Page 33 of 41 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast

Thread: Slovakia v Republic of Ireland - 8th October 2020 - Euro 2020 Playoff Semi Final

51 Posts
    Ireland actually trying to win in extra time ....

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trequartista20 View Post
    So, yes, we can play if indeed we want to. And yes, it has been our previous managers...
    Its 0-0 playing a Slovakian team whose 2 best players are missing because of Covid. Hold your horses.

503 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trequartista20 View Post
    So, yes, we can play if indeed we want to. And yes, it has been our previous managers...
    Not much use if we can't score.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post

If someone had manufactured these messages, fair play. 50/50 at this stage.
    That sounds suspect at best. Why would the squad be declared in alphabetical order? And why would it be found out so late in the day?

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by youngirish View Post
    Its 0-0 playing a Slovakian team whose 2 best players are missing because of Covid. Hold your horses.
    The suggestion isn't that we can play football against poor opposition, its that's we can play football.
    No, we aren't Barcelona, but tonight's performance has been a small step in a better direction. One swallow and all that, but this has been a lot easier to watch than the majority of games in the last decade.

1,159 Posts
    You'd have to imagine Randolph would be good on penos.

1,825 Posts
    Jesus Darren!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,825 Posts
    Here we go

630 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Penalty shootout will end 1-0 the way it’s going!
    More like 0-0

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    About to throw up. Randolph the better keeper I think. I hope.

3,491 Posts
    That sounds suspect at best. Why would the squad be declared in alphabetical order? And why would it be found out so late in the day?
    Dan McDonnell on Twitter saying this is nonsense btw

Anyway, to penos!

131 Posts
    Randolph has been s***e here.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Hate to say it, but Randolph disappointed. Let himself down badly with the last Slovakian kick. Gutted.

I suspect Slovakia were practising penalties.

1,825 Posts
    The fury.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    That’s so disappointing. Just lacked a cutting edge the entire time and it carried into the pens. Long term, might be no harm for Kenny not to have a major championships so soon in his reign.

1,025 Posts
    Ah boll!x.

19. Thanks From:

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Hate to say it, but Randolph disappointed. Let himself down badly with the last Slovakian kick. Gutted.

I suspect Slovakia were practising penalties.
    Ah that's harsh. It was a proper Panenka that he had to completely readjust to and nearly got to.

The worst of it is the North just won in Bosnia...

21. Thanks From:

65 Posts
    Had the chances to win it in 90 and 120. Pens are a lottery no shame in losing ot.

Doherty not convincing again. Time to ring the changes now, blood as many if the 21's as he thinks can step up and start afresh.

23. Thanks From:

316 Posts
    Bitterly disappointing.

We need serious change now.

No holding back the younger lads.

386 Posts
    Really promising signs with that performance, compared to the preceding 20 plus years of rubbish I’ve had to sit through. Augurs well for the future

26. Thanks From:

Page 33 of 41 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast