Be soooooo sweet if we can pull a result out of the bag up here .Hopefully the ref is strong tonite .Jaysus ,I can't remember what the feeling of victory leaving Tolka park is like .C'mon City
Preview: Shelbourne vs Cork City
A true top of the table clash on Monday night as Shelbourne host Cork City at Tolka Park. Just goal difference separates the two clubs at the top of the table and although they've already met in two highly competitive games this year, this is the first league meeting.
Shelbourne vs Cork City
(Tolka Park - 7:45 pm - Premier - Live on Setanta Sports)
Referee: TBA
Read more at www.irishfootballonline.com
Be soooooo sweet if we can pull a result out of the bag up here .Hopefully the ref is strong tonite .Jaysus ,I can't remember what the feeling of victory leaving Tolka park is like .C'mon City
The lunatic is on the grass
Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
Got to keep the loonies on the path
A draw would be more than acceptable.
I really want to get some sort of result, otherwise we will have the usual hysterical reaction from the usual suspects......
yeah we dont need people saying our season is over tonight.
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Thats the trouble in a nutshell, we are never more than a draw or defeat away from bedlam .....sometimes I really wonder why the offal site is allowed stay open ,it has to be having a detrimental effectOriginally Posted by patsh
Heres hopin for a city win , A dodgy decision for us would be sweet![]()
Regardless ,the way we've been playing this season away from home , theres no reason why we can't takle them .Its taken a dodgy decision in the last 3 games for them to nick a 1 nil ,that streak has to run out sooner or later
Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
Got to keep the loonies on the path
Lads, Live updates on the shels site for any of you that cant travel. www.shelbournefc.ie and go to the matchzone live updates. Hope it keeps ye in touch!!
For people who cant make it up to Tolka ....
The Evergreen, The Horse shoe and The Northgate Tav are all showing it !!
I would have thought that maybe Cashmans and a few places like that would show the game aswell but the three above are definitely showing it.
Come on City !!
do you get setanta on Chorus (is that ur tv providers?) A Face? Or is it subscription all the way??
You can get it on Chorus Digital and not totally sure but can you get it on pay per view terms aswell ??Originally Posted by Gareth
Also ...
Hallys Bar, Blackpool are also showing it.
Weekly City Lotto draw on there afterwards.
Lads this game is on LIVE on Setanta Sports
anyone with the line up?
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
Dont have the line up Yan but I'll try to get it for you - its scorless at half-time
Devine
Bennett
Murray
O'Brien
Fenn
O'Callaghan
Woods
O'Donovan
Doyle
Gamble
Horgan
Subs
O'Halloran
O'Flynn
McNulty
Kevin Murray
Coughlan
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
Apparently only a crowd of about 1600 at the game aswell,thats fairly abysmal for a top of the table clash,even for shels
1-0 to city!!!!!!!roy in the 53rd min
Great-come on lads, get a second....Originally Posted by daveh
O'Flynn replaces Doyle
It would be mad to see JOF score tonight.
Updates on official CCFC site sourtesy of ShelsWeb.
2-0 apparently, i'll have the scorer in a sec
Cork came on the attack through a huge gap in the Shels defence. A shot pinged off a Shels player, and the helpless Williams could only punch into his own net.
looks like it rebounded of a shels player and went in but who cares!!!
2-0 to city!!!!!