Thread: 4 days until.....

4 days until.....

...my AS exams start!!!!!

Anyone else gearing up for the exam season?
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88

Good Luck Liam and to any other members of this forum who are sitting.

Hopefully you all have done the work during the year and not by cramming in these last few days!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Me too Liam, i have my first day (AS Eng Lit and Geog) on the 27th

I'm not too worried tbh, not half a s worried as GCSEs. I feel i have worked much harder throughout the course, and also actually doing subjects you chose means you at least have some interest.

AS don't drag o for as long as GCSEs(5 Weeks!!), mine will be finished by the 9th June, with a mid-term between my 2 exams detailed above, and the other 3.

Good Luck!

I'm doing my Leaving Cert. It starts the 8th of June

Cant wait!

my uni exams start tomorrow, my first is macroeconomic behaviour and systems which should be great fun

Not to rub it in but Im finished all my exams, all projects are handed in! woo hoo!

Lads all the best with the exams, don't stress out and you'll do fine!just do what i did and concentrate on getting well and truly ****ed when they're all over and done with!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

ya just to echo aidos and superhoops statements, if i got to college anyone can!! i assume ye boys are well prepared, if you have done a bit of cramming then dont try and know a bit of everything, concentrate on certain areas and know them inside out.

anyhow good luck and remember when its over the relief is unreal.

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    Me too Liam, i have my first day (AS Eng Lit and Geog) on the 27th

I'm not too worried tbh, not half a s worried as GCSEs. I feel i have worked much harder throughout the course, and also actually doing subjects you chose means you at least have some interest.

AS don't drag o for as long as GCSEs(5 Weeks!!), mine will be finished by the 9th June, with a mid-term between my 2 exams detailed above, and the other 3.

Good Luck!
    Good luck mate! Aye mines eng lit to but I have a break before my Geography ones (must be a different exam board?)
    To be honest i'm more worried than my GCSE's-they seem to have come on so fast and i'm so worried about geography. Got an A in my first history mock and a D in my second so I'm dead scared! Don't know what's going on!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

Oh yeah and my exams starting two days before study leave doesn't help!
    I'm going to go to bed and i'll feel better int he morning but right now i'm really really worried

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Fear not!! You'll be fine son! Don't worry, be happy, na-na-na-na-na-na-na-na-na-naaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Mine start in June

Good luck everyone!!!

na-na-na-na-na-na-na-na-na-naaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    whats that song called again?

and what is the other one again, was it by the same crowd

"they call me anserpa .....

"they call me something else that i cant remember......2

na-na na na naaaaa na na na naaaaaaa na na na na naaaaaaaaaaaa

remember it, he just kept saying, they call me ....

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    whats that song called again?

and what is the other one again, was it by the same crowd

"they call me anserpa .....

"they call me something else that i cant remember......2

na-na na na naaaaa na na na naaaaaaa na na na na naaaaaaaaaaaa

remember it, he just kept saying, they call me ....
    don't worry be happy, bob marley, u thinking of something else?

no i wasnt thinking of bob marley. i dont know what it is.

anyhow dont want to start hopping another thread!!! so doesnt matter.

liam dont worry, you sound like a pretty well read and educated lad for someone so young ( no offence!!!! ), so you will be more than grand. plus its not the leaving cert, thats way harder!!!! only messin!!!
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 15/05/2005 at 11:25 PM.

I started mine last Monday, 3 to go, finished this coming Friday!!!

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    good luck to you lot.

ive got my final financial advisor exam in a couple of weeks so i'll be in the same boat. payrise will come in handy though
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

I hope this thread isn't here as a reminder.

Best of luck Liam. its scary how quick time flies. FA cup final day last year I sat my finals - It really flies by You know you have prepared, so you can only try your best. Fingers crossed for you

Cheers!
    Going well so far (Well first one!) revising for the second now;
    How about the rest of ye?

346 Posts
    Finished exams today Big **** up tonight
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

the exams have being a bit mixed so far but on the good side i only have two left

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast