Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Tonights games,

172 Posts
    You can't even enjoy your team getting into Europe without mentioning Rovers. You sad little man.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    Why are you surprised?? This is the same club who refused to acknowledge a bohs under age team beating them in tallaght to win a trophy.

They can spend all the money the want, but they can't buy class or integrity.
    wtf youse had a great season on and off the pitch, a good night last night, enjoy it man instead of looking for any bit of ammo to throw an anyone associated with Dublin's green and white. But seen as we are throwing stones and talking about integrity is your lot playing that Leinster Senior cup match or what?
    Last edited by Kingswood Rover; 19/10/2019 at 8:23 AM.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    You can't even enjoy your team getting into Europe without mentioning Rovers. You sad little man.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingswood Rover View Post
    wtf youse had a great season on and off the pitch, a good night last night, enjoy it man instead of looking for any bit of ammo to throw an anyone associated with Dublin's green and white. But seen as we are throwing stones and talking about integrity is your lot playing that Leinster Senior cup match or what?
    Are you guys saying that it wasn't poor sportsmanship, or are ye just annoyed that someone has highlighted it?

870 Posts
    i'm sure comments on lacking class and intrgrity are what solicited those responses not the incident itself!

637 Posts
    Bohs......People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Jeez George Hamilton would bore the pants off you watching a game. Pats have had a few shots whistle past the post in the last 10 mins and George calls them like the droning PA announcer at the carnival in Father Ted.

"A child has been lost... could the owner of a 03 D Opel Corsa come and move their car... and Forrester has another shot... pass me my revolver".

A good commentator (like Dave McIntyre at Newstalk) would have a raised voice in those situations and give a feeling of excitement with a few oohs and aahs thrown in. Good commentators can make a fluffed attacking move sound exciting. "What an intervention by the defender... ooh that was inches away from the forwards head... etc". George just sounds depressed.

We talk about fixing the league with restructuring the league etc but it's having people with no passion for it, like GH, involved is not helping. Big it up. Get excited ffs. Ugghh.

Rant over.
    I dont know about ye but I find listening to Lisa Fallon just as tedious. She is so boring to listen to and so monotone also. I am not being sexist btw.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Well he'd be better than GH putting you to sleep. Nathan Murphy and Dave McIntyre doing the EPL games on a sunday are entertaining. As good as eir's coverage is, even their commentators wouldn't be a patch on the Newstalk lads.
    Eirs loi coverage isnt as good commentary wise since Conor Morris departed imo.

32 Posts
    Lisa Fallon was there to provide qualified analysis. Which she did really well. Thought her reading of the game and explanation of what was going on tactically was really good. If Hamilton did his job it would have been fine.

I've always generally been a defender of Hamilton but I don't know what the story with him is at the moment.

870 Posts
    Getting old...

I dont know about ye but I find listening to Lisa Fallon just as tedious. She is so boring to listen to and so monotone also. I am not being sexist btw.
    Quote Originally Posted by bohsmug View Post
    Lisa Fallon was there to provide qualified analysis. Which she did really well. Thought her reading of the game and explanation of what was going on tactically was really good. If Hamilton did his job it would have been fine.

I've always generally been a defender of Hamilton but I don't know what the story with him is at the moment.
    Knowledge of the game doesn't necessarily translate to entertaining. I agree with Martinho, I found her monotonous too.

You can always go too far the other way, like Keith Andrews. He goes all Andy Gray-esque and gravelly voiced when describing goals and it sounds contrived.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Are you guys saying that it wasn't poor sportsmanship, or are ye just annoyed that someone has highlighted it?
    No in fairness just having seeing it and just my opinion he could of kicked it out but so could of the UCD defender. As for equating the incident to ones integrity Wexfordned .....Mock indignation, clutching at straws, one up-manship, get a life, enjoy the great season you had, chill out man, relax, have a beverage and ASK ME SWISS. WAR
    Last edited by Kingswood Rover; 19/10/2019 at 7:12 PM.

3,197 Posts
    Apparently the UCD defender didn't realise Kearns was injured, so just knocked the ball back to him.

Hardly mattered in the end though really.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Bohs......Hoops in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
    Fixed that for you 😁

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    i'm sure comments on lacking class and intrgrity are what solicited those responses not the incident itself!
    The truth hurts 😁
    Pity those moaning can’t/won’t focus on the incidents in question.

48 Posts
    Sligo 1 Derry city 2.

Derry need one point in the last 2 games which are both at home.

Should be a decent crowd at both games. St Pats on Tuesday and Harps on Friday.

48 Posts
    Can't edit, to qualify for Europe.

386 Posts
    Apparently the UCD defender didn't realise Kearns was injured, so just knocked the ball back to him.

Hardly mattered in the end though really.
    I just don’t understand why the keeper didn’t kick it out

Derry very good first half tonight. Been impressed with them whenever I’ve seen them this season.

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    I just don’t understand why the keeper didn’t kick it out
    Maybe because his knee was sore? Not sure; strange one though.

637 Posts
    You'd almost think he was a rovers supporter Stu gifting us a goal like that
    I bought your book btw excellent read , respect.

21. Thanks From:

3,197 Posts
    You'd almost think he was a rovers supporter Stu gifting us a goal like that
    Ha! Single-handedly beating Bohs and then gifting Rovers a goal. It's what I'd do I suppose.

I bought your book btw excellent read , respect.
    Good stuff! Bumped into Con Murphy at the game, so hopefully he'll share your Roverly views and I'll get to plug it properly

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast