Paul Walsh ?Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Walker is incorrect.... paul dalglish is kennys kid, as is gavin strachen, and todd is also correct. Am impressed but there is one more, not very well known, i could give ya a hint?Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Paul Walsh ?Originally Posted by paul_oshea
12 players who have scored in the champions league final and played in the premiership??
Paul the other player has never played in the 1st team so thats why its kinda tricky!
that isnt much of a hint!! give me a proper hint i cant think, i give in im defeated
steve bruce's kid was on the youth team though. and he went to newcastle. thats all i can think.
also here are a few for the others
steve mc manaman
ole,
teddy,
gulit,
hierro,
kluivert ( for ajax)
vialli and or ravenelli
koeman?
morientes?
Last edited by paul_oshea; 09/05/2005 at 7:47 PM.
Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Steve bruce's kid is right!!played in the reserves im told.
as for the others... vialli and ravenelli are correct, as are the rest bar koeman and hierro.. 4 others
desailly?
i thought steve bruce's kid was youth. anyhow
yep!!Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Who'd have known!!!? Kenny bangin' Gordons wife!!Originally Posted by jimbob117
ya i thought that was quite funny as well!!!hehe! im sure he meant though both had kids playingWho'd have known!!!? Kenny bangin' Gordons wife!!
was away at my girlfriends final one i can only think of is riedle
Correct! and ye are very funny about the error i made about strachen! only realised it after i posted! anyway paul the other 2 are jari litmanen and mendieta!
Nah just thought of all the captains. Cafu played for Roma and I thought maybe Dunga and Passarella did. Then just thought that it had to be something silly like the Cosmos but wasnt sure who Bobby Moore played for over there.Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Great question though.
There is only TEN.Originally Posted by jimbob117
Solksjaer 1999 Man Utd
Sheringham 1999 Man Utd
McManaman 2000 Real Madrid
Morientes 2000 Real Madrid
Karl Heinz Riedle 1997 Borrussia Dortmund
Patrick Kluivert 1995 Ajax
Jari Litmanen 1996 Ajax
Ravanelli 1996 Juventus
Mendieta 2001 Valencia
Marcel Desailly 1994 AC Milan
Champions League started as a group stage in 1992 so Gullit does not count.
Who are the other two that you say ?
ah feck!!!! i shoulld have got that boro. feck. thats poor. i dont think i would have jari litmanen though!!!! fair play thanks for that.mendieta!
I counted gullit.. i had forgotten it was just before the champions league. vialli was the other one.Originally Posted by stojkovic
i said vialli!!!!
I know paul, that was for stojkovic who asked!
And when did Vialli score in a Final ?
He didnt.
Marcel Desailly, Jari Litmanen, Patrick Kluivert, Fabrizio Ravanelli, Karl Heinz Riedle, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, Teddy Sheringham, Steve McManaman, Gaizka Mendieta and Fernando Morientes
Are you just repeating my (correct) list. Mine has clubs and the yearOriginally Posted by paul_oshea