67 Posts
    Hard luck lads. Good luck next week against the Arabs

good, less celtic jersies going to be bought by glory hunters this summer.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by fenabhoy
    Good to see that some of the enlightened 'good' people of Corcaigh are true to form with their usual parochial grasp of Irish culture.
    GLASGOW
    GLASGOW
    GLASGOW
    GLASGOW
    GLASGOW

GLASGOW
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by Wolfhound
    A few words for all Irish people who "support" Sel Thick............ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
    Three posts in a year, I see. With wit like yours, thank feck it's not more because my sides would truly split.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    good, less celtic jersies going to be bought by glory hunters this summer.
    If these sorts of comments were made regarding any other team, the posters would rightly be booted for trolling. But, since it's Celtic, it would seem to be open season. Double standards to say the least.

PP
    Last edited by Plastic Paddy; 23/05/2005 at 10:30 AM.
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

oh god no here we go again

Can you all please calm down on the Celtic Rangers stuff please.
    Few ppl gona start getting warnings for trolling very soon
    ie once i read this whole thread

life is random

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Three posts in a year, I see. With wit like yours, thank feck it's not more because my sides would truly split.

If these sorts of comments were made regarding any other team, the posters would rightly be booted for trolling. But, since it's Celtic, it would seem to be open season. Double standards to say the least.

PP
    PP, you're a coach so part of the moderating team
    if see trolling you are well entitled to deal with it arent you, rather then just whinging about it!
    life is random

James,nobody mentioned Rangers,it's just certain people trying to get a bite by slagging off Celtic
    MOT

Quote Originally Posted by James
    PP, you're a coach so part of the moderating team
    if see trolling you are well entitled to deal with it arent you, rather then just whinging about it!
    As it happens James, I'm a mod on one of the other boards. I have no modding rights on this one, so in those terms I'm well entitled to my "whinge".

PP

521 Posts
    GavinZac, Wolfhound, fenabhoy, one more comment out of any of ye and ye're gone.

I've no problem with scottish celtic fans but the oirish variety has a seriously bad reputation in this country. The image of a few celtic jerseyed people in hoodies is likely to encourage most people to move to the other side of the street.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I've no problem with scottish celtic fans but the oirish variety has a seriously bad reputation in this country. The image of a few celtic jerseyed people in hoodies is likely to encourage most people to move to the other side of the street.

What has THIS got to do with FOOTBALL and the SPL run in?????

gypsyfella
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever
    What has THIS got to do with FOOTBALL and the SPL run in?????
    Hibee - youll just have to get used to the idea that some (a lot) of eL fans are idiots who have no idea at all... actually about most things.

The City 'fan' thinks that by supporting a very smalll club who do virtually nothing of any note, makes him a better irishman because its a local club,

fair dues, i support Bohs and am happy to contribute to the domestic soccer scene. but to suggest that im better than someone who supports Celtic - a club 100% founded by and for Irish people (in scotland) is ********.

These ignoramuses think that Celtic are the exact same as HIbs - and im sure you could tell them there is a marked difference.

Ive been to Hibs games before a lot, and they are a very scottish side happpy with an irish history. Celtic are very different.

But people who try to get people to support the eL by namecalling and cheering on teams who hate their very existence is an embarrassment to the league and, in fact, holds it back.

there were tricolours in Lisbon in 1967... were they the same glory hunters you speak of City fan?

I find Pete's statement quite helpful actually, H4E. It would explain the antipathy of many on here towards Celtic anyhow. That and the lunatic fringe like fenabhoy, who really don't do other Tims on here any favours at all.

PP
    Last edited by Plastic Paddy; 23/05/2005 at 1:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    I find Pete's statement quite helpful actually, H4E. It would explain the antipathy of many on here towards Celtic anyhow. That and the idiotic fringe like fenabhoy, who really don't do other Tims on here any favours at all.

PP
    I really don't like to getting in the middle of these Celtic debates, but I agree with pete.
    There's an element to their support here that seem to think you're not Irish unless you're a Celtic fan. That annoys me greatly, especially when it comes from those among them who knock our domestic league at every opportunity (and I meet people like that every single day).

I like Celtic a lot. I wouldn't pretend to be a 'REAL' supporter as I'd struggle to name the starting eleven at the moment, but I keep an eye out for the results and wish them well. I've seen them a few times live and their travelling support, Irish and Scottish are a credit to them. Unfortunately some of the support that stagger out of pubs at 2.00pm on a Sunday over here are far from a credit to them.

Horrible way to lose the league for any team thougH (getting back on topic). Didn't see the game but initial reports seem to suggest that they were happy to keep the one goal lead. A very dangerous game to play.
    Last edited by tiktok; 23/05/2005 at 1:16 PM.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    There's an element to their support here that seem to think you're not Irish unless you're a Celtic fan. That annoys me greatly, especially when it comes from those among them who knock our domestic league at every opportunity (and I meet people like that every single day).

I like Celtic a lot. I wouldn't pretend to be a 'REAL' supporter as I'd struggle to name the starting eleven at the moment, but I keep an eye out for the results and wish them well. I've seen them a few times live and their travelling support, Irish and Scottish are a credit to them. Unfortunately some of the support that stagger out of pubs at 2.00pm on a Sunday over here are far from a credit to them.
    That's it in a nutshell tiktok

521 Posts
    In future all threads discussing Celtic and/or Rangers will be locked on sight on Foot.ie. Feel free to discuss these clubs on a forum dedicated to Scottish soccer.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123