1-0 city, o'donovan
willy bruton sent off![]()
Well we broke our home hoodoo last Friday, I think we may lose our 100% away record on Friday.
WU fans seem very down and pessimistic about Friday, a few expect to get hammered. This is the exact time that they will get motivated and pull off a result.
We must be very careful.
I predict a draw.
1-0 city, o'donovan
willy bruton sent off![]()
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Daryl Murphy will be a huge loss for Waterford.
A win of any description would set it up nicely for the Setanta Cup clash on the monday.
Squad should really be itching for this one based on recent performances.
I can see Kearney getting someone sent off.
Originally Posted by pete
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
I'm really looking forward to this one. I think City are going to keep the brillent away record going with a 3-0 win. Behan, O'Donovan and George with the goals. Waterford aren't as good as they were last year and will be lost without Murphy. COME ON CITY!![]()
WUFC dont seem to be the team that they were but then again this a local derby and anything can happen
IMO this is the perfect game to bring gamble back. he must be itching to go.
put him in there with reynolds and let him know if he kicks, hes gonna be kicked back
If the current pleasant weather holds, we should have a bumper crowd.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
we should have a bumper crowd regardless
Exactly ..... and about time too .... actually lads, alot of people thought that losing Rennie was a huge blow, and at the time is was (walking out the day before pen goes to paper etc.) but in Joe Gamble have we got twice the player ??Originally Posted by thecorner
I think we do anyway !!
I don't know about twice the player,maybe 1 and a 1/2 times the player Ratnelds is.Originally Posted by A face
Looking forward to friday night now,it should be a cracker.![]()
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
any realistic idea of numbers of travelling support,i mean we can all say 800-1000 or whatever but realistically how many do you think will be there, if recent years are anything to go by i reckon 400-500,3 buses-i think! and a fair few cars,
though game aswell,everyone will expect city to win by recent away form but i reckon a score draw, hopefully ill be wrong!!
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
I thought there was more than 500 on the last few trips to the RSC, would have said definitely more actually.Originally Posted by yan
well the space in the stand wouldnt hold much, maybe 200?? with the rest scattered around the track,ideally if we could all get into the stand it would create a super atmosphere but we all know the problems there from recent years!!!
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
haha,ya I don't think the home team would be too happy giving up the only good part of their ground to the '****ies'.Originally Posted by yan
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
Any one else see this as an easy win for City?
j'accuse!
simple solution to the problemOriginally Posted by yan
[SIZE=3]arrive early and take over the stand.[/SIZE]
once you have bought your ticket and taken your seat it will take some effort to move ye.
First Division Champions
NO! NO!Originally Posted by ccfcman
Cork City FC
Now there is a plan !!Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
what, take over the stand, tut, tut!
Lads, it aint going to happen because I'll tell you why and for a number of reasons.
1) The stand holds around 1270 paying spectators in blocks A to E. Away fans are allocated Block A which holds around 200-250. They cannot sit any where else in the stand and those not sitting in their designated seats will be asked to leave and refusal to relinquish a seat will result in removal by a steward or by a member of the Gardai who have been instructed to deal with any trouble maker in an appropriate manner; c/\wkies or otherwise.
2) WUFC has stated specifically that 200 tickets will be given to away fans. Now note you cannot gain entrance to the stand without a stand ticket. You have to pass through several burly stewards and cops if you want to try your Beamish induced strenght, but we can give you a good send off as you get carted off in the back of the paddy wagon for your nightly shower in the cop shop.
3) you trying to tell me that hundreds will be travelling from C/\wk, are you serious?
4) enjoy the view from the track and thanks for the money.
Please come again.![]()
If WUFC do not setup a designated non-stand section for overflow of City fans i'll personally make a complaint to the FAI/eL.
If i have to stand on the track no way i'm paying fullrate as only worth student rate.