Page 41 of 81 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast

Thread: Caoimhín Kelleher GK Liverpool b.1998

408 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by third policeman View Post
    I don’t think it’s just down to media training. There are plenty of players at both clubs who clearly haven’t derived much benefit from it. They have something about them that comes across as natural and part of their personality.
    Agreed. They have a confidence that doesn't spill over into arrogance and it's combined with drive and, at least from hearing them talk, a bit of cop on and smarts. I don't think it's learned. Just bright lads.

408 Posts

2,629 Posts
    I watched an interview with him yesterday and he comes across as a really decent, sound chap.

He is also clearly one of the best keepers we have for saving shots that are straight at him and making saves that you’d expect to be made.

Formerly: vega007 Colbert Report's Avatar
    162 Posts
    He's conceded two goals here in the League Cup final but both have been called back. Made one great kick save off Lukaku right at the end of normal time.

1,094 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    He's conceded two goals here in the League Cup final but both have been called back. Made one great kick save off Lukaku right at the end of normal time.
    Has conceded two goals that didn't stand due to offside. Has to be our third choice now.

162 Posts
    Third choice after Bazunu and Travers?

140 Posts
    Some of the comments on here.... Jesus wept

1,094 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jd2793 View Post
    Some of the comments on here.... Jesus wept
    Invaluable contribution. You've really upped the standard with that post.

Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    Third choice after Bazunu and Travers?
    I was joking. I think highlighting the offside goals was a little harsh. I think he has been good overall and do chances as clear cut as those present themselves if Chelsea stay onside?

Interesting 15 minutes here now and maybe penalties which will be riveting.

140 Posts
    I'd prefer not to bother responding to a moron who claims he's conceded 2 goals that haven't actually counted.

Another one ruled out. I felt he should have saved that regardless

162 Posts
    I think he should have saved all three of the offside goals. The last two were so close, and the second one wasn't offside from the angle I saw.

Should be great to see him here if it goes to penalties. Chelsea are subbing their goalkeeper.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olé Olé View Post
    Has conceded two goals that didn't stand due to offside. Has to be our third choice now.
    Possibly 4th choice.

He might go the right way yet once

I've mentioned it before but I feel like he doesn't get across far enough that's a couple now where he didn't

162 Posts
    At this rate, he's going to wind up taking a penalty himself.

162 Posts
    Scores the cup winning penalty. Not a bad Sunday for Kelleher.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Possibly 4th choice.
    Back up to third choice now with that.

999 Posts
    21 coverted penalties in a row, before Kepa's miss.

Don't think it could go worse for a keeper subbed on for the shootout.

1,094 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    21 coverted penalties in a row, before Kepa's miss.

Don't think it could go worse for a keeper subbed on for the shootout.
    The only way it could have gone worse was if Kelleher missed his penalty and Kepa conceded more. Kelleher took his very well.

3,215 Posts
    So Bazunu in nets and Kelleher/Travers up front next month, yeah?

Page 41 of 81 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast