just to put a person behind the name. Oh and Macy to odd time for a home game!
    Think that was SLK I saw leaving Mel's earlier in the season. Can't be two of them with hair like that! I met old boy DanMcD in Monaghan a few weeks ago. Used to know him years ago, so was strange only meeting him now.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

in fairness ye two girls would get on the totty thread....just about!! ah no seriouslly.

and dont start reading anything into that, or abusing me like other threads, im just saying!

ye dont need any airbrushing. hairbrushing maybe though....and an aul wash!!

Now i wouldnt say more important necessarily.
    no, i'm not saying wayne rooney with a good personality is fine, christ no! I'm digging myself in a hole here, think i'll just shut up....

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    I could be a total hottie for all you know
    I don't think it would matter because even if you looked like Liv Tyler you're not nice enough to the lads on here for us to consider you totty.

in fairness ye two girls would get on the totty thread....just about!! ah no seriouslly.

and dont start reading anything into that, or abusing me like other threads, im just saying!

ha ha!

i had thought to was too good to be true. A whole day of not having you starting

More backhanded compliments, you guys really know who to boost a girls self esteem hey?

I think the safest option is to keep all of us off the totty watch thread
    So no-one wants to join me? It's getting lonely over there for me with all those celebrities and "celebrities"

I don't think it would matter because even if you looked like Liv Tyler you're not nice enough to the lads on here for us to consider you totty.
    Boo to Peadar, boooooooo!

cheers

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    no, i'm not saying wayne rooney with a good personality is fine, christ no! I'm digging myself in a hole here, think i'll just shut up....
    See now we are on the same wave length. A good personality is paramount, as long as he is not Wayne Rooney

To be fair these lot have actually turned out to be good people to know, especially if your need of a friend to have a pint with

especially if your need of a friend to have a pint with
    I take it you're talking about Paul there because I'd never buy you a pint!

LOL

i was complimenting earlier, and i still got told i was taking the michael and slagging. ffs.

I meant generally. And yes you did buy me a pint at one of the meet ups ya smart arse

I meant generally. Pat and Sylvo, Paul, DCFC Steve, Pauro7 and yes, even yourself are all good people to know and I have had a good laugh and a drink with all of you.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast