Thread: Atmosphere in the Faroes

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paulie
    I work in Dublin City and have been keeping an eye out for a plain green bobble hat but I have yet to see one. If any of you do see one will ye post up here.
    I was thinking Dublin Airport would be a good last resort - if it's green and likely to be bought by gullible Americans, Dublin Airport has it. So we can just take advantage of the Americans again...! Failing that, Carroll's?

Quote Originally Posted by finn
    has the faroes night defo been arranged?
    I e-mailed off about two weeks ago to say we were pretty much sure tohave the 30 we needed...haven't heard anything since. They can be a bit slow with the e-mails like that - yer man we're renting bikes off just e-mailed today a week after I e-mailed him...was beginning to give up hope! Will drop them a line again anyway and see what the craic is.

Quote Originally Posted by fenabhoy
    Btw,you can er,buy Green bobble hats @ Parkheed.....which doubtless the PC brigade will say,has no relevance.
    ooo Im going up there next weekedn for Jackie macs testimonial. will see what i can find. We really need a market. ~They are bound to have them.

Quote Originally Posted by fenabhoy
    Btw,you can er,buy Green bobble hats @ Parkheed.....
    Have they got writing on them?

Is there still a Celtic shop in the Jervis Shopping centre?

I haven't seen my ticket yet but are there seat numbers on them?
    If not, we could all group together.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    I haven't seen my ticket yet but are there seat numbers on them?
    If not, we could all group together.
    Yep, they have seat numbers.
    Last edited by Ash; 20/05/2005 at 9:29 AM.

As with the balloons I'm happy to bring over some tickertape (well shreded paper) but transporting enough to make it worth while doing will mean that others will need to bring some. Anyone thinking about this can they stick their name down on this thread.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

count me in. pack of 20 or 30 balloons, its not difficult or expensive. just green right?

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    count me in. pack of 20 or 30 balloons, its not difficult or expensive. just green right?
    Green white and orange I'd say, same with the paper.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Green white and orange I'd say, same with the paper.
    Ok, well put me down for 20 or each for the balloons. If i can get more i will. also going on the hunt for bobble hats. If we all tell as many people as we can, the balloons might actually work this time. Anyone going with stand up, can you tell them about it too. Im so looking forward this now. cant wait.

count me in. pack of 20 or 30 balloons
    I arranged 1,000 green balloons for Paris so I'll try to do the same again.
    Need to make a few calls.
    Probably wont know until closer to the day.

229 Posts
    more likely to work due to the numbers travelling - what is it 2k????

good luck with the trip - I am jealous as anything. This was the one trip that I really wanted to go on when the draw was made and I can't make it - gutted!!!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

I arranged 1,000 green balloons for Paris so I'll try to do the same again.
    Need to make a few calls.
    Probably wont know until closer to the day.
    thats great, but its not fair to out it all on one person. If everyone brings 5 ballonns, it will work.

3,491 Posts
    Hmmm...random elipses, inappropriate smiles, incomplete sentences and indecipherable abbreviations - is davros back among us? (Or have I just not noticed what everyone else has known for the past ages? )

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Hmmm...random elipses, inappropriate smiles, incomplete sentences and indecipherable abbreviations - is davros back among us? (Or have I just not noticed what everyone else has known for the past ages? )
    Pineapple stu - I think you need a new username. Now to choose...Poirot, Inspector Clueso, Sherlock...............................

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    is davros back among us?
    Hardly!
    I can actually make sense of these posts.

but its not fair to out it all on one person.
    If I can get them as I did for Paris then it's no bother.
    They're bloody heavy though!

Hardly!
    I can actually make sense of these posts.

If I can get them as I did for Paris then it's no bother.

Fair enough. i just think everyone needs to pitch in, or never again complain about atmosphere at games

89 Posts
    The Derry City contingent will hopefully(assuming we are breaking no UN Charter on the rights of puffins) have:

A drum,
    A pair of megaphones,
    A bugle

(Aye, and I might get a change of clothes in the bag as well)
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

229 Posts
    what are they, lead balloons?

I'll get me coat.........................

Quote Originally Posted by Junior
    more likely to work due to the numbers travelling - what is it 2k????

good luck with the trip - I am jealous as anything. This was the one trip that I really wanted to go on when the draw was made and I can't make it - gutted!!!
    Now young man you've only got youself to blame, if you will go out and do things like get married, its your own fault no one elses.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Now young man you've only got youself to blame, if you will go out and do things like get married, its your own fault no one elses.
    Too true, I'll be back though.

Hope you'll be attending?

Still be at the home games for this campaign.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    I couldn't agree more. People that think they should be allowed into all the games because they're mad Ireland fans but haven't been able to go away because of the wife & kids are not right. Getting married & having kids gets in the way of enjoying Ireland football.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath