Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Which country has conceded the least goals per game in the world cup finals?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    stoikovic sorry for spelling your name wrong, but that was very good! did you google that?

alex and darren ferguson
    brian and nigel cloughie
    harry and jamie redknapp
    kenny dalglish
    strachan's kid?
    Walker is incorrect.... paul dalglish is kennys kid, as is gavin strachen, and todd is also correct. Am impressed but there is one more, not very well known, i could give ya a hint?

200 Posts
    iim hoping someone can tell me the answer to this one, whoo played in the liverpool derby, the london derby and the manchester derby, i think he played around the early 90's but i dont know who it is, thought it was parker ( not paul ) but i donot think it is.
    Paul Walsh ?

12 players who have scored in the champions league final and played in the premiership??

Paul the other player has never played in the 1st team so thats why its kinda tricky!

that isnt much of a hint!! give me a proper hint i cant think, i give in im defeated

steve bruce's kid was on the youth team though. and he went to newcastle. thats all i can think.

also here are a few for the others
    steve mc manaman
    ole,
    teddy,
    gulit,
    hierro,
    kluivert ( for ajax)
    vialli and or ravenelli
    koeman?
    morientes?
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 09/05/2005 at 7:47 PM.

that isnt much of a hint!! give me a proper hint i cant think, i give in im defeated

steve bruce's kid was on the youth team though. and he went to newcastle. thats all i can think.

also here are a few for the others
    steve mc manaman
    ole,
    teddy,
    gulit,
    hierro,
    kluivert ( for ajax)
    vialli and or ravenelli
    koeman?
    morientes?

Steve bruce's kid is right!!played in the reserves im told.
    as for the others... vialli and ravenelli are correct, as are the rest bar koeman and hierro.. 4 others

desailly?

i thought steve bruce's kid was youth. anyhow

desailly?
    yep!!

Quote Originally Posted by jimbob117
    paul dalglish is kennys kid, as is gavin strachen
    Who'd have known!!!? Kenny bangin' Gordons wife!!

ya i thought that was quite funny as well!!!hehe! im sure he meant though both had kids playing

was away at my girlfriends final one i can only think of is riedle

Correct! and ye are very funny about the error i made about strachen! only realised it after i posted! anyway paul the other 2 are jari litmanen and mendieta!

stoikovic sorry for spelling your name wrong, but that was very good! did you google that?
    Nah just thought of all the captains. Cafu played for Roma and I thought maybe Dunga and Passarella did. Then just thought that it had to be something silly like the Cosmos but wasnt sure who Bobby Moore played for over there.

Great question though.

Quote Originally Posted by jimbob117
    12 players who have scored in the champions league final and played in the premiership??
    There is only TEN.

Solksjaer 1999 Man Utd
    Sheringham 1999 Man Utd
    McManaman 2000 Real Madrid
    Morientes 2000 Real Madrid
    Karl Heinz Riedle 1997 Borrussia Dortmund
    Patrick Kluivert 1995 Ajax
    Jari Litmanen 1996 Ajax
    Ravanelli 1996 Juventus
    Mendieta 2001 Valencia
    Marcel Desailly 1994 AC Milan

Champions League started as a group stage in 1992 so Gullit does not count.

Who are the other two that you say ?

mendieta!
    ah feck!!!! i shoulld have got that boro. feck. thats poor. i dont think i would have jari litmanen though!!!! fair play thanks for that.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic
    There is only TEN.

Solksjaer 1999 Man Utd
    Sheringham 1999 Man Utd
    McManaman 2000 Real Madrid
    Morientes 2000 Real Madrid
    Karl Heinz Riedle 1997 Borrussia Dortmund
    Patrick Kluivert 1995 Ajax
    Jari Litmanen 1996 Ajax
    Ravanelli 1996 Juventus
    Mendieta 2001 Valencia
    Marcel Desailly 1994 AC Milan

Champions League started as a group stage in 1992 so Gullit does not count.

Who are the other two that you say ?
    I counted gullit.. i had forgotten it was just before the champions league. vialli was the other one.

i said vialli!!!!

I know paul, that was for stojkovic who asked!

And when did Vialli score in a Final ?

He didnt.

Marcel Desailly, Jari Litmanen, Patrick Kluivert, Fabrizio Ravanelli, Karl Heinz Riedle, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, Teddy Sheringham, Steve McManaman, Gaizka Mendieta and Fernando Morientes

Are you just repeating my (correct) list. Mine has clubs and the year

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast