Thread: Sad to say a very poor display

Sad to say a very poor display

Yes Lads I was there last night and it was the worst display of football I a have seen from the town in a long time. There was no sign of a goal coming from any player. A BIG shame. Now is the time for greater support for the team.

It was a shocking performance all round.Worst of all was there didn't seem to be a desire to win.Alan should have made the changes at half time and set the tempo for the second half instead of letting Linfield do it.Well it's over now so please god we can now get our league campaign back on track with a win on Friday night.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

71 Posts
    What kind of crowd at the Flansiro lads? Much of an away support? Sorry about the result.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by franz
    Now is the time for greater support for the team.(

well said.

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    It was a shocking performance all round.Worst of all was there didn't seem to be a desire to win.Alan should have made the changes at half time and set the tempo for the second half instead of letting Linfield do it.Well it's over now so please god we can now get our league campaign back on track with a win on Friday night.
    actually the most shocking thing is linfield were almost as bad as us.maybe we draged them dwn to our.agree completely about the changes.anyone who wud have keegan on the team needs their head examined another baffling decision from king matthews.tbh not too dissappointed considering ui was expecting us to lose

I'm gutted. Both sides were terrible. Deserved a draw but were crually lynched for O'Connors/Kirby's mistake. Disappointed Mathews didn't make the changes and we didn't play with any width.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    What kind of crowd at the Flansiro lads? Much of an away support? Sorry about the result.
    Presumably you mean at windsor.About 150 of us and only a handful of linfield supporters about 700.Ideally keegan should have been taken off and replaced by a midfielder and pushed dessie up front but looking at the bench all I could see was mcnicholas and g.murphy and i dont blame matthews for not taking a chance of bringing them on.It was a physical match and gary wouldnt have been strong enough and as for mcnicholas,it wouldnt have been the best game to give a young player such as himself his debut
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bosco
    Presumably you mean at windsor.About 150 of us and only a handful of linfield supporters about 700.
    Sorry, I forgot it was away. Jaysus, that's a poor home crowd.

Shockin Display and a disappointing end to our setanta cup run. So disheartening to fans who travelled up last night to watch what we did. Not one of the lads really seemed all that interested in what was going on. Keegan was a disaster area and should never have played a full game. The ref was disgraceful, not alot to be taken from it atal!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Irish League season finished + weekday evening with another working day coming up... Not too surprised of the poor crowd. Weekends are more suitable for games than weekdays, certainly if a travel is required for one side.

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    Irish League season finished + weekday evening with another working day coming up... Not too surprised of the poor crowd. Weekends are more suitable for games than weekdays, certainly if a travel is required for one side.
    To be honest Linfield fans were so spread out last night that it looked like they had more in Flancare than they did in Winsor! Terrible crowd! oh just bad all round!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

very disappointed with last night! we never turned up and we were a disgrace! today was a bit of a nightmare as a particular driving school had me driving for three hours today and then the driving test! surprise surprise failed it and that is hopefully the end of a poor 48 hours of torture!