soft southsiders. sure ye have all perks down there
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Originally posted by Troy.McClure

PS Schumi, were you at the SSS table quiz last week? What was the story with the questions? They were IMPOSSIBLE!
    I was helping to run the quiz. I'm the society secretary. I thought the questions were fair enough but when the winners got 57/60 I came to the conclusion that they were far too easy!

Did you make the Simpson's quiz last week? With a name like that, I imagine you might have.

No, didnt see that one. Our table was about the only one to get the Fulham question right, and then ye had to go and take it out, GRRR Some of those questions were far too abstract, Id say that there was a bit of 'inside help' for the winners

Why do you ask about my name & The Simpsons by the way? My name is Troy McClure and Ive never seen the Simpsons... You might remember me from such matches as 'Derry get a poxy last minute goal', 'Another boring match against Cork' & 'The 3-1 arse whipping from Rovers'
    Last edited by Troy.McClure; 07/03/2002 at 4:10 PM.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Re: Re: Re: Re: UCD v CCFC

Originally posted by goalside
    do you think liam murphy should be invited.
    Firstly, he'd scare too many children but apart from that- reasons not to invite Liam:
    1. He won't sit down in his seat but stand motionless for almost the entire game, only moving twice to turn and look at the bench and change his facial expression.
    2. He'll come out after the game saying that the stands were the wrong shape, the grass was 0.000002mm too long for a good game of football, that the honest lads in the team got beat because the fans were on their backs- fans who know "nothing about football"
    3. What kind of flaming DIGNATORY is that git anyway?! You'd want to be bloody stuck!

getting back on-topic for a sec - is kick-off on sunday at 2.30 pm? who's going to be there?

It's at 3:15 I assume. That's when the games are usually on.

Never mind

For some reason, it is being played at 2:30. That'll give more drinking time afterwards I suppose.

http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/...eid=1015856332

KO Time

Originally posted by Schumi
    It's at 3:15 I assume.
    The game has been confirmed for 15:15 in the eircom League list of fixtures for this week...

Where did you see that? The list on JW's message board says 2:30 (see link above).

Although given that our game away to Derry tomorrow only seems to have been confirmed today, I'm not really surprised about this confusion.
    Last edited by Schumi; 11/03/2002 at 4:00 PM.

Where did you see that? The list on JW's message board says 2:30.
    It must be true so!

Ring the eircom League office in Merrion Square and ask them.

Confirmed KO

I forgot to tell you all that the eircom League comfirmed the KO for the game against UCD to be 14:30

so far i have seen three different kick-off times for this match. It started off as 3.15 pm, which quickly became 2.30 pm and is now 2.15 pm.

???????????????????????????????????????

Maybe by the time Sunday rolls around it will be a noon kick-off or something!

I love the eircom League!

Confirmed

Originally posted by joe
    so far i have seen three different kick-off times for this match. It started off as 3.15 pm, which quickly became 2.30 pm and is now 2.15 pm.
    The Administration Secretary of the eircom League, Jenni Stanley, told me that the game is scheduled for a 1430 KO.
    That was on Wednesday and I believe her.

You shouldn't

The game is at [SIZE=4]14:15[/SIZE] definately. Confirmed from the UCD Sports' Dept.

Re: You shouldn't

The game is at [SIZE=4]14:15[/SIZE] definately.
    Ok that's grand.
    It's the same thing to be there for 1415 as it is to be there for 1430
    Any chance the KO will be delayed to allow the crowds to get in?

is the number 10 a regular service from UCd? btw does anybody know if there will be big travel restrictions in the city centre on that day as it is paddy's day. getting back could be difficult!?
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Getting Back

Getting back can be more than difficult, one year I had to walk most of Dublin because a nice Dub police man would not let me walk across the road when the Parade was on. Allow extra time for getting back to train station if thats the way you are going.
    Oh no not them again

Re: Re: You shouldn't

Originally posted by Peadar

Any chance the KO will be delayed to allow the crowds to get in?
    Only if the parade is rerouted through Belfield Park.

The 10 is an extremely regular service to Belfield: every 15 minutes or so on Sundays. It has diversions on Sunday for the parade

http://www.dublinbus.ie/news_centre/...iew&news_id=61

I don't know if it will stop on Baggott St. or if it will continue from there, it's not all that clear.

Traffic Restrictions

Originally posted by dalo
    btw does anybody know if there will be big travel restrictions in the city centre on that day as it is paddy's day.
    Have a look here to read about the craic in Dublin for the weekend.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast